Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2163 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Thop N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
nice view
good location , nice view ,close to beach
the room was nice and the staff was freindly the food also good
Reviewed March 07, 2014

Stephanie, O. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Pleasant but there can be improvements
Some friendly staff, Comfortable beds (but not so comfortable extra bed), Spacious room
Check-in was easy and we were attended with very friendly staffs. We didn't spend much time in the hotel itself as we had daytrips organized. The walk from the hotel to the main Patong strip takes about 15 minutes or so. The checking out however was slightly inefficient and the on-duty manager were not the brightest nor the friendliest. Would I stay again in Deevana? No. There are plenty of other choices available especially in Patong. For the price I've paid, I would have preferred to stay in Tune Hotel.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Ben L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
pleasant stay...
ample car parking lots, not overcrowded and close to beach
Overall the stay is pleasant. Got a few mozzie bites.. perhaps an area for improvement.. and yes there is vegetarian options for the restaurant on level 2.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Mohd G. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
So So
Easy access for transportation, tour guide kiosks, massage, dinner and swimming pool
So so accomodation condition......... Others OK......
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Christina B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Comfortable and affordable
Location to where we needed to go, great bed, quiet, pools
It was very comforatable, we enjoyed the pool area and quiet of the resort. Our bed was wonderful, big. Staff were friendly and Internet Cafe was good, also the coffee shop in the foyer.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Siew S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Clean room and spacious
Spacious room, clean, nice pool
Spacious room and friendly staff. Good breakfast and fresh pan cake! That long walk to the Main Street, got many choice of seafood restaurant. I waited an hour to get my extra pillow!!
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Siew S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Friendly staff, nice pool
Room clean, nice pool
Room need renovation and hotel don't provide tooth brush! Long walk to the Main Street. Luckily outside got many choice of restaurant. Hotel only provide one key to each room, a bit of inconvenient for family who staying in one room. Breakfast was good, many choices especially fresh pan cake! My kids love it so much! I call for extra pillow, the staff took more than an hour to my room!
Reviewed December 15, 2013

vythinathan T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Acceptable except my baby many mosquito bites
good location, friendly staffs and close to the beach
very good but for the numerous mosquito that even the repellent did not worked. Baby came home with so many bites on her face. Keep your door closed as there are many cats around. Jacuzzi in my room 3112 was dirty as the many cats there drinking the water and sleeping on the chair. Air con in my room was not cold compared to my other room. Remote control for tv was out of order.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Roy F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Reasonably enjoyable
The Lobby & Lobby coffee shop and the garddens
Acceptable bearing in mind the points made. To far away from the main area of Patong
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Prateek S. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
hotel was full of dirtyness...never go to again di
dirty ,chick in problem no shuttle service , no frindly staff
hell.....bakwas..never to go again..in this hotel no suggest to anyone
Reviewed November 26, 2013