arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2152 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2152 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

8 MOHAMAD K.
Malaysia
September 09, 2010
A VACATION TO REMEMBER
Spa Wings
Garden Wings
I have picked this hotel because of the positive reviews. Once I came to this hotel, from Agoda, I picked a garden wings room but shifted (upgraded) it to spa wings room. I have to pay an extra for a deluxe room with private jacuzzi but it is worth the money. The staff were very friendly, and try to help as much as they could. Langguage is a sure barrier for them and sometimes sign-langguage have to play its part to make them understand. But in the end, Me and my family stayed for 4 days there. I'll come again to this hotel, for sure, next time

8 MOHAMAD K.
Malaysia
September 09, 2010
will come again here for sure
courtesy of the staff
garden wings is a bit shabby
I stayed here for 4 days, after upgrading my room from standard garden wings to spa wings

8 MOHAMAD K.
Malaysia
September 09, 2010
A family gateaway hotel
the room cleanliness
Need to train staff to converse well in english
Nice stay in this hotel. A garden wing is not suitable for family, for sure, but with some money added for upgrade, you can get a better room

10 ZHONGFANG D.
China
September 08, 2010
beautiful memories
swimming pool and view
can not wait to tell all my family members and all my friends about such nice, appraisal, beautiful trip, the hotel location is good, the service is good, the staff is friendly, the view is amazing

8 QUEK P.
September 07, 2010
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Good breakfast buffet, friendly and helpful managers.
Standard garden wings has windows facing boring gardens and hence more prone to mosqitoes bites, toilet do not have sufficient features of hanging towels and placing of toiletries., drainage abit choke. temp of shower water not consistent.
Will recommend for budget travellers, for fun and adventures. Its more like chalet.

8 Pei T.
Australia
September 06, 2010
Value for money
peaceful, relaxing resort feel
moderate walking distance to centre of patong
Overall was satisfied with our stay in the most basic room - the garden room. Great value for the amount we paid. Service was friendly, resort was quiet. The bathroom did not have a separate area for the shower, so the entire toilet floor would get wet after a shower which may be frustrating for some. The room was spacious enough for what we required.

8.7 Hang T.
Vietnam
September 06, 2010
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa,
Nice hotel, very friendly staffs and cozy atmosphere
N/A
This is very good value for money, it was a very big and friendly hotel. The pools look great! 10 mins walk to the main street, very easy access. I would definitely come back, and recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in the exciting area of Phuket

8.3 asif B.
United Kingdom
September 05, 2010
nice hotel
staff, location ok, very clean
nil
Would definatley stay here again, staff very helpful and polite. little bit o a walk from the beach but managable by foot or tut tut

5 Pang T.
Singapore
September 04, 2010
Never again!
Ambience and interior of the hotel, cleanliness of the room
Dismal service, inflexible policies, unfriendly manager
We arrived at Deevana with high expectations due to the good reviews, but sadly, we were greatly disappointed. Firstly, the hotel was inflexible with its policy of allowing an extra person to stay in the room (we had booked a room for 2, but a third friend decided to join us in the end). Deevana charged us an extra 500Baht per night for an extra person with an extra bed. We expressed that we did not require an extra bed and tried to ask for a lower charge but to no avail. The resorts we stayed in subsequently in Krabi and Koh Phi Phi were much more flexible with their policies, unlike Deevana. It would have been fine if that was the only issue, but our bad experience didn't end here! When we checked out at the end of our stay, their staff demanded that we pay up the price of 2 glasses which they insisted were missing from the room we stayed in (as if we would want to take their glasses to remind us of our "wonderful" experience)! After we explained that we saw the glasses in the bathroom before we left, their staff did another check and the glasses were indeed there. Throughout this whole issue, no apologies were made to us by Deevana's staff. The nice ambience and environment at Deevana could not make up for the dismal service that we received there.

5 Wu S.
China
September 04, 2010
cheap price but no service
px is ok, but service is not good
break a glass and ask housekeeping to clean up, but they said after 5, no one on duty