arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2152 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2152 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

ANGELO A.
Philippines
September 21, 2011
Good hotel with great location and service
Simple, but well kept rooms; close to Patong Beach, Jungceylon Mall, seafood restaurants, and massage establishments
my wife and i wanted to have a relaxing trip outside of singapore, and deevana patong did not disappoint. as we had gone there around last week of august, it was monsoon season - so please expect either continuous rains or brief showers. the garden view room provides good essentials (including an umbrella), but would recommend you choose a deluxe room as this will definitely give you a more relaxed, luxurious feel to your stay. as it was my birthday, was also pleasantly surprised they sent me a cake! thank you very much!

JIAHAN X.
Singapore
September 20, 2011
62.5% acceptable
Good attitude and putting effort to make our stay better
we reach the hotel quite late at night, and mention over the reception that we are actually here for honeymoon, and the receptionist actually take the trouble to ask the room service to decorate the room for us. though the "decoration" is quite normal, but it is the effort that warmth us. jacuzzi was a little surprise to us, as it is more of like a public setting than private. though only we can use it, but it is accessible by the public as well, the only barrier is a knee length bench that seperate the public pool and our "private" jacuzzi. so if you have the intention to have a saucy party in the jacuzzi, you can actually forget about it. even if there is no one in the pool, residents living at the ground level and above can see exactly what you do in your "private" jacuzzi. i remember reading something about the free internet access, but in the end, i have to spend for 3 hours usage of the internet, this is not acceptable for me as i frequent online, but due to that this is meant to be our honeymoon trip, we just make do with it and relax by the pool. they have a cable tv that show mostly thai language shows, even for the movies. but they do have one or two channels that show english speaking movies, so it is still ok when we have nothing to do. everything else was ok, just that a little mosquitoes were sighted and a little itchy when sleeping, not sure if it is the bed or due to mosquitoes bites. travel distance to patong beach / bangla road / jungcelon is between 10 to 15mins walk. surrounding includes massage parlours, spa, tailor, food, etc. so it is quite accessible. overall, 62.5% satisfied.

Tara H.
Australia
September 11, 2011
Service with a smile
Swim up bar
Surrounded by tropical gardens in Patong Beach, Deevana offers a relaxing pace away from the crowds but still walking distance of night life and entertainment that Patong is known for.

Tara H.
Australia
September 11, 2011
The staff are really friendly and helpful
Swim up bar
The main thing we loved about Deevana was how friendly & helpful all of the staff are; from the receptionist to the housekeepers to the drivers ect with a special mention of Mr T the bartender at the swim up bar. Deevana is central with everything been a handy 5-10 casual walk away. The food was reasonable with quick service & a smile

Vikram S.
India
September 10, 2011
Large property in busy Patong
Location, peaceful
Only stayed for one night as a transfer from Phi Phi to Bangkok, wanted a hotel in Patong as it is where the night life is quite Active. The hotel looks quite grand and is extremely spacious. Was staying in the Garden wing and was quite impressed by the large garden. The hotel claims to include a part of the tropical forest as part of their grounds. The rooms are reasonable sized and very well maintained, however the entrance to the Garden wing could definitely be improved as it was similar to a side street of Phuket and not of a hotel. The breakfast spread was large and sufficient. The large mall and Bangla street was a 15 minute walk down from the hotel on a single road, and tuk tuk are available incase you do not want to walk. The only grouse I had was with the reception staff. I found them to be quite unfriendly and unhelpful. One incident, after checking in at around 5 pm we decided to go out for dinner, on returning around 11 pm we requested for a taxi to the airport for the next day at 10 am, they said it costs 650 bht and they would just try as it was too short notice! They didn't even offer to help call an outside taxi. Post that in the morning when I checked back they had arranged for a taxi and they just changed the rate from as we was about to get going without so much as an apology. More than the 100 bht it was their attitude that got me angry and some strong comments on a feedback form got a manager to call me and apologize on the way to the airport.

Geoffrey B.
Australia
September 06, 2011
comfotable hotel close to everything
nice pool, friendly staff
got given the same room as we had last year. upgraded from jacuzzi deluxe room to executive deluxe room and it was beautiful again. spacious room with spa outside. only downside of the hotel right now was the large amount of renovations being undertaken at once. gym out of use until sept 9th, breakfast area overlooking pool has been closed since may so breakfast is served on the other side of hotel(it used to be nicer overlooking pool) and the back garden pool is being repaired as are the gardens around there. they seem to have moved most guests away from this garden area, but i wouldnt want to stay around there. it looked like a war zone. anyway for what we got we were most pleased again with the deevana.

Utsav J.
India
September 04, 2011
Good Hotel
calm
were staying in this hotel for the gala nite. it is excellent with lots of good shows and firework displayed at midnight. the food is great. the locality of the hotel is great too which is only 15 minutes walk to patong beach. the receptionist are very friendly and helpful. the hotel room is very clean and tidy. it is very confortable staying in this hotel. cons - free shuttle transport to phuket town is not confortable as they are actually using a truck instead of bus.

Jiang Z.
China
August 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Swimming pool, Honeymoon cake, good services and nice waiter
Really great hotel with good price, nice room and sweet service.

johaness D.
Singapore
August 18, 2011
Great Hotel , nice location , but ......
nice location, easy to go everywhere
This hotel is good, but the standart room is really really standart, the furniture was old and shabby. Bathroom clean but small. Water from the shower is not to swif. our room is not coming with the breakfast, so we don't know the breakfast. Receptionist is bad, we asked for morning call, but no one call to wake us up in the morning, until we late for the james bond island tour, lucky the tour driver was patent to wait for us. When we ask receiptionist why they never call us for morning call, they said night shiff never leave message to them. please lah , guest ask for morning call should be record in the book. The good thing about this hotel is swimming pool. they have 2 swimming pool, the two of them is clean and nice.

Linley L.
Australia
August 08, 2011
nice hotel
friendly service from the staff :) they were also very quick with check in and check out.
The hotel was quite good for the price we paid ....and they were doing renervations while we were there so might be even better soon. Breakfast was pretty average though.