arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2156 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2156 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Rajesh B.
India
December 21, 2012
Decent Hotel
Walking Distance to Bangla Road & Beach
Decent hotel. The pool was good. Breakfast option for vegetarian is limited. The Indian spread was definitely not Indian.

Peiyi, T.
Singapore
December 17, 2012
Good location, quiet rooms
Quiet and rwlaxing
The residence wing was really old with no access to wifi but that was because it was much cheaper than the spa or garden wing. The room was huge though. We had a living room, a small pantry and a bedroom. The staff were all really friendly with the exception of a non-local staff. My boyfriend wanted to give me a surprise for my birthday so he got the hotel staff to prepare a surprise for me. I returned back to the hotel one night and they decorated the bed with rose petals and towel-folded swans. It was lovely. However, the cake and flowers didn't arrive. The next morning at 7am when we were still sleeping, there was a knock on the door and the hotel staff came with flowers. The cake didn't arrive still. It arrived in the evening at the wrong time. One surprise turned out to be broken into 3 parts. It was pretty hilarious. We were impressed by how friendly the staff were and how they would go to the extra mile to help you out. The cafe just by the entrance was really not good.

Xu H.
China
December 17, 2012
Nice food, but average facility
Good location, fantastic breakfast, kind stuff
When we check in, the room wasn't ready and we have to wait for 15 mins. The stuff is quite helpful to carry our luggage to the room. Bath system is very annoying, the flow is small, and the temperature of water is either too hot or cold every few seconds. Bottled water in the fridge is lovely. Room is clean but mosquitoes is very annoying. We love the food!

Yichen X.
China
December 16, 2012
llovely hotel and great location
the breakfast is so good
I like this hotel very much. The receptionists are nice and helpful. The room is clean and big. It only took 10 minutes walking to the beach

Mikko O.
Finland
December 12, 2012
Poor standard rooms with poor service
website images look great after some photoshopping
Everything looked perfect before the stay. Nice reviews, images etc. in website. Unfortunately the real world was not the same. we got small room far away from main building. Rooms were clean at first sight but when looking under the bed the reality showed up. In our room the outer door had 2cm holes between the door and sealing. Bathroom was dirty and room was heat and humid, because the aircon didn´t work without room key. So everytime we were out, we needed to wait 15 mins the room to cool down. The aircon device blowed straight into bed, so we couldn´t get cool air at night times. We tried it in couple of first nights but we got only tipping noses and cold. Due to holes in main door, the room waas all the time packed with mosquitos, and we had to buy electronic mosquito swat to stay alive. I tried to complain about our room to hotel receptionist, but she insisted that the room is the same as in website pictures and nothing is wrong with the room. She offered us an upgrade for a price of 2000 baht per night. Thanks a lot. I´ve been in Thailand 7 times earlier. This was the most expensive and worst hotel I´ve stayed in this great country.

Andrew C.
Singapore
December 12, 2012
Good hotel with friendly staff.
Clean and comfortable.
Had a good and comfortable stay at this hotel with my family.

Keri B.
Australia
December 11, 2012
Amazing hotel, great location
Location, Pools, Gardens,
You could not ask for better, the location was perfect, so quiet yet just steps away from the busy streets and shopping and beach. The rooms were what I expected and all that anyone would require, very modern with lovely hot showers. The gardens were lovely and the 2 large pools were amazing. I will certainly stay only here when I go to Patong again and would highly recommend it to anyone, whether single or families. The staff were very pleasant, always smiling and the buffet breakfast was wonderful. One of the best places I have stayed at whilst travelling

seng N.
Singapore
December 10, 2012
"Valued for money
Clean, friendly staffs.
Pleasant stay, valued for money. Although it's a bit challenging to communicate with the hotel staffs due to their understanding of English, overall they made effort to help and this is definitely very nice of them.

Selma S.
Indonesia
December 05, 2012
Nice hotel with good location
Free shuttle bus to city
I like this hotel as its location in the central Patong. CLose to the market, beach and easy to find food. Good service with nice swimming pool.

Sonia C.
Australia
December 04, 2012
Wonderful Place to Stay. Delicious Breakfast.
Spacious Garden and Pool Areas - makes you feel miles away from the hustle and bustle
The rooms were simple but clean and tidy with all we required. The grounds were peaceful, lovely and well maintained. The service was great and breakfast was awesome! Thank you.