arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 105 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 105 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

TENGKU H.
Malaysia
February 02, 2016
Great Place to stay
Nice

Sean S.
United Kingdom
January 31, 2016
Nice hotel , and well worth visiting !!!
Great location , lovely hotel , lovely staff ,, Great hotel !! Would recommend to anybody !!!

JUNE R.
Australia
January 18, 2016
Great stay for little money
clean/ peacefu/ inviting staff
My friend and I checked in and it was quite a big room, great bath and balcony, really enjoyed the room and loved the walls. Great hotel, breakfast a little expensive but went to a great place across the road I think it was called Sawadee. Enjoy Enjoy

JUNE R.
Australia
January 13, 2016
cheap but fantastic
clean away from the noise friendly staff
I really enjoyed it here the room is great, pool and sauna is lovely , motor bike taxi outside the door so all good and it is only 15 minute walk to the main area.

HO T.
Hong Kong
January 11, 2016
Low price with very good service
helpful staffs, low price and very good facilities e.g. pool
One week stay at Chang Residency makes me feel comfortable. It is a clean hotel with excellent and helpful receptionist . The female receptionist who I do not know her name but I call her " kam land cup ", is very very kind and helpful staffs.

Cheryl S.
Singapore
January 02, 2016
Fair
Friendly staff, Big room
Bed was really big and comfy, had really good quality sleep every night :) However, the location was really far from the beach/ jungceylon mall. had to take a tuk tuk/ cab to food places nearby. (~200 baht, pretty expensive for a 10 minute drive) would have saved ard a thousand baht if the location was better. recommended place if travellers intend to rent a bike/ car nearby.

christopher C.
United Kingdom
October 09, 2015
Clean, friendly helpful staff,quite.
quite,very clean and friendly helpful staff
very good,the staff even loaned me an umbrella when it was raining,i don't know how this hotel is giving its self two stars, as in my opinion its way above three. best regards Chris :-) ps ive rated the food and dinning as a 5 but at the time of my stay there did not seam to be any available at the hotel, but loads of good places to eat close by

Rutul S.
Canada
May 30, 2015
Great Stay
Location, Cleanliness, Staff

Daniel A.
United Kingdom
April 26, 2015
Good Hotel in quite location
Clean. Staff. Pool
Nice little hotel up Nanai RD. Wasnt man people staying there when I visit but the staff were very good. Breakfast was a little poor but for the price I cant really complain. Location is still good and motorcycle hire is easy enough.

Bettina M.
Austria
April 06, 2015
An unexpected surprise!
Spacious, new rooms, swimming pool, good breakfast
My bf and I (both in our early 30s) are flashpacking round SE Asia and this hotel was a wonderful find! It was luxury compared to other, more expensive and almost dorm-like accommodation we stayed at in other parts of Thailand. The rooms are spacious and new, the swimming pool is clean and cool, there are two pool tables in the lobby area and the breakfast is simple (egg, croissant, toast, fruit) but you can have as much as you like. It's a bit of a walk to the beach and also to all the bars and jungceylon shopping mall. I usually don't mind walking but there's no pavement so you just end up walking on a very busy road.