arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 335 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

10 Prapapan H.
Thailand
September 15, 2015
Great family holiday
Staff, pools and breakfast
We had a 2 bedroom family apartment around the main pool which was fantastic and cleaned twice a day, hotel breakfast was lovely with a wide range of choice, hotel has 3 pools 1 of which is adult only. the hotel is in a great place within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The staff were always friendly and helpful...our kids loved it here and we had a brilliant week here, we will definitely stay at the Centara kata resort the next time we travel down to Phuket

8 zamirahmed K.
India
August 28, 2015
Good Stay
Value for Money, Quality of Room, Service
Enjoyed stay

10 weihong C.
China
August 10, 2015
good eperiences in Thailand
1) The taxi driver offered good service 2) the manager is very polite 3) the swimming pool is good and suitable for children. Just the water slide is too high and little boy is scared to play
Very excellent

8.7 Pang Y.
Hong Kong
August 03, 2015
Nice Resort
Very clean resort /Friendly staffs /Good location
Staffs are very friendly and helpful. It was my second year stayed there and sure will come again :-)

8.3 Lynette S.
Australia
July 28, 2015
4 trips to thailand.
pool location , Breakfast , staff's friendlyness'.
Comfortable friendly resort. Great staff input although some spoke little English . No resort get together engaging other travellers to meet others around 5 pm Happy hour'' Breakfast was very busy' Although Dinner was an empty Restaurant! Courtesy bus was a bonus with trips down to the Kata beach daily. i rate this resort a 4 Star'' Dennis from Sunshine coast Queensland.

10 Josh B.
Australia
July 06, 2015
Back for more
Hi been to this resort before and went for more
Our stay was great and as 2 years ago when we got married at this it was just as good if not better and is great for the kids, clean great food and service is great thanks centara

8 Harvinder K.
Malaysia
June 23, 2015
June school holidays getaway
Breakfast, pools, location
The Centara is a very nice hotel. Although I did read some not so good reviews prior to booking, most were good and I tend to concur. There are 3 pools including a pool for grown ups situated close to the spa. My girls enjoyed swimming in the Emerald pool which has a water slide and pool bar, as well as the Waves pool which was outside our room. My wife wrote to them requesting a room as close to a pool which they were happy to arrange. While we were there - June 10-13th - the lobby was closed for renovations, so we had to check in at the Waves lounge next to the pool which was quite nice really. We had an issue with the air-con leaking on our next to last night which they immediately rectified and promised us a different room if they couldn't fix the problem. Generally, the staff were very helpful and friendly and English was easily understood. The room itself was well appointed and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for the place, service and staff attitude. As for the location beware that all the shops outside the hotel are a bit pricey. Better to go out turn right then left at the junction and walk 10-15 mins toward Kata beach where you will find better shopping and eating outlets. All in all, a good place for a 4 day 3 night school holiday break.

8 Patawee V.
Thailand
March 18, 2015
Good
pool

7.7 THU L.
Vietnam
March 06, 2015
Nice hotel with swimming pool
swimming pool is good for kids with sliding play
Nice hotel, good location, swimming pool kids love so much as has sliding game for kids to play. Breakfast is okie but sitting on table outside to enjoy breakfast as fresh air but there are so many big birds come and get your food if you are walk away, very annoyed, hotel management should solve this problems as kids would scare of big birds come so next day we only choose to sit inside the restaurant for the whole stay. Local shopping, restaurant around but food quite more expensive than in Bangkok, walk further will get to local night market with cheaper food and nice environment of Phuket night-time. 10mins walk from hotel to the beach.

9.7 Thomas M.
United States
January 14, 2015
Good place, stayed there many times
Location, value for money, comfortable, clean
Very nice