arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 812 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 812 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2

7.3 Seng L.
Singapore
December 05, 2012
A Economic average 3.5 star hotel
Locattion and room size
Room was spacious except for the fact of the thin wall. Hotel located in busy nightlife street which can be noisy in the night. Room service food was average, however price was reasonable. Was not an excellent hotel perse but have to mention that it is definitely a economical hotel.

8 Saleem F.
Australia
December 03, 2012
Good value for money
Friendly and helpful staff
the hotel has all the facilities you need for a comfortable stay. for me the highlights were the friendly and helpful staff and the facilities. the hotel is also close to all the shops and has its own restaurant, gym and tour booking guide. overall prettt happy with the place and price paid.

7.3 Rafeah S.
Singapore
December 03, 2012
Great Location
Location
Room was spacious with the balcony facing the Hard Rock Hotel. Location is very convenience as there is loads of shops around the hotel. Walking to the Junceylon shoping centre only took 10mins. Staff was unfriendly.

6.7 Ben J.
United Kingdom
December 02, 2012
Good service - what you'd expect for the money.
Good location.
Rooms a little damp. That's my only real complaint. Otherwise what you'd expect for the money. All in not a bad place and plenty around the corner. Beach is about a 7 minute walk

7 Ben J.
United Kingdom
December 02, 2012
Good service - what you'd expect for the money.
Cheap and friendly. Good location.
nice friendly hotel. what you'd expect for the money. good location. near the beach and lots of restaurants etc. staff friendly and helpful. breakfast wasn't bad either. rooms a little damp otherwise very good. internet was the best i found on the island. lot's of local shops markets etc and really close to the main area of patong. quiet enough at night. you might get the hard rock cafe blasting out in the evening too. some great live bands there for free on your balcony!

9 stanley W.
Malaysia
November 30, 2012
Wonderful Hotel
Great Value, Great Location, Great Everything
first.. the staffs of this hotel were always friendly and welcoming. i have a wonderful experience staying here. this hotel is located at a very good location, walking distance to patong beach and bangla road night life. hard rock is just opposite the hotel. the room is spacious and attached a 5 star quality bathroom. free wifi. pool & rooftop bar service is amazing. good!

7.7 Dussadee O.
Thailand
November 30, 2012
Great location
Location
Great location but can be quite loud at night(bars outside). It's ok if you're out and want to sleep at 3 am. The hotel smells like sewerage so bring your own candles or spray. Since the room is so cheap, I will not say anything but overall you get what you pay. Electricity went off 2 times in one night so we had to sleep in the heat but staff were nice enough to help us out.

8.3 Chen C.
China
November 25, 2012
Super nice hotel!!very value for money!!
very good and new everything
big room and big bathroom. Just very relax and nice. safety is good. but elevator is tiny...

7.7 Joelle H.
United States
November 23, 2012
great location
gd breakfast
We arrived at 1h30pm at the hotel and made us wait till 2:00 pm to get our room. The hotel has one elevator only and extremely slow. Plus there was a lot of ants in our room!!!

9 RUZAIMAH A.
Singapore
November 23, 2012
Nice clean big room and bath!
Clean and fast
2nd stay here is more awesome than my last stay! came with a group of friends last year and we loved the hotel. awesome view, awesome pool, awesome rooms! everything was awesome including location! this time, i came with my fiancé to celebrate our 7 1/2 yr anniversary. i had emailed the reservation officer prior to my arrival date to request for early check in, late check out, high floor, king size bed. all my request were fulfilled although we had to pay 100baht for late check out which was ok.. i have to say transaction over the reception was a breeze. fast and efficient and they seem to have my room ready and waiting for me to arrive. very happy that my requests were fulfilled and there were a pair of towel swans welcoming us on the bed. this wasn't featured on our stay last year so i guess it's either something new or was done especially for us. nonetheless, very2 happy with my stay there and would definitely stay again i must say, great location and awesome room and staff!