arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 98 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Sundeep M.
India
February 18, 2014
Excellent Refreshing and Class
Clean Calm Excellent Staff and Guest Care
Superb the owners and staff is extremely caring Clean Calm Excellent Staff and Guest Care Brand New Construction Excellent Service Apartment Hotel

Hellmut R.
Germany
July 31, 2013
Large quite room in modern building
Spacious rooms, large windows, clean and modern, good WiFi in room
I was really surprised what I got in this budget hotel. Well, I was upgraded to a deluxe room, which was towards the backside, but had a look into the standard rooms, which were also spacious, modern, clean, and absolutely worth the money. Will always go there again. Consider the hotel is in north Phuket town, so you need motorbike or car to go either into town or to beaches (quite some distance).

Evgeny K.
Russia
March 04, 2013
Totally hotel experience for guesthouse price
Clean rooms, pretty friendly staff, all amenities, fridge, kettle, balcony, good conditioner.
The house is super-clean. In fact I felt motivated to left my shoes in corridor. I felt like in not so bad hotel for price only a bit higher than un most guesthouses. If you don’t need anything fancy than you should find something different, but if you adhere to somewhat higher standards if living, you should give Cool Residence a try.

Ivars V.
Latvia
February 06, 2013
Very good hotel for a longer stay
Spaceous and clean rooms, next to Rang Hill viewpoint
The hotel gets its low rating just because it doesnt have the usual facilities like restaurant and bar. We stayed at the delux room and the room itself was very clean and spaceous with all you really need. Nice shower facility, large fridge, kettle, free water, coffee and tea. This is a really good option for a longer stay. The hotel is slightly outside old town and in terms of food there is nothing much around.

HuiHeng L.
China
January 28, 2013
It was mentioned there's something...
It is quiet.
It wasn't mentioned there is a grave yard on the side of the road...but take it easy if you mind. Rooms are big enough. And once order a pizza it comes within 15mins.

Jessie W.
Australia
January 25, 2013
Nice hotel - little far from town centre
nice spacious clean room
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel, though it was a little far from the town centre. If we came again we would stay closer to town or at one of the beaches, though lcoation was the only problem, hotel was lovely.

Lai W.
Singapore
January 07, 2013
Good Place with a Value Tag
Cheap, Clean, Spacious
Had a pleasant stay at cool residence, location was a little off the main road but motorcycles are available for rent. Room was good, very homely condominium style

Anthony T.
United Kingdom
January 04, 2013
Lovely clean place in Phuket town
great value
The room itself is great, absolutely huge for the price! It was beautifully clean throughout our stay. There isn't much to do in Phuket town, but for us it was nice to get out of a dorm room and get some good sleep!

Li H.
United States
December 24, 2012
Big room, very nice service. Worthy the money.
Nice room, very big. Clean and well equipped.
We are going to Racha island the next morning, so pick this hotel to stay. Room is big and clean. Very nice services, although I wish the front desk could speak better English. They tried their best to serve us. The hotel location is a little remote. We went to Central Festival for dinner, it's hard to find the taxi back to hotel, we were charged 300 bht for one way back. It's only about 10 min drive.

Stephan L.
Germany
December 12, 2012
nice place to be
close to town, good standard
one of the better hotels we have seen during our trip.... + close to town + reasonable priced...or even you will get more than expected small - no breakfast....but this is just fine coz of all pluses before