Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2163 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Hooi T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Hotel just revamped!
Nice new pool for the Garden View Rooms.
great value with relaxing environment. great selection for the breakfast menu. enjoyable new pool at garden view rooms area.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Eitan H. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Awesome place
swimming pool, price,wifi
We had a great stay with Deevana, first even though we didn't book our 5 night stay through their website they offered us a free transport from and to the airport. The room was very nice and clean. the pool was amazing! there is a very good breakfast buffet for 200 baht a person, it was pretty amazing even for someone like me who doesn't eat meat in the morning.they gave us a room for a shower after we checked out and spent more time in the pool. The truth is we felt very comfortable and didn't leave the hotel much. oh and free wifi!! For the price we paid through Agoda this was the best deal ever. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Susan W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 19 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel friendly helpful staff
Location, price, very handy to all services
Very pleasant stay, nothing was too much trouble. Staff were very friendly and quickly picked up on our likes and dislikes eg. at breakfast. My down side was I would have liked some drawers for smaller items of clothing.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

AKBER S. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great resort and peaceful lush green gardens
peaceful and beautiful place
We booked the hotel thru agoda website and got the best deal. if you book this hotel directly on reservation counter, you will have to pay almost double price. the hotel is almost 1 kilometer away from bangla street however it is very peaceful and excellent location. you can get motorbike on rent just from the outside area. The food and spa facilities are also available on walking distance.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

harish N. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good hotel but bad service
nice gardens and ambience
bad service....the reception staff told us that the rooms given to you are double bed as we wanted....but when saw the rooms...all were twin bed except for one of the four rooms. when asked for little late check out...straight away got the answer as "no"...and got call at the check out time to vacant the room. will never feel to give business to this hotel again. at the reception they told if umbrella or laundry bag in the room is damage...some charges will be levied...but neither of them were in the room when we entered the room. no microwave in the room!!!!
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Sai P. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Commitment towards Customer Service is missing !!
Not happy
Devana Patong proved to be a mediocre hotel .Although placed almost in a convenient location with shopping centres and eat outs comfortably in reach; we did not thoroughly enjoy our stay here. Our first impression blanked out as we were not welcomed warmly as in the other hotels. We reached this hotel by 12:30 PM and were made to wait for an hour for the room to be arranged. This was inspite of the pre booking we had done. Meanwhile the lady in the reception was not all that very friendly .There are some places where you get warmth or importance being the customer /client. But in here both were missing .We were just a piece of duty !. Although they seem to be not happy that we booked through agoda.com or may be any other online portal! After being walked into the room, we were put off immediately with the make of the room. The room was very neat .however the room just gave us a feeling of being in a lodging house rather than being in a hotel and particularly didn’t feel the privacy comfort factor. Curtains in pool side cottages were so normal that it did not give us enough privacy. When we travel with family, we do consider privacy factor a priority. As soon as we stepped into the room the power shut went down and Air conditioning stopped working. We had to call the duty manager to check upon it and get the room changed, happy that they honoured that request without struggle. One day after returning back from our tour we noticed that the towels placed for change have not been removed or replaced, after being agitated we complained to the manager on duty and yet there was no response. They had to place 2 bottles of water every day in the room. However this was not getting done every day. We need to constantly call and ask for these bottles. There were cats all over the place in the hotel, even in the dining area. Overall not a place worth for the money paid ! We would defiantly not choose this place on our next visit to Phuket .
Reviewed June 07, 2012

xuemei Z. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
nice
nice hotel, good breakfast. far from the supermaket and the bunch
Reviewed June 02, 2012

Andrea B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nothing Special
Walking distance to town
Rooms were okay but had loud air conditioning units and fridges which together with other guests made it hard to get a good nights sleep. I had booked two room which for whatever reason totally confused staff and caused silly issues daily. Spa was very very very disappointing!
Reviewed June 02, 2012

wentao X. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
pleasant surrondings and good service
beautiful surrondings
the hotle is just several minutes' walk from the patong beach. breakfast is good. the yard is very beautiful. room is big, and there is a living room which is the same size as bedroom. i think it is better if they combine the living and bedroom into a big bedroom. free wifi is only availabel at the lobby. sometimes the room attendant seems to misremember something.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

harish P. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
excellent location
huge grounds and 5 mins walking from the beach
for its location on patong beach, the hotel has big grounds and lovely swimming pools. we stayed at the new spa wing overlooking the pool. much better than the garden wing. rooms are well furnished and relatively spacious.we found the hotel quiet and peaceful. stayed for 4 nights and every morning the buffet breakfast menu was the same. disappointing. the residence rooms are much better than what is shown in the photograph. the residence wing also has its own pool. for the price it is a bargain. would stay again, but if i travel to phuket again i would stay at karon beach.
Reviewed May 28, 2012