arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (2147)

Business travelers (28)

Couples (1137)

Solo travelers (304)

Families with young children (223)

Families with older children (164)

Groups (291)

Very good
7.9
based on 2147 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Facilities
8.0
Location
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Value for Money
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7

8 ASHLEE K.
Australia
May 24, 2010
Deevana - Lovely People
Friendly Staff Clean Rooms Fresh Towels (pool towel + bath towel)
Drinks and food aren't that cheap. (OK prices) but down the street is cheaper. Breakfast doesn't change much so you get bored with it.
We stayed in Deevana in May, we had previously stayed there before and came back for the cleanliness of the rooms and the people really made you feel at home. The pool bar gives a happy hour buy one get one free from 4- 5pm every day.. There are two pools both are clean and nice/clear. The spa wing w/ jaquzzi is nice but sometimes the water has a greeny/yellow tinge.. and there isn't much privacy. The pools close at 8pmish so it is good if you still want to swim to have this room. The rooms without the jaquzzi are also nice and give more privacy as you are on upper floors. Garden wing would be suitable for people who don't mind a little walk to the room and aren't after anything fancy. There are a few mosquitos around deevana but if you keep the doors closed they should be ok.. we haven't really had many problems with mosquitoes.

8 Elad A.
Israel
June 03, 2010
Great Hotel
Private jacuzzi in the delux spa wing room, pool is great, relatively big bathroom.
mosquitoes!!
We booked the delux spa wing room. the room faces the pool and has a private out door jacuzzi which is great fun to use at night, when the main pool is closed. the room was clean and the bathroom was quite big. We were very excited by the pool bar which is practically in the water. The main disadvantage was that our room was situated by a big swamp looking pool of water which raised the amount of mosquitoes in the room. we got bitten to pieces.

8 Jady T.
Singapore
May 20, 2010
Will be staying there again!
Service was good.. the staff are friendly.. Good location too!!
Nil
When we first check in, the hotel staff is very nice to provide us with cold towel and drink to let us cool down and freshen up. As we arrive earlier than the normal checkin time, the front manager said that we have to wait a while for our room to be ready. I thought we have to wait at least 1 hour but in the end the waiting time is only 45 minutes! The rooms are clean and tidy.

8.3 Jeremy M.
Canada
May 18, 2010
Nice Hotel
Nice Hotel, Clean, 3 Swimming Pools, Close to the Beach, Private, Nice hotel Restaurant, friendly staff
Restaurant is "expensive", Drinks at the pool bar are expensive, Jacuzzi water didn't seem very clean, pools are closed at 8.
Very nice hotel, 24 guards at the gate, very close to the action of Patong but without all the noise. You can rent a scooter right beside the hotel, for the same price as everywhere else. The rooms are a little small, but direct access to the Spa Wing pool was nice with private jacuzzi. The restaurant was good, a little expensive but good food and selection, the free breakfast was the best I've had at any hotel. The staff was very helpful with everything we needed. This hotel deserves it's rating, very good experience at Deevana.

10 Martine E.
United Kingdom
May 15, 2010
Deevana Patong Resprt
Location, friendly and helpful staff, pool bar
none
Stayed in the hotel for 6 nights(recommened by a friend)we arranged a pick up service from the hotel which was very handy. we were upgraded free of charge to a superior room in the spa wing. bedrooms were nice with a big balcony overlooking one of the pools.Spa wing has a swim up bar :) everything you could want in a hotel. the staff were very friendly and helpful. we organised a tour to the phi phi islands through the hotel and was an amazing trip.

7.7 trach L.
United Kingdom
June 08, 2010
God value for money
Good location
They breakfast was more or less the same every day
This is the 2nd time we chose this hotel.It is very good value for money as its very near the busy night life,but yet so quiet inside the resort.we stayed in the garden wing again because we did'nt want the balcony wing cos it's by 1 of the main pools and it would of got very noisy.The only down fall of staying in the garden wing was the mosquitos getting in the room as soon as you opened the door,as there was so many green around.The breakfast needs to be changed a bit as we stayed for 10 nights and got bored of eating the same food every day.Will definately choose this hotel again.

9 Linsey H.
United Kingdom
May 19, 2010
Fantastic
Nice rooms Fab pool Great Breakfast (including box made up when we checked out very early)
None!
We spent 8 nights here in late May/early April and had a great stay. We requested a room in the spa wing and that's what we got. It was on the 2nd floor and overlooked the spa pool. The room was a good size, only bad thing was there were no drawers for clothes, but there was good hanging space. There was no bathtub, but the shower was good, so it wasn't an issue for us. The hotel provide you with towels for the pool/beach, but it is a stange system where they change them every day at housekeeping time which was not convinient for us. Every day I changed my towels directly with a housekeeper long before our room was made up. Not sure why they don;t have a system that every other hotel I've stayed in has where you get the towels down by the pool! Air con was good and not too noisy, hairdryer provided, reasonably priced mini-bar. Breakfast was really good, fresh eggs cooked to order and other station where a different item was made each day of the week - french toast, pancakes, waffles, doughnuts! Yum! The hotel was about a 10-15 walk to Bangla/Jungceylon, but this was not a problem for us. Tuk Tuk would charge 200 bht, but 2 people could get a motorbike taxi (on same bike- try it, its fun!) for only 80bht. About a 10 min walk to the beach which again was not a big deal. Minimart at the end of the street where the hotel was too. Spa seemed a bit expensive for the area.

7.3 Sunny C.
Australia
May 13, 2010
Close but no cigar...
Spa Rooms are the only way to go with a spa right on your doorstep, hotel is peaceful and quiet at night (apart from the rowdy Brits), the swimming pool and pool bar is an eye catcher, breakfast is tasty and has good variety, Staff helped out my sick mum
Hotel staff can sometimes be too relaxed and therefore have a 'can't be bothered' attituide, my brother found a used condom next to the plants in the spa, far away from the nightlife spots and beach
We stayed for 4 nights at the Spa Wing rooms. Staff peformance was mixed; at times they were of the highest standard, and other times it looked like service you'd expect from a high school part timer. I liked how we received a refreshing towel and drink upon arrival at the checkin desk. And at breakfast the staff are very attentitive by filling up your cup with coffee or tea at every chance. But for me personally, I was really impressed with how they helped take care of my sick mum (who had diarrehea) by delivering breakfast to our room. Two thumbs up. Now here comes the bad. Although the towel and drink upon arrival was nice, it took a while for the bellboy to realize that we had arrived and was slow to help us carry our bags (they were busy at this time but still that's no excuse). And because we booked with Agoda, we assumed the checkin process would be quick and simple. Wrong. Because I booked the other 2 nights seperately and didn't have the voucher with me, they wanted me to print out and provide it to them, which I thought was time consuming. And then there was the Games Room. Me and my brother wanted to play some table tennis at 6:50pm and asked a staff member to provide us the racquets and ball. He's reply was "Oh sorry cannot, we close at 7pm. No time, try tomorrow". I replied back to him by showing him the opening hours which was displayed on the wall in full view which stated "Game Room: Open 9am to 10pm". Eventually he got the racquets and ball. I found this sort of behaviour very UNPROFESSIONAL and LAZY, and there were other occurances during our stay which echoed this sort of attituide. So thats one thumbs down.

7.3 Kenneth K.
Canada
May 09, 2010
Peaceful sanctuary
The price was fair, the grounds are private, there are 2 pools to chose from, the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and there was a variety of breakfast food.
The place is about 1 km from the beach
After having spent 3 days at Karon Beach, we moved to Patong Beach and the Deevana Resort. Patong is much busier but there are far more choices as far as food, clothing and nick nacks are concerned. I liked the Deevana as the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is good and the pool private. The rooms are kind of basic but comfortable. I would stay there again :- )

7.3 Sunny C.
Australia
May 10, 2010
A Hit and Miss in so many areas...
Spa Rooms are the only way to go with a spa right on your doorstep, hotel is peaceful and quiet at night (apart from the rowdy Brits), the swimming pool and pool bar is an eye catcher, breakfast is tasty and has good variety, Staff helped out my sick mum, hotel doesn't charge extra for a 3rd bed.
Hotel staff can sometimes be too relaxed and therefore have a 'can't be bothered' attituide, my brother found a used condom next to the plants in the spa, far away from the nightlife spots and beach, Rooms are above average but missing the 'Wow' factor.
We stayed for 4 nights at the Spa Wing rooms. Staff peformance was mixed; at times they were of the highest standard, and other times it looked like service you'd expect from a high school part timer. I liked how we received a refreshing towel and drink upon arrival at the checkin desk. And at breakfast the staff are very attentitive by filling up your cup with coffee or tea at every chance. But for me personally, I was really impressed with how they helped take care of my sick mum (who had diarrehea) by delivering breakfast to our room. Two thumbs up. Now here comes the bad. Although the towel and drink upon arrival was nice, it took a while for the bellboy to realize that we had arrived and was slow to help us carry our bags (they were busy at this time but still that's no excuse). And because we booked with Agoda, we assumed the checkin process would be quick and simple. Wrong. Because I booked the other 2 nights seperately and didn't have the voucher with me, they wanted me to print out and provide it to them, which I thought was time consuming. And then there was the Games Room. Me and my brother wanted to play some table tennis at 6:50pm and asked a staff member to provide us the racquets and ball. He's reply was "Oh sorry cannot, we close at 7pm. No time, try tomorrow". I replied back to him by showing him the opening hours which was displayed on the wall in full view which stated "Game Room: Open 9am to 10pm". Eventually he got the racquets and ball. I found this sort of behaviour very UNPROFESSIONAL and LAZY, and there were other occurances during our stay which echoed this sort of attituide. So thats one thumbs down. Location wise, I can see the good and the bad also. It's far from Bangla Rd and jungcelon which means its peaceful and quiet, but that also means it takes a while to get there and some people might find walking 10-12 mins to the nightlife, restaurants and beach quite troublesome. The spa on the doorstep of our room was awesome, however