arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 145 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 145 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.0

10 ghassan T.
Saudi Arabia
September 21, 2015
beautiful and relax
friendly staff , hotel buldings , the view
i love my stay in this hotel specially the staff ( the manger and Nune Chatchayarat) i recommend

9 Richard V.
United Kingdom
September 10, 2015
"The Perfect Getaway"
Location- Room - Intimacy-Swimming pools
Our last stay in Phuket at Karon a couple of years ago was enough to say we would never return again.But we decided to give it one more try and Bingo! We really did find what we were looking for; "A touch of paradise". This is the perfect getaway if you are looking for peace and quiet;stunning views;very friendly and helpful staff;the general manager Khun Jen is very approachable and more than willing to listen to your comments.The room was spacious and absolutely fabulous; just like living in your own apartment with all amenities. If you fancy a quiet night in, they have a huge library of dvd's you can borrow. When we do take a break, we hardly ever eat in-house, but out of 5 nights we dined three times.Everyone has their own idea of what makes good food; so we can only say that as far we are concerned, it was very acceptable and nicely presented and value for money; quite a good variety of wines as well. Also a la carte breakfast was great! Will we return??? Most definitely; so c u next year "Cloud 19"

8 jan H.
Germany
September 04, 2015
To loud
Beautiful area and pool
Very loud construction next to hotel

4.3 kevin E.
United Kingdom
August 30, 2015
Disappointed
The view from the room
It was not want I expected. Beach glass and rubbish on could not swim in sea.4 days off feeling ill and being sick and everything else not just me my girlfriend.too.insulated. and hotel car very very over priced.bahi for 8 miles .my next hotel was fantastic.

10 Nicholas H.
South Africa
August 20, 2015
Stunning Botique Hotel
Location, View, Pool
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cloud 19. Absolutely stunning views from the pool area. We stayed fairly high up in the hotel and the views from the room were also breath taking. Staff are friendly and willing to assist where possible. We rented a car during our stay which worked out far cheaper than relying on tuk tuks or taxis, and you really get a chance to see all the sights in the area. Do yourself a favour and visit the Sri Panwa resort and go for sun downers at their pool bar.

4.7 Ian B.
Australia
February 12, 2015
Overpriced, pathetic attitude of staff, checked ou
Great location but I will never return to this overrated, overpriced poorly staffed place. They need to get people who don't lie to cover up mistakes. I would give the coffee a miss as I had better instant coffee on the Bangkok to Chiang Mai sleeper train. An omelette is not just scrambled eggs rolled up, 3 couples ordered after me but received their breakfasts before me so in fact give the whole breakfast a miss. I checked out a day early as I preferred to spend my money elsewhere. I have never experienced such bad service in the dozen or so hotels I've stayed in in Thailand & Cambodia or Bali in the last few years. Terrible way to spend my last few days of a great trip.

6.7 Viesturs L.
Latvia
January 17, 2015
Restaurant stuff unfriendly .
Location, rooms.
Restaurant stuff ruined everything

8 Florence B.
France
January 16, 2015
good hotel with young children
calm, beach and retreat
very good, tested the massage and it was great. the food is very good as well.

10 dominique A.
United States
November 18, 2014
a corner of paradise
location, quieteness, amability of the personal
I had a, fantastic time during my stay at the hotel. It was everything and more than o expected

7.3 Stefanie R.
Switzerland
November 17, 2014
Wonderful relaxing time at a lonely peaceful beach
Lonely Beach, peacuful, massage on the beach next to eat, amazing thai restaurant 5 minutes walk along the beach to eat at the beach, beautiful big rooms, nice pools,
Big, modern, clean, beautiful rooms with beach view Amazing pools Every extra option very expensive (for example transport from/to the airport) Breakfast nothing special Beautiful beach but not the best for swimming