arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2152 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2152 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Donna S.
Australia
May 29, 2011
Great hotel with friendly staff
The rooms were located with a view of the pool which was lovely.
The beach is a bit of a walk as the hotel is 2 blocks away from beach.

Donna S.
Australia
May 29, 2011
Great hotel with friendly staff
The pool was a good siz ewith a pool bar in case you're into that.
we only had a one night stay at the end of our trip but the staff were very helpful and well organised. as we had stayed there at he beginning of our trip we were given an automatic upgrade to a better room which was nice.

Fintan K.
Ireland
May 23, 2011
Large Hotel but felt like our own private getaway!
excellent loc at the top of patong beach!
we stayed at the cabins located away from the main hotel building. was quiet, and private. the room was large enough for 2 people, and the bathroom was in excellent condition. the hotel is quite large, with a number of pools in the complex.

WENJUN C.
China
May 15, 2011
Above average hotel with room for improvement
Convenient location, new modern decor & amentities, swimming pool
tucked away in a corner of patong away from the noise of the main road, deevana is a nice, peaceful place for couples to unwind and relax. it is walking distance to many interesting shops, restaurants, patong beach and the nightlife of bangla road. breakfast buffet serves overall decent food, but could use a more radical change of menu items daily. airport transfer by minivan is 400 baht per pax per way, which is cheaper and less hassle than taxi. upon entering our room, there were quite a number of mosquitoes in the room. upon request, housekeeping came and sprayed insecticide. they could have done this beforehand. construction work for some new rooms disturbed our morning slumber. i wish deevana can offer free wifi for travellers, as a value-added service. local calls are chargeable at 21 baht per minute, this is quite expensive considering public phone calls just a few minutes walk away cost only like 1 baht per minute. i have been to a few 3-star hotels which lets you make free short local calls, but international calls are chargeable, which is a nice gesture. overall a decent stay, acceptable but nothing exceptional service-wise.i will probably choose another hotel next time i go phuket.

rob K.
Netherlands
May 14, 2011
very good value and very comfortable
very good value for price even in off season, friendly staff, good room, excellent pool with bar
chairs on outside patio could be more comfy or with pillows too hard to sit on for long

sandra H.
Australia
May 11, 2011
lovely hotel.. would recommend... great location
great staff... lovely grounds.. great rooms
I would recommend Deevana & I would stay there again..

Roy H.
New Zealand
May 10, 2011
Great Location with gardens and swimming pools
Breakfast, 2 x swimming pools and lovely garden setting.
at one time this must have been the top resort in patong. now it is a bit dated. but after saying that the rooms are large, clean and presented well and mine was freshly painted. the staff are beautiful, very friendly and helpful. really fantastic breakfast, large gardens and very good swimming pools. i would stay here again.

HU L.
China
May 07, 2011
Nice Hotel
Great Buffet, nice pools, good location
I stayed 3 nights in Deevana, it's an amazing resort. The room is very cozy and swimming pools are nice. I like the location of this resort, it is about 5-10 mins to patong beach, and 10-15 mins to Junycelon. Since it is not in the center place, the seafood there is cheaper and the ferry tickets, simon show tickets are all cheaper compared to the center place.

Rhonda B.
Australia
May 04, 2011
Great service but room could do with an upgrade
Service
Excellent location - close to all Facliities at Patong Beach. The room was clean but in need of a upgrade. Very noisy air conditioner Pool hours need to be increased - currently 9am to 7pm It is very hot early in the morning - would have been nice to swim in the pool form 7am.

Aaron W.
Australia
May 04, 2011
Beautiful hotel and well trained friendly staff
Great breakfast, away from the bustle of Bangla Road, close enough proximity to everything
Beautiful staff, very friendly and helpful. We booked a jacuzzi room however next time I would not bother paying extra for it. We only used it once and it's not very private so not so romantic. The rooms were clean and presented well. FANTASTIC shower, very good/strong water pressure which was a nice change. Fantastic breakfast included and I would stay here again. Mosquitto's were a bit of a problem, not sure if they were getting in through the airconditioning but I would bring repellent but there has been heavy rainful while we were there so this can hardly be blamed on the hotel or staff.