arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2151 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2151 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7 Jingqiu L.
Singapore
May 02, 2011
Nice hotel for short-term and budget stay
clean with a lot of greenery
Location - a bit far from center of Patong beach, about 10~15min walk or 5min by car. But there are great open-air stalls that sell seafood and local dishes just across the main road outside the hotel. Environment - a lot of greenery since we stay at the garden wing, and because of that there are some mosquitoes. It is quiet at garden wing. There are two pools but a bit small though. Staff is generally friendly, but one night operator was quite rude.

8.7 kok T.
Malaysia
May 01, 2011
Great location great room
Great Swimming pool and decoration.
There are many mosquitor. Always keep your room door closed.

7.7 MingZhi Z.
China
April 30, 2011
Not a good location
about 15 mins far away to the beach, and a little far to the phuket market.

8 Chris B.
Belgium
April 27, 2011
Good experience
Friendly staff, good facilities, well located
we enjoyed our stay at deevana patong resort & spa. check in was fast and the staff was friendly. we were upgraded to a better room type. of the facilities available we only used one of the pools and the restaurant. pool was clean and well maintained. the meal in the restaurant was neither good nor bad. the hotel is well located if you want to be in patong: very close to the beach and walking distance from the center. that said, patong itself is hardly heaven on earth and we would recommend to go to one of the other beaches in phuket.

7.3 Karen J.
Philippines
April 21, 2011
nice hotel with big pool
big hotel, big pool, nice staff
it was okay. just that the room we were in was in the garden side. mosquitoes can easily get in if u left the door open for a min. also bed and pillows are quite hard. the guests using the smaller pool are too loud and really noisy and the hotel seems to not be doing anything abt it

9.3 Anel B.
South Africa
April 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and lovely staff. Great location!
Location, style, perfect breakfast selections, friendly service!
i stayed at deevana with 2 friends for 10 nights in april 2011 and had an absolute stunning time. the staff was so welcoming and friendly our entire stay, the rooms were cleaned every day and the breakfast was delicious. the pool was pure delight (a pity we could only swim until 7pm but i understand their reasons). the hotel was a very short walk from the beach and bangla road. i would recommend staying about a 10min walk from the beach so you can discover the awesome stalls and shops along the way. deevana was perfect. very happy with our choice!

6.7 Chelsea M.
Australia
April 15, 2011
Good value for money resort central in patong
value for money, nice pool, central in patong beach, great breakfast spread, clean, nice modern room
My partner and I stayed at the Deevana for 9 nights in April 2011. It was definately value for money!! We booked trough Agoda and got an amazing price per night. And we even got upgraded to a deluxe bungalow which was much more convinient than the standard garden wing rooms. The grounds of the hotel was nice and well maintained, both pools were clean. The breakfast spread was delicious every morning, however we didnt really like the food at dinner! I would skip the pasta buffet next time!! Although the Deevana was nice we would not return to Patong Beach again, was not the relaxing place we hoped for!

8.7 Stephen A.
Australia
April 11, 2011
great hotel, great staff & good location
rooms clean, pools great & breaky fantastic
enjoyed stay, great value for money. wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone

9 Li L.
China
April 04, 2011
good environment
Swimming pool, breakfast, garden
i lived in standard garden wing for my honeymoon. the lobby and the staff look nice, the breakfast is rich and delicious, the garden is big enough and looks cozy. but the room for me is very small, and simple. there're several seafood restaurants in the road opposite to deevana, nice and not expensive.

8 jesus B.
Spain
March 31, 2011
Lovely but not free internet
environment, personal, swiming pools
nice place but is a bit far from de city center and you have to pay 100 bht for 1 hour of Internet.