Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 587 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Marianne K. from Estonia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great value hotel in the old part of town
Clean, helpful staff, central location
Hotel is really clean and cozy and the personal was helpful and friendly. Cable tv with loads of channels and a kettle and fridge provided, good and free wifi connection. Hotel is located right next to the market (warning this is a food/fish market so can be smelly and noisy but fortunately can't smell/hear it from inside your room)and bus station to many parts of phuket's beaches is just right beside. Altogether though it was a good choice and I'd go back.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Elia G. from Italy
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Beautiful rooms
This is a really nice hotel: rooms not to big but looking very nice! People so available for everything you need. This is located in the village, not close to the beaches.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Jia G. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
lovely hotel,pretty garden and very nice boniface
best features of the hotel and near the 3 kings square
lovely hotel,pretty garden and very nice boniface. Very good service with a big smile. The room is clean and warm. best features of the hotel and near the 3 kings square. I will choose this guesthouse again when I come to ChiangMai again.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

David P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice stay waiting for the ferry
clean room and a nice bed
Hotel is a good stop on the way to the islands while staying over in Phuket Town for the ferry. Room is nice with a comfy bed and the staff is helpful as well. Wouldn't look to stay here long term, but fine for a quick stay.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Matthieu S. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Simple hotel good services but poor breakfast
Price
The hotel has a very good location in the heart of phuket. The service is great the owner speaks good english the room are clean and of good size. It is a bit noisy at times as close to big parking of some kind. Prices are very goood for the quality but one major problem was the breakfasst absolutely cold and serve in a lunch box !
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Katarina T. from Finland
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice clean hotel
Clean room, friendly staff.
travelling with family 2 adults & 2 young children. stayed here for one night. check-in was fast, hotel interior was nice, room clean. we had one double bed and it was big enough for us all. we continued early next morning so we didn't had time to estää breakfast.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Hayley B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
average hotel good location
clean, new building, helpful staff
tiny room with a hard bed, not a big deal but this place is a one or two night stop off hotel as any longer wouldn't be fun! we didn't want to stay in the mad areas of phuket so choose this location which was good. bus stop right outside the hotel and the staff were very helpful. breakfast is rubbish but it's free! the market outside is noisy so if you want a long sleep this may not be the place for you. overall it was good for a night and we enjoyed it here.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

xiaohui X. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location but small rooms
near market
Location is good, near the market.market have many thing to buy.Also the price is lower than patong.the staffs are very nice. But the breakfast is unsatisfy. And there are no elevator, It is very inconvenience for people. There are many motor outside, and the windows is not sound-proof. So it is nosiy.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Yu L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Lovely hotel but small room
friendly and helpful staff
It is easy to access the hotel, the staff is friendly and responsible. Since I am alone travelling so I do not care much about the facilities and hence basics are my most concern. The room is clean and tidy, so I would encourage solo traveller to stay. It is a safe place to stay too.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Steven H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
New hotel
Clean, modern rooms
Stayed here for 2 nights before heading south in Thailand. The hotel is not really near anything in Phuket, and in my opinion, located kind of in the middle of nothing. The hotel itself is great. New rooms, new decor, great bathrooms, comfortable beds, and a wonderful staff. Breakfest is great, but probably won't fill you up. There are some good restaurants down the road about 5 minutes. Overall, the hotel is very nice and we would stay here again. Also, the wifi is excellent in the rooms.
Reviewed January 31, 2013