Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 758 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 758 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Anne W.
Australia
August 31, 2011
Small Friendly Hotel above average standard room.
Great swimming pool, good location, on the fringe of the CBD. 15-20 min walk to Bang Lor Rd, 4min walk to beach. ,
The only negative thing was the room faced onto a busy intersection so was noisy through the night. The Standard rooms away from the road were being renovated so were unable to change. Restaurant and Internet were also expensive. We would stay there again if we could get a quieter room, as there are cheap nearby places to eat and check the emails.

kodeeswaran S.
India
August 17, 2011
nice hotel
i like its cleanliness
overall nice hotel for the money what we are paying

Joshua T.
United States
August 16, 2011
Makes Patong beach bearable
Away from the Patong chaos, clean, smaller than the giant resorts
staying near patong beach generally means enduring nighttime noise, an insular experience at one of the giant resorts along the beach, or an expensive alternative. coconut village offers a nice compromise - reasonably priced; smaller and more personal than the hyper-resorts; and far enough south to be away from the main party scene. our room was clean with all amenities up to snuff. the pool and hot-tub were well-maintained and never too crowded. staff was friendly and helpful. the included breakfast was basic and minimal, enough so that we forewent the pre-paid option for street food.

Mark H.
Australia
August 08, 2011
Great hotel in an excellent spot, friendly staff
Great location
we originally booked into another hotel as a stop gap for the first night, following morning we went on adoda and booked 9 nights at the coconut village resort. we had no documents to show and appeared at the hotel within 30 mins of making the booking, staff were very helpful and processed our booking with no problems at all. room was very spacious with views of the pool. only food we had at the hotel was pool snacks which were very good. all in i thought the hotel was excellent value for money.

Carmel K.
Australia
August 01, 2011
Great value with friendly staff.
Good location, tidy and great value for money.
We stayed at this hotel last year and stayed in the deluxe suite, this time round we decided we would try the standard rooms and for the money they were great value. Room size was a bit bigger in the deluxe and they were not so close to the main road. We went with a goup of people this time and there were 4 couples and one single and we had no complaints except aircon in some of the rooms needed to be a little colder. They were also good enough to accommodate as a roon till later in the afternoon at no charge on our day of departure. Breakfast was good. The location is not bad either and we all would stay there again.

Rhonda N.
Australia
July 26, 2011
Great atmosphere
Great pool
Lovely resort, quiet, good location,helpful staff and fantastic atmosphere.

Margaret C.
Australia
July 24, 2011
Always enjoy staying here
Close to everything, nice staff, nice pool area
we had a good time staying here, the staff were lovely. breakfast finished at 10am and one day we woke up at 9:50 and they were packing up... we rushed in there at 9:55, grabbed what we could off the buffet, and sat down. the waitress was happy to get us omelettes from the hotel's main kitchen because the egg station was closed down. that sort of thing is really lovely because we were kind of expecting not to have much beyond the leftover toast and fruit from all the other guests!

Graham B.
United Kingdom
July 23, 2011
Nice hotel, location not the best, but manageable
Decent sized pool, good food, nice sized rooms
We arrived into Patong towards the end of our time in Thailand, after many different standards of hotels and found Coconut Village very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and willing to help. We originally only booked one night online through Agoda and decided to stay another night. The staff were willing just to charge us the same rate and saved us the hassle of finding a wifi spot to book another. The food was nice. There was a god selection at breakfast, and the fruit/meats were freshly prepared. The two main downsides were they did not provide a free wifi service, and the location was not ideal. Although the locations is manageable, its approximately a 20 minute walk to Bangle road via the beach front. Overall an nice hotel.

Jason S.
Australia
July 22, 2011
Coconut Village Resort
clean
This was a very user friendly and clean hotel. I stayed for three nights and found the staff to be very nice. The breakfsat was good quality as well. The pool was nice and clean and quite deep , with good showers. Good value for money.

Pam G.
United Kingdom
July 18, 2011
Great hotel, lovely location and friendly staff
pool, room size, food, staff, location, views.
we had a great time in this hotel - easy to get to by bus (101 0r 103) from the ferry port, and cheap. all of the staff were very helpful and friendly and the selection and quality of food for breakfast was fantastic. good size pool and fantastic location right on the beach. i would definitely recommend and would revisit.