Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2164 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Monte B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
gardenroom goood value for price
price, nice pool
I have stayed here several times. It quite comfy, clean and really a good value considering the facilities. I would certainly consider it again if I return.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Underwood G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Great Hotel, breakfast & wonderful friendly staff
Friendly, helpful staff & very clean
Relaxing away from the busy streets. Close to shopping but quite.
Reviewed June 01, 2011

Donna S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Great hotel with friendly staff
The rooms were located with a view of the pool which was lovely.
The beach is a bit of a walk as the hotel is 2 blocks away from beach.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Donna S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2011
Great hotel with friendly staff
The pool was a good siz ewith a pool bar in case you're into that.
we only had a one night stay at the end of our trip but the staff were very helpful and well organised. as we had stayed there at he beginning of our trip we were given an automatic upgrade to a better room which was nice.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Fintan K. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Large Hotel but felt like our own private getaway!
excellent loc at the top of patong beach!
we stayed at the cabins located away from the main hotel building. was quiet, and private. the room was large enough for 2 people, and the bathroom was in excellent condition. the hotel is quite large, with a number of pools in the complex.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

WENJUN C. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Above average hotel with room for improvement
Convenient location, new modern decor & amentities, swimming pool
tucked away in a corner of patong away from the noise of the main road, deevana is a nice, peaceful place for couples to unwind and relax. it is walking distance to many interesting shops, restaurants, patong beach and the nightlife of bangla road. breakfast buffet serves overall decent food, but could use a more radical change of menu items daily. airport transfer by minivan is 400 baht per pax per way, which is cheaper and less hassle than taxi. upon entering our room, there were quite a number of mosquitoes in the room. upon request, housekeeping came and sprayed insecticide. they could have done this beforehand. construction work for some new rooms disturbed our morning slumber. i wish deevana can offer free wifi for travellers, as a value-added service. local calls are chargeable at 21 baht per minute, this is quite expensive considering public phone calls just a few minutes walk away cost only like 1 baht per minute. i have been to a few 3-star hotels which lets you make free short local calls, but international calls are chargeable, which is a nice gesture. overall a decent stay, acceptable but nothing exceptional service-wise.i will probably choose another hotel next time i go phuket.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

rob K. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
very good value and very comfortable
very good value for price even in off season, friendly staff, good room, excellent pool with bar
chairs on outside patio could be more comfy or with pillows too hard to sit on for long
Reviewed May 14, 2011

sandra H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in April 2011
lovely hotel.. would recommend... great location
great staff... lovely grounds.. great rooms
I would recommend Deevana & I would stay there again..
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Roy H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in April 2011
Great Location with gardens and swimming pools
Breakfast, 2 x swimming pools and lovely garden setting.
at one time this must have been the top resort in patong. now it is a bit dated. but after saying that the rooms are large, clean and presented well and mine was freshly painted. the staff are beautiful, very friendly and helpful. really fantastic breakfast, large gardens and very good swimming pools. i would stay here again.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

HU L. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Nice Hotel
Great Buffet, nice pools, good location
I stayed 3 nights in Deevana, it's an amazing resort. The room is very cozy and swimming pools are nice. I like the location of this resort, it is about 5-10 mins to patong beach, and 10-15 mins to Junycelon. Since it is not in the center place, the seafood there is cheaper and the ferry tickets, simon show tickets are all cheaper compared to the center place.
Reviewed May 07, 2011


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: