Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2163 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Vidyasagar T.
India
November 26, 2013
Stay was ok
Breakfast, pool and service
We were there for 3 nights. Rooms are ok. Bathroom was smelling. There were some Mosquitos. The terrible thing is room have connecting door and was disturbed with lot of sound outside. I suggest not to take garden wing rooms. Min bar has some open items left inside.

Axel S.
Germany
November 21, 2013
Stayed in better hotels for less money!!!
Pool, unfortunately not much more to mention!!!
The hotel is a bit run down except for the pool which went through a recent renovation. My deluxe Spa wing room was very basic, not properly cleaned, empty minibar, shower with a cheap shower curtain, private jacuzzi isn't private at all and not worth the price, mosquito's everywhere since there is a dirty small lake just behind the hotel and every time you open your door mosquito's just swarming into your room. Location is OK but there are way better hotel locations in Patong. About 10 to 15 min walk to the beach, next to the hotel construction side plus a very old concrete building on the other side. I asked for an iron one evening and it was a huge problem to provide me with a simple iron. When I left the hotel the booked taxi didn't show up and hotel staff came up with some excuses which was extremely frustrating since I had to catch my flight. I am coming to Phuket every twice but would not stay at Deevana again!!!

Donald B.
Australia
November 19, 2013
Nice Resort and Spa Salon great garden and pools.
Garden, swimming pools and spa salon
The resort offers great value for money the staff are very helpful and friendly . the spa salon is very relaxing with a wide range of packages available.The buffet breakfast very nice with a great selection. The shuttle service to the aiport, beach and Jung Ceylon is also very good. the pools and garden area svery nice and relaxing.

Donald B.
Australia
November 19, 2013
Nice resort,friendly staff good value for money
pools , spa salon helpful staff.
The resort offers great value for money the staff are very helpful and friendly . the spa salon is very relaxing with a wide range of packages available.The buffet breakfast very nice with a great selection. The shuttle service to the aiport, beach and Jung Ceylon is also very good. the pools and garden area svery nice and relxing.

Donald B.
Australia
November 19, 2013
Very nice resort good value for money .
staff very friendly and efficient,nice swimming pool. great garden.nice breakfast.
The resort offers great value for money the staff are very helpful and friendly . the spa salon is very relaxing with a wide range of packages available.The buffet breakfast very nice with a great selection. The shuttle service to the aiport, beach and Jung Ceylon is also very good. the pools and garden area svery nice and relxing.

MARWA A.
Yemen
November 03, 2013
it was nice , friendly staff
location, breakfast, nice staff
nice small room , and private Jacuzzi is not private at all ,it is facing the big swimming pool where every one can c u & the other thing is the concept of Jacuzzi for them is very very cold pool (no heater)

Wei L.
Singapore
November 03, 2013
Good room, walking distance to the shopping belt
Great pool, good staffs, walking distance to main shopping belt
The room is a little different from what we expected. It layout of this resort is sort of like a chalet. You have to walk to your room a distance away. The place was under renovation, main swimming pool was out along with their fitness room. But there's another swimming pool. It's been raining since we reached the area, there's no shelter, but umbrella is provided in the room. A distance to walk to the stretch of shopping area and the beach.

gerald R.
Australia
October 30, 2013
Relaxing and friendly
Staff, food and general atmosphere
It was great, I have stayed many times, the food is excellent the service is also great...I have no complaints of this hotel at all...

Rynda T.
Singapore
October 29, 2013
No frills, Pleasant, Great Location!
Location (Away but not too far from the hustle and bustle, Friendly and Helpful Staff, Deluxe Room with Private Jacuzzi
Stay overall was great with a little hiccup when we arrived. Did not do our homework well, and didn't realize that there is no lift and well, its only 4 storey, so what are we expecting??? Anyway, we were allocated the 4th floor, as we had requested for the highest floor possible, thinking that there's a lift. And when we realized there isn't, plus the bed was hard, the bathroom without toothbrush, the tv extremely tiny, we decided to upgrade the room to the Deluxe room on the ground floor. And phew, we were glad we asked to change. The bed was much softer, and now toothbrush is provided, tv bigger, and hey, there's a privae jacuzzi pool right outside of our balcony!!! Woohoo!!!!! We will be back again!

ghassan T.
Saudi Arabia
October 29, 2013
not bad
not bad
few attraction , bad axces to swimming pool , friendlly staff