Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 127 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 127 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

sugun C.
India
January 30, 2015
good value for money
good value for money and good location
Good

Rebecca H.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2015
Ok for a few nights
Free wifi, great location, cheap price
This is a budget guesthouse so you get what you pay for. The owner is hardly there so we had to wait 40 minutes to check out until she turned up. However we were allowed to check in late and the owner is full of information to help you out. Location is excellent in the heart of old town and on the weekend market street. Rooms are basic and full of ants we accidently left a few clothes on the floor and woke up to find an ants nest nestled in them so these had to be thrown! We booked a double room and were given a twin room too. Breakfast was free of charge just toast jam and tea and coffee hut great for back packers. Wifi was free and strong. All in all good for budget backpackers but dont expect a lot!

Atakan V.
United Kingdom
June 09, 2014
Great! Loved everyday of it.
The bed, internet, clean
Superb. But definitely get aircon. Gets too hot otherwise.. It's centre of Phuket old town so keep in mind that ur at least 20 mins away from patong beach.. Expect to hire a scooter for 1000bht for 5 days or a jeep for 4000 bht for 5 days.

Adisak S.
Thailand
April 07, 2014
So so
Location
Need to be identified facilities included such TV Refrigerator Water Brakefast etc.

Robin V.
Netherlands
March 07, 2014
Good when traveling through
Clean, friendly staff, central location
The owner is a really sweet lady and the room was big and clean. Nice hot shower. Close to restaurants, but since phuket town is not that interesting we left after one night... The owner drove all the way to the ticket office to get us ferry tickets!

Nor Y.
Malaysia
February 21, 2014
Great stay and shopping
Clean, cheap and comfort

Christopher I.
Philippines
February 16, 2014
Good location, cheap, clean
Good price, friendly staff, clean & large room
For a budget hotel, the room was clean and spacious. Strategically located, a few minutes ride to the pier bound for Ko Phi Phi, and is right along the historic Thalang Road, where we stayed in time for the Chinese New Year festivities in Phuket Old Town. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Roy V.
Netherlands
February 12, 2014
goog stay for a good prize
cheap

Johannes K.
Germany
January 10, 2014
Good value for money
Good location, good value for money clean rooms
This was our second stay on our way back from phi phi island. Same positive experience like the first time - friendly staff, good value for money, basic clean rooms, cheap, nice location in the center of the historic Thalang Road area.

Romain D.
Singapore
January 02, 2014
short stay
friendly staff, cheap, good quality for money