arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (2146)

Business travelers (28)

Couples (1137)

Solo travelers (304)

Families with young children (222)

Families with older children (164)

Groups (291)

Very good
7.9
based on 2146 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Facilities
8.0
Location
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Value for Money
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7

7 Donna S.
Australia
May 29, 2011
Great hotel with friendly staff
The pool was a good siz ewith a pool bar in case you're into that.
we only had a one night stay at the end of our trip but the staff were very helpful and well organised. as we had stayed there at he beginning of our trip we were given an automatic upgrade to a better room which was nice.

4.3 marcus N.
Australia
June 26, 2011
way over priced
pool, rooms
will never stay here again staff aren’t very helpful, food was not that good there is nothing really special about this hotel at all would not recommend it to people that want to party and have fun. for families maybe a bit different but for the price you can find allot nicer places.

9.3 Underwood G.
Australia
June 01, 2011
Great Hotel, breakfast & wonderful friendly staff
Friendly, helpful staff & very clean
Relaxing away from the busy streets. Close to shopping but quite.

2 marcus N.
Australia
June 26, 2011
do not stay in a garden flat
nothing
garden flats are horrible dirty old run down, the pool for the flats wasnt open was only in the garden flat for 1 night till they had a superior room for me and would not advise staying there to anyone

7.3 Donna S.
Australia
May 29, 2011
Great hotel with friendly staff
The rooms were located with a view of the pool which was lovely.
The beach is a bit of a walk as the hotel is 2 blocks away from beach.

8 WENJUN C.
China
May 15, 2011
Above average hotel with room for improvement
Convenient location, new modern decor & amentities, swimming pool
tucked away in a corner of patong away from the noise of the main road, deevana is a nice, peaceful place for couples to unwind and relax. it is walking distance to many interesting shops, restaurants, patong beach and the nightlife of bangla road. breakfast buffet serves overall decent food, but could use a more radical change of menu items daily. airport transfer by minivan is 400 baht per pax per way, which is cheaper and less hassle than taxi. upon entering our room, there were quite a number of mosquitoes in the room. upon request, housekeeping came and sprayed insecticide. they could have done this beforehand. construction work for some new rooms disturbed our morning slumber. i wish deevana can offer free wifi for travellers, as a value-added service. local calls are chargeable at 21 baht per minute, this is quite expensive considering public phone calls just a few minutes walk away cost only like 1 baht per minute. i have been to a few 3-star hotels which lets you make free short local calls, but international calls are chargeable, which is a nice gesture. overall a decent stay, acceptable but nothing exceptional service-wise.i will probably choose another hotel next time i go phuket.

8.3 rob K.
Netherlands
May 14, 2011
very good value and very comfortable
very good value for price even in off season, friendly staff, good room, excellent pool with bar
chairs on outside patio could be more comfy or with pillows too hard to sit on for long

8.3 Rhonda B.
Australia
May 04, 2011
Great service but room could do with an upgrade
Service
Excellent location - close to all Facliities at Patong Beach. The room was clean but in need of a upgrade. Very noisy air conditioner Pool hours need to be increased - currently 9am to 7pm It is very hot early in the morning - would have been nice to swim in the pool form 7am.

9.3 sandra H.
Australia
May 11, 2011
lovely hotel.. would recommend... great location
great staff... lovely grounds.. great rooms
I would recommend Deevana & I would stay there again..

8.3 Roy H.
New Zealand
May 10, 2011
Great Location with gardens and swimming pools
Breakfast, 2 x swimming pools and lovely garden setting.
at one time this must have been the top resort in patong. now it is a bit dated. but after saying that the rooms are large, clean and presented well and mine was freshly painted. the staff are beautiful, very friendly and helpful. really fantastic breakfast, large gardens and very good swimming pools. i would stay here again.