Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 156 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Xin M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Incredible stay!
Friendly staff, nice room and awesome location!
This is a very awesome hotel, I can't say anything much more than complimenting it! The location was nice, easily access to any place you wanted to go! Nice staffs, nice rooms and nice rest corner at the lobby. It was a incredible stay at there, it's cheap but nice ;)
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Giles T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
not a nice place
wifi, quiet, tv
I booked two rooms, one for me and my wife and another for a friend of mine flying over from England. Our room was ok. But when we first opened the door, there was excess furniture in there. There was a fold down bed and a load of outdoor furniture. This was a bit frustrating as we just climbed up a mountain of stairs to get there. BUT the worst thing of all was that my friend's room was TERRIBLE. So small, the bathroom was flooded and the water did not drain away and the toilet did not flush. When this was brought to the attention of the staff nothing happened. Also the rooms were not cleaned daily, we were left with wet towels and a dirty room which was not nice considering you have to walk far through a myriad of construction work before getting to/from the beach. In all, I would never stay here again.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

CHANGHEON K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
its was great~!!
kind and clean and value for money
kind owner and staff and very clean rooms fast internet inside room good location. all working distance. little far form beach, but walking distance 15min.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Kirsty S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
comfortable for backpacker
close to jungceylon shopping centre, cheap room, fast internet
alright, big room, clean, fast internet. good for backpackers or one or two nights stay but anymore than that you may want to look else where. STILL major roadworks/road construction going on in that area (behind junceylon) so getting to the hotel is difficult if you are planning on saving money and walking.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

John L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great stay great staff and very friendly
Quiet ,value for money and internet
I had a wonderful stay at the Cool Sea Residence ,very warm welcome from the owner fast check in and I was up graded when a problem was found in my bathroom very quickly ,the hotel reception is a very friendly place to be with many people congregating in the area for internet and drinks and just a general happy place to meet new people and the enjoy the atmosphere, the owner Nook,is very helpful and only to willing to help with all your requests and works all day in the reception.for me I had a great stay one of my most interesting stays in Phuket ever. I hope I will stay again next time I visit.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Mark K. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
worst hotel ever stayed at
terrible terrible terrible
worst hotel ever stayed at, very horribly managed and dirty.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Md U. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
In the mean of Hotel room rate is not goo standard
near City, Beach and night life
Breakfast menu is too limited, very bad experience for room service
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Brittany C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Comfortable room with pleasant owner
Comfortable bed, friendly staff, breakfast included
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Atish G. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
it is not at all good hotel for the tourist.
- staff-
it is pathetic, i traveled with pregnant wife, informed hotel staff 2 days before my travel and requested for good room and first floor. when i reached i was shocked to hear the room is available on 3rd floor and there is no lift. no intercom to reach to front desk so every time if we need anything we need to come down and go up. i will never recommend this hotel to anyone. only good thing is the owner cum staff member. they are very supportive and understanding.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Aleksi S. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Stayed longer than planned
Friendliest staff ever, clean rooms with english movie channels
Planned to stay for one night but staff made us feel like home so quickly that we decided to stay for three nights. Everything important in Patong is within a walking distance and if you feel like staying in, there's a couple of movie channels playing english movies 24h a day.
Reviewed November 30, 2013