Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 758 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 758 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Caroline T.
Australia
January 07, 2014
Nice hotel
Friendly staff, swimming pool, location
My partner and I stayed 5 nights at this hotel, it was really a pleasant stay. The staff were very helpful and attentive to our needs. Swimming pool was really nice and breakfast was always good. Patong beach is only a 5 minute walk away and not to mention the restaurants and shopping. We stayed in a deluxe room and the room was huge so there was plenty of space. Would recommend this hotel .

PETER P.
Australia
January 02, 2014
not good
location to beach, location to city centre and nightlife
very disapointed probably one of the worst hotels i have stayed at in all my travels. old and rundown, dirty and staff not helpful at all. it is close to everything but i have stayed at much better places in phuket in this price range and staff somewhat arrogant-kris residence a little out of town in quiet area but 5 star with 6 star service from staff better option

Kati R.
Finland
January 01, 2014
Nice pool area and good location
Nice pool area, (deluxe) spacious rooms and good location.
The staff is friendly and helpful and also free wifi in the pool area is ok. The rooms are a bit worn, but comfortable.

Kelly M.
United Kingdom
December 10, 2013
Close to the beach, shops and bars,
5 minutes walk to the beach and the start of all the bars and restaurants. Nice quiet pool.
We booked a superior room for 6 nights having stayed at the Coconut previously (in a deluxe). We found the pool to be virtually empty most days as familes and groups were out on trips or had headed to the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The superior room was large (as was the balcony) but could have done with some drawers or more hangers but that's a minor thing. The one complaint I had (that probably couldn't have been rectified had I bother to complain to staff) was that the air con was very loud and stopped me sleeping on occasion but apart from that, I would stay there again.

Jan S.
Denmark
December 06, 2013
Nice relaxing stay in a great room
Nice little resort, great room (Deluxe), close to the beach yet in a quiet location
Coconut Village is a nice little resort with some great rooms (Deluxe). At the same time close to the beach - and thus the restaurants, shopping and night life - yet still in a quiet location. Perfect for those who like the resort-feel without the stressing big budget-group-travel-feel seen in some bigger resorts. Got a great deal on a Deluxe room through Agoda - definitely worth the money.

Mohamad N.
Malaysia
December 04, 2013
It's a nice resort cortège in the garden.
They have a nice swimming pool,spa and a tour guide in the hotel.
Was a good stay, very close to the town, shopping and entertainment area.

Jenny L.
Singapore
December 03, 2013
Easy access to Patong beach and night market
Room was large for a family with small children and it was easily access to shopping area within walking distance

CHAI K.
Malaysia
November 22, 2013
Near to Patong Beach
Nice swimming pool, spacious room, near to patong beach.
Near patong beach, 5 mins walk. spacious room but limited parking space.

EK L.
Malaysia
November 22, 2013
Comfortable and relax
great location, clean and friendly staff

khawaja L.
Pakistan
November 18, 2013
the stay was good. i loved it
clean,location,good resturants
it was awesome , and i would love to stay again if i ever visit Phuket