Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Tom W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
filthy hotel, made a lot of guests sick
I cant think of any Pro's at all
hotel filthy, rubbish everywhere, staff in dirty clothes, smell of raw sewage throughout, hundreds of cats everywhere, cat faeces everywhere
receptionists need to learn how to speak to people properly - ate breakfast the first morning, had food poisoning within 15 mins vomiting & diarrhoea, when I complained to receptionist, she told me quite calmly 'thats normal here' when I asked what the foul smell of raw sewage was in the lobby she said 'that coming from the kitchen i think' I replied the kitchen should be shut down if it smells like that and was told 'we don't have fridges here' There is a condotel next door above May's cafe.. probably worth staying there next time.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

paul N. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2010
great value for money
excellent swimming pools and super friendly staff
only cons are my room was quite a walk from reception and a little bit like a maze
would defo stay again for the price excellent value
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Tayyab G. from Pakistan
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2010
A good Resort where i would again like to stay
Very Good resort , Great for family stay and also good for groups
little away of Bangla road which is hot spot of night life
Deevana was a great experience for me and friends of mine. This Resort is also great for family and group tourists. It is on walking distance to Beach and on 10 mins walk to famous night life hot sport Bangla road in Patong. It got 2 Big and good swimming pools, having bar, own restaurant provide good variety of food.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Zhang D. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Recommend
Good location, good environment,and high quality breakfast
None
This is my second time live here. High quality and low price. Really recommend. It's not far from the patong beach, and not far from the shopping center.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

stephen T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
comfort
marketing staff smile all the way , love it
i feel comfortable and relaxing while stay at this hotel next i have trip to phuket , will be back to restay this hotel all my family agree with me and want to come back any time. bravo Deevana
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Mrugesh V. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
Deewana Patong. Great Den
3 pools, excellent staff they take care of your needs
Staff was excellent. they took care of us and changed my room on demand. Break fast is good and location of hotel is very nice. right in Patong and away from buzz of Bangla street
Reviewed October 07, 2010

xu L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2010
Very good hotel
everything is feel so good.
The spa pot is not hot.
everything is feel so good,but the spa pot is not hot.
Reviewed October 05, 2010

LI J. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2010
Overall good experience
quiet, close to shopping area
a little bit far from the beach if you have yound children
We booked the standard garden wing room with interconnecting door, for 4 people including my 3 years' old daughter. The room looks very old, but still clean. It faces the swimming pool which was the favorite of my daughter, but has lot of mosquitor because of the location. we stayed there for two nights, upgraded to two suprior rooms on 3rd floor for the other two nights. The superior room is quite nice.
Reviewed October 05, 2010

corlee J. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
Very good and cheap accommodation
Very good service and ambiance
Pool closes early and opens late
We love the service, all staff are very accommodating .. Breakfast was great and very cheap. Price of our stay was very affordable... I would definitely come back and stay longer... I wish the hotel would serve buffet lunch and dinner
Reviewed October 04, 2010

deva J. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2010
Deevana - Huge resort with swimming pool & other c
good hotel, clean rooms, swimming pools, nice restaurant, famous resort, close to happening streets
its a long walk to graden rooms, confusion all around, too busy place, check in will take an hour
We stayed at a Garden view room. The entrance of the hotel was huge and same is the lobby. There were huge no of guests waiting for check in. it took 30 min for us to check in. then another 30 min for us to reach our room. Garden room is in the garden which of a huge long walk. One may get irritated some times for every small thing u need to walk that long. the room was clean and tidy. Beds were very comfortable. and a nice shower. the hotel was close to the most happening street of phuket. next dorr u get bykes for rent. hotel has a gym, massage room etc.
Reviewed October 02, 2010