Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 758 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 758 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

david V.
Norway
June 11, 2011
Small resort, good value for money.
A good 4 star resort.
the resort is small but ok value for money.its located in a quiet area , away from the noisy bangla rd and beach rd. but still only 5 min walk to beach. i like the location.but if you want a large pool this is not the resort for you.

LIEZHEL P.
Philippines
June 02, 2011
Great hotel
hotel location
we booked this hotel for our honeymoon and adventure in phuket. we arrived late night and and the staff were great, they immediately give us room. we haven't booked our adventure for the next morning they help us booked even it's super late already. Thanks for it. The hotel location is great, its relaxing because its not in the busy street of patong beach but its not far to walk, if u want to go to patong beach. we also enjoy the hotel pool, after everyday adventure or island hopping we relax on the pool with the hotel's bonito ice cream.overall we enjoy our stay there... Next time we get back to phuket we surely book this hotel again... Thanks thanks..... :)

Cassandra G.
Australia
June 01, 2011
Nice hotel
Nice service. Nice pool
Only stayed one night while in transit. Our room was ok for what we paid. Didn't like the "musty" smell from the airconditioner. There were more expensive rooms. Our room had no tea and coffee facilities. I ask for a kettle as we had our own cups, coffee and sugar but was told because of our room choice we were not allowed which I thought was a bit poor. Other than that the hotel was fine. Nice service, nice breakfast, good swimming pool. Traffic noise was a bit loud but hotel was away just enough from the night life not to have to put up with loud music.

arthur R.
Australia
May 31, 2011
looks great , nice surroundings
service and appearance
the service was excellent , from all staff , the surrounds and setup is great , for the price would rank among the my top 6 in thailand , only problem was they have some noisy birds and i mean noisy , but overall was worth staying there , food was ok , and pool was good also

Rod G.
Australia
May 30, 2011
Good hotel with friendly staff
Good location, quiet at night
I have been to Coconut Village before and have found the facilities useful and clean with helpful staff.

Mohammed S.
India
May 23, 2011
excellent rooms but bad view
close to some great restaurants and bars
the rooms were great, but we got 2 bed rooms instead of double bed rooms. other than that a great place to stay, close to hard rock cafe, great breakfast, lovely pool, and generally a quiet place to relax

Hanzel S.
Philippines
May 22, 2011
Nice Hotel
Pool and the environment
nice Hotel, especially the pool and the atmosphere... also the best is morning breakfast...

Steven C.
United Kingdom
May 21, 2011
Clean, nice pool but old design. Value for money
Reasonable price, nice pool, clean
Pros Clean rooms of a decent size and the hotel area was well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms cleaned thoroughly daily. Even after check out the staff allowed us to borrow towels to go to the beach before our flight. Hotel is located 15 min walk away from Bangla road, far enough away to avoid the noise and crowds but closes ennough that you can walk there in the evenings. The pool was clean and refreshing for a dip, a welcome addition given the price if the rooms. The price was very reasonable for what you get

ALBERT D.
Singapore
May 17, 2011
Rustic Resort for the good Laze feeling
Surrounded by Lush greenary like orchids and Helezonia
we enjoyed the quiet and peaceful setting of this resort with the buzzling patong within walking distance. staff are natural with their smiles.

Natasha S.
Singapore
May 17, 2011
Great location but horrible resort
1min from night market, 5mins walk from the beach & 15mins away from Bangla Soi
1. Not worty to be classified as a resort - more like a motel or a hostel. 2. Dusty rooms - nobody though of dusting the lamps and corners and such. 3. Noisy beds - no bed frame so the bed tends to move about alot. 4. Walls are so thin we can hear the next room jumping on their bed! Wonder what they hear of us from their end. 5. Staff is ok given the situation of the place. 6. The pool is cool though - small but they had a hoop for people to play like water-basketball. Condusive for group of friends. 7. Toilet is dirty and disgusting. One of the towel had a strand of blonde hair! 8. Food is nothing to rave about.