arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 112 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 112 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3

5 Emilien M.
France
January 01, 2016
D Varee is not a 4 stars hotel
it is quiet and the beach is nice
The hotel needs to go through major renovations. We asked to change room because our room smelled bad but the next one was smelling even more. The walls seems to be full of humidity. The furniture are old and in bad shape. It does not deserve 4 stars at all.

8.3 Baptiste B.
France
December 20, 2015
D-Varee Mai Khao beach
location, quiet, friendly staff
It's my second stay in 2015 at the D Varee resort. Nothing to complain about. Great location, friendly staff, good SPA and good restaurant with fresh thai/western food. The pool would deserve more attention and maintenance but overall it's very good value for money. It's a classic resort. This part of the island is very quiet, the D Varee Resort is perfect for relaxation, farniente and wellbeing. SPA prices are very cheap compared to what you will find in nearby resort (holiday in...etc) and from very good quality. It has a charm that other bigger resort don't have. It's not overpriced at all so you will really feel good at this resort. I recommend it to anyone (couple, families, solo travellers)

7 Clare T.
Spain
December 10, 2015
Chilled
Quiet & beautiful location

6 PEJMAN P.
France
October 04, 2015
not suitable family with for young kids.
access to the beach. near the airport. quite place.
staff doesn't speak English The bathroom doesn't smell good food is very bad poor quality wifi there was a huge bee nest just near the swimming pool. they removed it after 2 days. and they left bunch of them everywhere. one of our kids was finally stung. not suitable for young kids.

4.7 Jarkkrit H.
Thailand
September 30, 2015
Terrible hotel all down the road
Value for money
The overall hotel condition was not okay. The staffs were not friendly at all plus the restaurant had water pouring into it due to roof leakages. The location is out of nowhere.

8.7 Anandh S.
Malaysia
September 28, 2015
Great Value for US 40 a night
Poolside rooms on ground floor, massage, friendly staff
I went during the low season so I just paid $55 a night for a ground floor deluxe room. All room amenities were in good condition and worked. I enjoyed most the ample swimming pool which was right a the room's porch. Was very comfy there and planning to stay there again. Its quiet though and beach though nice has strong currents during the monsoon season. Also better to rent a car if you are staying here as getting to anywhere by taxi is at least 1300 bhat.

4.7 Pamela C.
Australia
September 28, 2015
Just one night
Sorry cannot think of 3, Location is the best - proximity to airport
I selected this hotel because I wanted to stay at Mai Khao Beach and we only had one night and needed to be near the airport. Admittedly the weather wasn't good so the beach was not at its best. The hotel is tired, needs an overhaul - in our room the sink flooded twice and the tap was broken and was only held together by tape. The bar staff struggle with English which makes it difficult to order. The hotel reception and entry is very nice which makes the rest of the area look ordinary. Would not stay there again

8.7 michael W.
Australia
September 06, 2015
mick and rose
friendlyness of staff, quiet and relaxng

7.7 Fabio R.
Brazil
May 18, 2015
Ok
Good
Good

8.7 Dominiek D.
Belgium
May 02, 2015
Quiet and few tourists
Staff, room and very quiet
My staying was great, staff was realy helpfull to make me feel at home after a nasty dogbite. Do not make a long walk on the beach with a distance more than 300 meters starting from the privat area beach from DVaree, in the direction of the Phuket airport. Many dogs there wander in the private woods along the beach and can be dangerous. Many thanks goes to the Front Office Manager and staff for helping me out hospital visit and administration. Apart from that i had a great time doing some tours like Phuket Fantasea. A must see for the young and old.