Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Aaron W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2011
Beautiful hotel and well trained friendly staff
Great breakfast, away from the bustle of Bangla Road, close enough proximity to everything
Beautiful staff, very friendly and helpful. We booked a jacuzzi room however next time I would not bother paying extra for it. We only used it once and it's not very private so not so romantic. The rooms were clean and presented well. FANTASTIC shower, very good/strong water pressure which was a nice change. Fantastic breakfast included and I would stay here again. Mosquitto's were a bit of a problem, not sure if they were getting in through the airconditioning but I would bring repellent but there has been heavy rainful while we were there so this can hardly be blamed on the hotel or staff.
Reviewed May 04, 2011

Macy H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Nice Place but lot mosquito
Good customer service
room is cleaned, very nice staff service, good swimming pool, the location is very close the central and near to the beach.
Reviewed May 03, 2011

Jingqiu L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Nice hotel for short-term and budget stay
clean with a lot of greenery
Location - a bit far from center of Patong beach, about 10~15min walk or 5min by car. But there are great open-air stalls that sell seafood and local dishes just across the main road outside the hotel. Environment - a lot of greenery since we stay at the garden wing, and because of that there are some mosquitoes. It is quiet at garden wing. There are two pools but a bit small though. Staff is generally friendly, but one night operator was quite rude.
Reviewed May 02, 2011

kok T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great location great room
Great Swimming pool and decoration.
There are many mosquitor. Always keep your room door closed.
Reviewed May 01, 2011

MingZhi Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Not a good location
about 15 mins far away to the beach, and a little far to the phuket market.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Chris B. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Good experience
Friendly staff, good facilities, well located
we enjoyed our stay at deevana patong resort & spa. check in was fast and the staff was friendly. we were upgraded to a better room type. of the facilities available we only used one of the pools and the restaurant. pool was clean and well maintained. the meal in the restaurant was neither good nor bad. the hotel is well located if you want to be in patong: very close to the beach and walking distance from the center. that said, patong itself is hardly heaven on earth and we would recommend to go to one of the other beaches in phuket.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Karen J. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
nice hotel with big pool
big hotel, big pool, nice staff
it was okay. just that the room we were in was in the garden side. mosquitoes can easily get in if u left the door open for a min. also bed and pillows are quite hard. the guests using the smaller pool are too loud and really noisy and the hotel seems to not be doing anything abt it
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Anel B. from South Africa
Groups
Stayed 9 nights in April 2011
Lovely hotel and lovely staff. Great location!
Location, style, perfect breakfast selections, friendly service!
i stayed at deevana with 2 friends for 10 nights in april 2011 and had an absolute stunning time. the staff was so welcoming and friendly our entire stay, the rooms were cleaned every day and the breakfast was delicious. the pool was pure delight (a pity we could only swim until 7pm but i understand their reasons). the hotel was a very short walk from the beach and bangla road. i would recommend staying about a 10min walk from the beach so you can discover the awesome stalls and shops along the way. deevana was perfect. very happy with our choice!
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Chelsea M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in April 2011
Good value for money resort central in patong
value for money, nice pool, central in patong beach, great breakfast spread, clean, nice modern room
My partner and I stayed at the Deevana for 9 nights in April 2011. It was definately value for money!! We booked trough Agoda and got an amazing price per night. And we even got upgraded to a deluxe bungalow which was much more convinient than the standard garden wing rooms. The grounds of the hotel was nice and well maintained, both pools were clean. The breakfast spread was delicious every morning, however we didnt really like the food at dinner! I would skip the pasta buffet next time!! Although the Deevana was nice we would not return to Patong Beach again, was not the relaxing place we hoped for!
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Stephen A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in March 2011
great hotel, great staff & good location
rooms clean, pools great & breaky fantastic
enjoyed stay, great value for money. wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone
Reviewed April 11, 2011