arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2156 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2156 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Alastair F.
New Zealand
August 13, 2010
Will Be Back
Great pool and smiling, helpful staff
expensive restaurant and no dvd players to hire.
Loved my stay there. Staff were great and the pool in the middle of the complex was fantastic. I would easily book the hotel in my next visit to Phuket....whenever that will be.

sohrab H.
United Kingdom
August 12, 2010
Recommended
Best location for comfort and night life
None
Definitely recommended, the location is excellent 5 minutes walk from nightlife and is located in a nice and quite location far from all the city noise if I go Phuket again will stay in the same hotel.

SERENE W.
Singapore
August 12, 2010
Deevana Patong
clean and staff are friendly
around 10mins walk to the beach
overall the stay was good, hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. just that there were mosquitoes in the room, you need to either spray some insect repellent or burn some baygone

Corina D.
Ireland
August 12, 2010
Very enjoyable
Really great swimming pool. Big rooms
A little far from the beach, no more then 5 min walk though!
Really enjoyed my stay. Only thing was I had booked a double room when we got there only a twin was available. They did make it into a double for us but the beds separated a bit

SON D.
Vietnam
August 04, 2010
Deevana resort review
Location, good swimming pool and seating for breakfast
Rooms are a bit old n small but ok
We have an exciting holiday there in PK with Deevana

xueping K.
China
August 02, 2010
Very good for value
quite and near beach
clearness to be improved
we got great discount and stayed 3 nights with family. It's a quite place and just 10 minutes walk to the central of PaTong beach, it's very nice.They are quite a lot of restaurants and mini-markets nearby (around 4 minutes away), the sea food there is quite cheap. Free shuttle bus to Juncelon and Phuket town with reservation. All in one: it worth the money.

carole L.
South Africa
August 02, 2010
DIssatisfaction that lead to Satisfaction
layout of main hotel was very pleasing and practical; friendliness and helpfulness of staff; great breakfasts
sub-standard accommodation that is advertised as 4 star.
I booked a garden wing room, although clean it was "shabby" this room was below the standard of a 4 star hotel. I would give it 2 star for this room. I was surprised that a 4 star resort would have such unacceptable accommodation. However, after airing my dissatisfaction with the room, I was given a standard double room which was more like a 4 star accommodation. Other than my dissatisfaction with the room, I spent a wonderful week there and would definitely go back for another visit.

Ben T.
United Kingdom
August 01, 2010
Highly Recommended
Good location, quality rooms and friendly staff
Hotel food overpriced and breakfast unimpressive
Overall, an excellent hotel with many positive features - capable and friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms with good facilities and well-designed communal areas across the hotel. Made for a thoroughly relaxing and pleasant stay. The only downside is the hotel restaurant, which was justifiably empty most nights because it is very overpriced for the area and the standard of food - both at breakfast and dinner - was not particularly strong. Overall though, would recommend this hotel on balance as a good-value choice for visitors to the Phuket area.

SALIM U.
Turkey
July 31, 2010
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Jakuzi
Mosquito
The hotel atmosphere was really good. I think the price you stay in this hotel really is appropriate. I have enjoyed my vacation and also you can stay with your family at the hotel without fear. The location of patong beach so closed. Also there is a car park as free. If i come in phuket again, i will stay this hotel, i am hundred percent sure that.

Sandra K.
Australia
July 30, 2010
Awesome Stay
Very Clean, 2 large pools and breakfast is great
A 10min walk to bangla road and beach
I travelled with my sister and we had an amazing time at Deevana. The place is very clean and well maintained daily. The toilets are not too bad, a little old but very clean. The hotel is great for solo travellers and couples. There is happy hour cocktails (by 1 get 1 free) every night. The location isnt too bad about a 10 min walk to the main road and beach. The locals make the walk to the main road entertaining, so you forget about the distance. I would definetely stay at Deevana again. The place is very cheap for what you get. You will not be disappointed staying here.