arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 85 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 85 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Jeanette G.
Sweden
December 30, 2014
Near beach. Quiet. Clean.
The place/near beach. Nice clean room. Not so noisy.
It was nice. The Staff friendly. If I go back to Kamala I would stay there again.

Brandon A.
United States
September 16, 2014
One night stay was good
location, price, convience
We stay one night and everything was good. Nice big shower. Easily walk to the beach. Near massage and 7-11 and food. No issues.

Roderick C.
Australia
July 17, 2014
Great stay large room, room cleaned daily
Clean room room cleaned daily near Kamala beach
Excellent hotel near the beach quiet location room cleaned daily. Great hotel for either single couple or family stay.

Pavel P.
Netherlands
April 06, 2014
Value for money and good location
Value for money, good location and easy to communicate with staff
This is the fourth time I went to Phuket and second time I stayed in this area. The hotel is value for money and is located in a convenient are. Therefore, my stay was good, thank you.

Irene S.
Singapore
February 25, 2014
Simple setup that met my needs
location near to beach
It was pleasant except that their wifi was down which was really disappointing as one of my reason for selecting this accommodation is the free wifi.

roselyn S.
Germany
January 29, 2014
very very enjoyable
clean,fast internet,no insects
I was there only for 3 nights but was very happy...situated within a short 5minute walk to Kamala beach,loads of shops,restaurants,cafes and bars.At night once inside the room it was quite and secure,only in the mornings got woken up to pots and pans being washed as room backed on to the kitchen of neighbours restaurant.Owners were very friendly and obliging.

Stefanija P.
Canada
January 14, 2014
Short, but nice stay near Kamala beach
close to beach, great location for restourants and eatery good value for a budget hotel
I didn't like that we had to switch rooms for the two nights that we stayed there. Nonetheless, the rooms are comfy and nice, and it's good value for money.

Beate R.
Germany
January 08, 2014
very nice boutique style hotel slightly overprized
large and comfortable rooms, excellent location, very quiet

Marko J.
Finland
January 07, 2014
A nice hotel with good location
nice rooms, good location, reasonable price
The hotel was a positive surprise to us. The design of rooms, located on the "street level", was fresh, they were also clean. The small hotel locates just next to the Kamala shopping and dining area, and the beach is also near (some 100 m). Still the hotel was peaceful. Breakfast was not available in the hotel, but within a distance of 100-200 m several good restaurants/cafeterias to have breakfast. Kamala beach was not so peaceful and clean we originally thought, but we got used to it. Try also the neighboring small beach, Laen Sing Beach, between Kamala and Surin.

Jennifer S.
United States
January 06, 2014
Good location, Comfortable Room, Good Price
Close to Beach, quiet & comfotable room, good price
Basic, budget room at a good price. Close to the beach as well as restaurants, massage places & bars. All rooms are on the first floor w/ sliding doors that open on to a small patio. Wifi connection was good. The shower was huge with lots of hot water. The rooms were really quiet & bed was comfortable ( a bit firm). The family that runs the place were really nice. We rented scooters from them & they arranged a taxi back to the airport for us.