arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 339 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 339 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Sonny H.
Malaysia
December 20, 2015
Swimming Pool Dirty.
Only Location
Very bad reputation. Only the reception are good. Other then that is worst. Don't have team work. Room keeping, bell boy, and etc........ Is really bad. I can't expect a 4 star hotel come with that. Really bad. Don't know how to say. Management have to give more training to the other department.

Zina T.
Bangladesh
December 01, 2015
Not worth the money
Lovely reception area, free WiFi, sink in room
I got a discounted rate from Agoda (inclusive of VAT + service charge + breakfast) and even then I felt like I paid through the nose. The taxi that we got from the airport took us to Centara Karon Resort instead of this one at first, so by the time we got here the meter read upwards of THB 1,000. We refused to pay that amount as it was no fault of ours, but the taxi driver, whose English proficiency was next to zero, insisted otherwise. Now, you’d expect the Centara Kata staff to step in and mediate on your behalf, but no, they also sided with the taxi driver. I had checked on other sites and it stated that the meter shouldn’t run more than THB 600 to get here from the airport, so we gave THB 800 in total as a goodwill gesture. But the taxi driver wouldn’t accept the money and was threatening to call the police and the staff were also co-operating with him. We left the amount in the taxi and walked away, and after hanging around for 5-10 mins he left. I suppose the police has better sense and refused to waste there precious time on this. The room, I’ve no complaints, and it gets extra points for the sink. The hotel grounds are not at all expansive — it looks way big in the official photos — and the pool is tiny, and is more suitable for kids. In fact, other than the reception area, everything else is cramped. The breakfast was very basic and in no way befitting of a 4-star hotel that it claims to be, so I feel ripped off that I had to pay extra for it. The location is pretty decent; it’s about 10 minutes walk from the Kata Beach and less than 2 minutes from the high street, where there are many reasonable restaurants and shops. But what got my goat was the staff. Their English proficiency is next to nothing and they weren’t hospitable or warm at all; they felt visibly annoyed if you approached them for anything.

maturos P.
Thailand
October 28, 2015
Not as expected
Nothing great
the hotel was a bit below expectation. Many mosquitoes, room a bit tired and location not so good.

Prapapan H.
Thailand
September 15, 2015
Great family holiday
Staff, pools and breakfast
We had a 2 bedroom family apartment around the main pool which was fantastic and cleaned twice a day, hotel breakfast was lovely with a wide range of choice, hotel has 3 pools 1 of which is adult only. the hotel is in a great place within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The staff were always friendly and helpful...our kids loved it here and we had a brilliant week here, we will definitely stay at the Centara kata resort the next time we travel down to Phuket

zamirahmed K.
India
August 28, 2015
Good Stay
Value for Money, Quality of Room, Service
Enjoyed stay

weihong C.
China
August 10, 2015
good eperiences in Thailand
1) The taxi driver offered good service 2) the manager is very polite 3) the swimming pool is good and suitable for children. Just the water slide is too high and little boy is scared to play
Very excellent

Pang Y.
Hong Kong
August 03, 2015
Nice Resort
Very clean resort /Friendly staffs /Good location
Staffs are very friendly and helpful. It was my second year stayed there and sure will come again :-)

Lynette S.
Australia
July 28, 2015
4 trips to thailand.
pool location , Breakfast , staff's friendlyness'.
Comfortable friendly resort. Great staff input although some spoke little English . No resort get together engaging other travellers to meet others around 5 pm Happy hour'' Breakfast was very busy' Although Dinner was an empty Restaurant! Courtesy bus was a bonus with trips down to the Kata beach daily. i rate this resort a 4 Star'' Dennis from Sunshine coast Queensland.

Josh B.
Australia
July 06, 2015
Back for more
Hi been to this resort before and went for more
Our stay was great and as 2 years ago when we got married at this it was just as good if not better and is great for the kids, clean great food and service is great thanks centara

Harvinder K.
Malaysia
June 23, 2015
June school holidays getaway
Breakfast, pools, location
The Centara is a very nice hotel. Although I did read some not so good reviews prior to booking, most were good and I tend to concur. There are 3 pools including a pool for grown ups situated close to the spa. My girls enjoyed swimming in the Emerald pool which has a water slide and pool bar, as well as the Waves pool which was outside our room. My wife wrote to them requesting a room as close to a pool which they were happy to arrange. While we were there - June 10-13th - the lobby was closed for renovations, so we had to check in at the Waves lounge next to the pool which was quite nice really. We had an issue with the air-con leaking on our next to last night which they immediately rectified and promised us a different room if they couldn't fix the problem. Generally, the staff were very helpful and friendly and English was easily understood. The room itself was well appointed and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for the place, service and staff attitude. As for the location beware that all the shops outside the hotel are a bit pricey. Better to go out turn right then left at the junction and walk 10-15 mins toward Kata beach where you will find better shopping and eating outlets. All in all, a good place for a 4 day 3 night school holiday break.