arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2152 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2152 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7 KEE E.
Malaysia
June 24, 2010
Deevana Hotel
The service quite good,staff also polite.
quite far from the bangla road,when having heavly rainly, path of my outsid road all flood,cant walk to the lobby.
We staying deevana hotel four nite, clean and relax hotel, the staff quite polite and the breakfast almost same when we staying four nite. We staying garden wing one, there quite relax and most of the customer will put the clothes at outside chair for make the clothes dry,quite useful when we back from the island. i also have try the hotel massage one, is quite expensive than outsid,is better for try outside massaga more skillful,and also have one facial centre at hotel outside,also is the same owner open . If want take relax for the phuket ,still can choose this hotel,outside also got alot of tour compant,can booking from there quite cheap,and pharmacy 7-11 also everywhere.

8.3 Lee C.
Malaysia
June 24, 2010
good service nice and relaxing environment
the breakfast was nice, staff is friendly, we are served with a drink and cold towel while we check in. Hotel provide shuttle service to patong beach and shopping center which if you take "Tut-tut" is around 100 bath.
no bath tub in which i feel this is a must for a deluxe room, the private jacuzzi pool is not confortable i feel disappointed of the jacuzzi
we like the environment of the hotel very much, it is so relaxing, we take deluxe spa wing hotel for 3 night, our balcony facing the swimming pool the view is good and relaxing

8.7 Wan H.
Singapore
June 20, 2010
Our Stay in Deevana Resort Spa Wind
Room is clean and comfortable, breakfast is good. Resort provide free shuttle to and fro Shopping Mall, Beach and City.
Is quite a long walking distance to main shopping streets and Jungceylon mall. Resort do not provide free shuttle bus to and fro airport unless booking is made directly with them.
I would recommend this resort to friends. The staffs are friendly and rooms are arranged as per requested (adjacent room at high floor with extra bed) when we arrived at around 10:30pm. As mention by all review in agoda, the rooms are clean and breakfast is good. We have difficulty turning on the aircon in one of our room due to intermittent connection of the switch but this did not spoil our holiday mood. Although the resort is quite a distance away from popular shopping streets and mall but they do provide free shuttle lorry to and fro the locations. There is a few seafood eating places just at the main road of the resort therefore it is not a problem hunting for dinner.

7.7 trach L.
United Kingdom
June 08, 2010
God value for money
Good location
They breakfast was more or less the same every day
This is the 2nd time we chose this hotel.It is very good value for money as its very near the busy night life,but yet so quiet inside the resort.we stayed in the garden wing again because we did'nt want the balcony wing cos it's by 1 of the main pools and it would of got very noisy.The only down fall of staying in the garden wing was the mosquitos getting in the room as soon as you opened the door,as there was so many green around.The breakfast needs to be changed a bit as we stayed for 10 nights and got bored of eating the same food every day.Will definately choose this hotel again.

8 Kishor P.
India
June 04, 2010
value for money
Swimming Pools, location and staff.
The restaurants close too early may be that's the case with all Phuket hotels. The ac too long to cool the rooms!
The hotel is in a quieter location still within walk-able distance from Bangla road and Patong beach - the hot spots of Phuket. The garden rooms facing the pool are real value for money. The staffs are nice and speak manageable English. They have a nice sumptuous sea foods buffet dinner on Fri . The hotel is flexible on check out time on off seasons

6.3 LEA L.
Malaysia
June 04, 2010
Will be back again....
Friendly and helpfull staff. A neat and clean rooms here..
bugs too many... need to find a way to solve it..Drinks and food aren't that cheap.
We stayed in Deevana in May, we had a wonderfull journey there. We stay in garden wing and this was the best location to the swimming pool. There are two pools both are clean and nice/clear.The pools close at 8pmish so it is good if you still want to swim to have this room.Garden wing would be suitable for people who don't mind a little walk to the room and aren't after anything fancy. There is a shopping centre down the road with great cheap thai food - from 60bt - 200bt a meal.. I think its called "jucelyon" ? on the ground floor called "food haven"

8 Elad A.
Israel
June 03, 2010
Great Hotel
Private jacuzzi in the delux spa wing room, pool is great, relatively big bathroom.
mosquitoes!!
We booked the delux spa wing room. the room faces the pool and has a private out door jacuzzi which is great fun to use at night, when the main pool is closed. the room was clean and the bathroom was quite big. We were very excited by the pool bar which is practically in the water. The main disadvantage was that our room was situated by a big swamp looking pool of water which raised the amount of mosquitoes in the room. we got bitten to pieces.

8 ASHLEE K.
Australia
May 24, 2010
Deevana - Lovely People
Friendly Staff Clean Rooms Fresh Towels (pool towel + bath towel)
Drinks and food aren't that cheap. (OK prices) but down the street is cheaper. Breakfast doesn't change much so you get bored with it.
We stayed in Deevana in May, we had previously stayed there before and came back for the cleanliness of the rooms and the people really made you feel at home. The pool bar gives a happy hour buy one get one free from 4- 5pm every day.. There are two pools both are clean and nice/clear. The spa wing w/ jaquzzi is nice but sometimes the water has a greeny/yellow tinge.. and there isn't much privacy. The pools close at 8pmish so it is good if you still want to swim to have this room. The rooms without the jaquzzi are also nice and give more privacy as you are on upper floors. Garden wing would be suitable for people who don't mind a little walk to the room and aren't after anything fancy. There are a few mosquitos around deevana but if you keep the doors closed they should be ok.. we haven't really had many problems with mosquitoes.

8 Jady T.
Singapore
May 20, 2010
Will be staying there again!
Service was good.. the staff are friendly.. Good location too!!
Nil
When we first check in, the hotel staff is very nice to provide us with cold towel and drink to let us cool down and freshen up. As we arrive earlier than the normal checkin time, the front manager said that we have to wait a while for our room to be ready. I thought we have to wait at least 1 hour but in the end the waiting time is only 45 minutes! The rooms are clean and tidy.

9 Linsey H.
United Kingdom
May 19, 2010
Fantastic
Nice rooms Fab pool Great Breakfast (including box made up when we checked out very early)
None!
We spent 8 nights here in late May/early April and had a great stay. We requested a room in the spa wing and that's what we got. It was on the 2nd floor and overlooked the spa pool. The room was a good size, only bad thing was there were no drawers for clothes, but there was good hanging space. There was no bathtub, but the shower was good, so it wasn't an issue for us. The hotel provide you with towels for the pool/beach, but it is a stange system where they change them every day at housekeeping time which was not convinient for us. Every day I changed my towels directly with a housekeeper long before our room was made up. Not sure why they don;t have a system that every other hotel I've stayed in has where you get the towels down by the pool! Air con was good and not too noisy, hairdryer provided, reasonably priced mini-bar. Breakfast was really good, fresh eggs cooked to order and other station where a different item was made each day of the week - french toast, pancakes, waffles, doughnuts! Yum! The hotel was about a 10-15 walk to Bangla/Jungceylon, but this was not a problem for us. Tuk Tuk would charge 200 bht, but 2 people could get a motorbike taxi (on same bike- try it, its fun!) for only 80bht. About a 10 min walk to the beach which again was not a big deal. Minimart at the end of the street where the hotel was too. Spa seemed a bit expensive for the area.