arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (331)

Business travelers (10)

Couples (76)

Solo travelers (26)

Families with young children (160)

Families with older children (42)

Groups (17)

Very good
8.0
based on 331 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Facilities
8.0
Location
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Value for Money
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6

10 Josh B.
Australia
July 06, 2015
Back for more
Hi been to this resort before and went for more
Our stay was great and as 2 years ago when we got married at this it was just as good if not better and is great for the kids, clean great food and service is great thanks centara

10 weihong C.
China
August 10, 2015
good eperiences in Thailand
1) The taxi driver offered good service 2) the manager is very polite 3) the swimming pool is good and suitable for children. Just the water slide is too high and little boy is scared to play
Very excellent

8 Harvinder K.
Malaysia
June 23, 2015
June school holidays getaway
Breakfast, pools, location
The Centara is a very nice hotel. Although I did read some not so good reviews prior to booking, most were good and I tend to concur. There are 3 pools including a pool for grown ups situated close to the spa. My girls enjoyed swimming in the Emerald pool which has a water slide and pool bar, as well as the Waves pool which was outside our room. My wife wrote to them requesting a room as close to a pool which they were happy to arrange. While we were there - June 10-13th - the lobby was closed for renovations, so we had to check in at the Waves lounge next to the pool which was quite nice really. We had an issue with the air-con leaking on our next to last night which they immediately rectified and promised us a different room if they couldn't fix the problem. Generally, the staff were very helpful and friendly and English was easily understood. The room itself was well appointed and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for the place, service and staff attitude. As for the location beware that all the shops outside the hotel are a bit pricey. Better to go out turn right then left at the junction and walk 10-15 mins toward Kata beach where you will find better shopping and eating outlets. All in all, a good place for a 4 day 3 night school holiday break.

7.7 THU L.
Vietnam
March 06, 2015
Nice hotel with swimming pool
swimming pool is good for kids with sliding play
Nice hotel, good location, swimming pool kids love so much as has sliding game for kids to play. Breakfast is okie but sitting on table outside to enjoy breakfast as fresh air but there are so many big birds come and get your food if you are walk away, very annoyed, hotel management should solve this problems as kids would scare of big birds come so next day we only choose to sit inside the restaurant for the whole stay. Local shopping, restaurant around but food quite more expensive than in Bangkok, walk further will get to local night market with cheaper food and nice environment of Phuket night-time. 10mins walk from hotel to the beach.

9.7 Thomas M.
United States of America
January 14, 2015
Good place, stayed there many times
Location, value for money, comfortable, clean
Very nice

5 Graham F.
Ireland
December 21, 2014
In need of a lot of TLC
Car parking, balcony, Reception staff.
Poor Centara Kata Resort, here was a resort that was, at one time, a beautiful resort, but is desperately in need of refurbishment and perhaps re-modelling. The whole layout is old fashioned and staid. The dinning room near the pool reminded me of an army field kitchen, the breakfast room shabby. The whole place really needs to be up-dated. Perhaps the most disappointing aspect, in this day and age, is there is NO FREE wi-fi. Most hotels in Thailand have free wi-fi in the rooms or in the public areas such as the reception.Centara Kata Resort has NO FREE wi-fi, the guests have to buy a card at 100TB/hour or USD3/hour, extortionate to say the least.We stayed in Centara in Koh Samui and it was a great hotel, this one looked and felt like the poor cousin.

8 zamirahmed K.
India
August 28, 2015
Good Stay
Value for Money, Quality of Room, Service
Enjoyed stay

7.3 Linin P.
Thailand
October 30, 2014
About Centara Kata Resort, Phuket
Cleanliness, Privacy, and good service mind
Satisfied and smoothly

8.7 EKATRINA B.
Russia
October 07, 2014
A very pleasant stay
Friendly and accomodating personnel, lots of many massage shops and eateries nearby, nice dining in the hotel and outside
It was a nice stay - lovely pool, spacious room, very attentive personnel. I

9.3 Claire K.
Australia
October 02, 2014
Excellent stay
Pool,facilities and friendly staff
Our stay was excellent, travelling with 2 small children can be a challenge but the staff were friendly and polite. We utilised the babysitting service so we could have an adults night out, which was brilliant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, try to book a pool side room would be an advantage. The only down side is it's in a quieter part of town so to go into the centre of Phuket it does require a taxi and a good 15 min drive.