Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2164 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Marc S.
July 10, 2012
central Patong location
large hotel & rooms
I actually upgraded on arrival as garden wing was not as nice as spa wing. Reception staff were helpful but bell boy was on his mobile all the way to my room - no tip I am afraid. Big clean rooms with nice balconies.

Christopher T.
Australia
July 09, 2012
Budget Stay included Great Breakfast
Location to Patong Beach
We stayed in older part of Accommodation available at a great price. Clean and room serviced daily. Air con great and bed comfortable. No room safe but available thru Hotel. this accommodation suited us as not looking to pay for 4 star.

Michel L.
Australia
July 08, 2012
Lovely hotel in a good location
Away from the main road
This was our 4th stay in this hotel.We were far away from the main road.The staffs were very friendly and helpful.We had a good varieties of breakfast everyday,we loved it!

GAMALIEL G.
Philippines
July 06, 2012
Overall Good Value For Money, One Bad Incident
Amenities
Good: good value for the price. wide range of amenities. liked the room. buffet is plentiful and enough choices. great crowd. didn't enjoy the pool, but looks great. Bad: location, quite a walk going to the night life. and also, we got screwed one time when the shuttle from Phuket town back to the hotel didn't arrive. we we're told it did, but we were in the meeting place a good 30 minutes before its supposed departure. we have to take a taxi and shell out 500 THB for it, cause there were no more buses anymore. not to mention, it was raining heavily. quite a hassle.

shane L.
Australia
July 05, 2012
Good value for Money hotel
Pool, rooms and breakfast buffet
the location is about 10mins-15mins walk to soi bangla and jungclyon shopping centre. breakfast buffet is great, swimming pools great for relaxing and reading a book and nice swim up pool bar. staff friendly and good command of english. rooms are fine and overall a great stay. great value for money

Wade S.
South Africa
July 04, 2012
Beautiful hotel in walking distance to beach
Great location , great pools, and friendly staff
Enjoyed our stay. Only negative no hot water at basin in bathroom.

Selma S.
Indonesia
July 03, 2012
Great hotel
Location, Services, Swimming pool & brekfast
We were very happy to stay at this hotel. Location are great, closed to restaurant, shops, mini market & money changer. Services were good, every body who works at the hotel were nice and friendly There were 2 big & clean swimming pools and bars at the hotel, so my kid were very happy. The buffet breakfast were good with many variation of food. The only problem is mosquitos were quite many. So you have to close the room to avoid mosquitos. It would be better if the the window and the door are setting with insect net to protect the room from mosquito. So be prepare to use the cream for mosquito when you are stay at the hotel.

Winnie Y.
Malaysia
June 29, 2012
Great location and good service
Clean, good service, easy access
love the service, very prompt replies when i sent in a request on my late check-in. rooms were ok but the tv was just a small monitor but i doubt you will need it with the night life in phuket. ok pool and they have nice list of beverages at buy-1-free-1 during happy hour. besides happy hour, they play nice relaxing music throughout the day at the pool. happy hour is happy music ie club music. best thing is they offer drop off and pick up from patong beach if you don't wanna do the 10 min walk! very punctual!

Eileen Y.
Singapore
June 26, 2012
Great location great staff big room
Great location great staff big room
I booked the hotel for my birthday and travelled with my boyfriend and I emailed the staff regarding transport issues as I have not been to Phuket before that and the staff is very nice to email me back promptly in good english and arranged for a airport transfer, which are the mini buses. Its around $30 singapore dollars per car way. Its your own private airport transfer so nobody will share with you, which is good if you want privacy or lone time with your love one. Its for a whole mini bus so its more worth it if your travelling in a group. I've also emailed the staff to mention that its for my birthday and ask if there's any additional services. They upgraded my booking to a suite on the 2nd level upon arrival, which made my day. The spa wing is not exactly private or enclosed so people still can see you and its just beside the pool. The hotel manager even brought us to the rooms to see and choose the one we like best between the 2 options. The spa wing room is spacious but the suite is a lot more spacious with a big balcony so big that i think i can throw a party in there. Really sweet parts for couples, the rooms towels have been folded into shapes of swans and cute little rabbits. Later at night, the staff surprised me with a knock on the door, and brought me a cake and a fruit basket! Shopping is convenient as its just around 15 - 20 mins walk away to the shopping mall. Its also very convenient to get to the street where all the night scenes are happening. Overall it was a very well enjoyed trip!

Jesse H.
Australia
June 24, 2012
Mid-range prices - and you get what you pay for.
Good breakfasts, secluded location (for Phuket, that is), free Wi-Fi.
We'd give them a pass mark, but not by a long way. Problem one was arriving and finding we were booked in a twin-bed room instead of a double (couldn't be joined because of fixed furniture in middle). The staff member said we'd be in a different room by the next morning but it never happened. Admittedly, we didn't follow up the complaint but I felt we shouldn't have to. The main pool with swim-up bar, a key drawcard throughout, was closed throughout for "maintenance". The only time I saw any work being done was on the scheduled last day of the works (our last day), after which they extended it a week. As a consequence of both, I thought a late check-out on the final day would have been appropriate but they insisted on a greater fee - equal to what we paid per night - for doing so. It was hardly a nightmare experience and the facilities are good, but a few small changes could have made it much better.