arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2156 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2156 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Linsey H.
United Kingdom
May 19, 2010
Fantastic
Nice rooms Fab pool Great Breakfast (including box made up when we checked out very early)
None!
We spent 8 nights here in late May/early April and had a great stay. We requested a room in the spa wing and that's what we got. It was on the 2nd floor and overlooked the spa pool. The room was a good size, only bad thing was there were no drawers for clothes, but there was good hanging space. There was no bathtub, but the shower was good, so it wasn't an issue for us. The hotel provide you with towels for the pool/beach, but it is a stange system where they change them every day at housekeeping time which was not convinient for us. Every day I changed my towels directly with a housekeeper long before our room was made up. Not sure why they don;t have a system that every other hotel I've stayed in has where you get the towels down by the pool! Air con was good and not too noisy, hairdryer provided, reasonably priced mini-bar. Breakfast was really good, fresh eggs cooked to order and other station where a different item was made each day of the week - french toast, pancakes, waffles, doughnuts! Yum! The hotel was about a 10-15 walk to Bangla/Jungceylon, but this was not a problem for us. Tuk Tuk would charge 200 bht, but 2 people could get a motorbike taxi (on same bike- try it, its fun!) for only 80bht. About a 10 min walk to the beach which again was not a big deal. Minimart at the end of the street where the hotel was too. Spa seemed a bit expensive for the area.

Jeremy M.
Canada
May 18, 2010
Nice Hotel
Nice Hotel, Clean, 3 Swimming Pools, Close to the Beach, Private, Nice hotel Restaurant, friendly staff
Restaurant is "expensive", Drinks at the pool bar are expensive, Jacuzzi water didn't seem very clean, pools are closed at 8.
Very nice hotel, 24 guards at the gate, very close to the action of Patong but without all the noise. You can rent a scooter right beside the hotel, for the same price as everywhere else. The rooms are a little small, but direct access to the Spa Wing pool was nice with private jacuzzi. The restaurant was good, a little expensive but good food and selection, the free breakfast was the best I've had at any hotel. The staff was very helpful with everything we needed. This hotel deserves it's rating, very good experience at Deevana.

Martine E.
United Kingdom
May 15, 2010
Deevana Patong Resprt
Location, friendly and helpful staff, pool bar
none
Stayed in the hotel for 6 nights(recommened by a friend)we arranged a pick up service from the hotel which was very handy. we were upgraded free of charge to a superior room in the spa wing. bedrooms were nice with a big balcony overlooking one of the pools.Spa wing has a swim up bar :) everything you could want in a hotel. the staff were very friendly and helpful. we organised a tour to the phi phi islands through the hotel and was an amazing trip.

Sunny C.
Australia
May 13, 2010
Close but no cigar...
Spa Rooms are the only way to go with a spa right on your doorstep, hotel is peaceful and quiet at night (apart from the rowdy Brits), the swimming pool and pool bar is an eye catcher, breakfast is tasty and has good variety, Staff helped out my sick mum
Hotel staff can sometimes be too relaxed and therefore have a 'can't be bothered' attituide, my brother found a used condom next to the plants in the spa, far away from the nightlife spots and beach
We stayed for 4 nights at the Spa Wing rooms. Staff peformance was mixed; at times they were of the highest standard, and other times it looked like service you'd expect from a high school part timer. I liked how we received a refreshing towel and drink upon arrival at the checkin desk. And at breakfast the staff are very attentitive by filling up your cup with coffee or tea at every chance. But for me personally, I was really impressed with how they helped take care of my sick mum (who had diarrehea) by delivering breakfast to our room. Two thumbs up. Now here comes the bad. Although the towel and drink upon arrival was nice, it took a while for the bellboy to realize that we had arrived and was slow to help us carry our bags (they were busy at this time but still that's no excuse). And because we booked with Agoda, we assumed the checkin process would be quick and simple. Wrong. Because I booked the other 2 nights seperately and didn't have the voucher with me, they wanted me to print out and provide it to them, which I thought was time consuming. And then there was the Games Room. Me and my brother wanted to play some table tennis at 6:50pm and asked a staff member to provide us the racquets and ball. He's reply was "Oh sorry cannot, we close at 7pm. No time, try tomorrow". I replied back to him by showing him the opening hours which was displayed on the wall in full view which stated "Game Room: Open 9am to 10pm". Eventually he got the racquets and ball. I found this sort of behaviour very UNPROFESSIONAL and LAZY, and there were other occurances during our stay which echoed this sort of attituide. So thats one thumbs down.

Sunny C.
Australia
May 10, 2010
A Hit and Miss in so many areas...
Spa Rooms are the only way to go with a spa right on your doorstep, hotel is peaceful and quiet at night (apart from the rowdy Brits), the swimming pool and pool bar is an eye catcher, breakfast is tasty and has good variety, Staff helped out my sick mum, hotel doesn't charge extra for a 3rd bed.
Hotel staff can sometimes be too relaxed and therefore have a 'can't be bothered' attituide, my brother found a used condom next to the plants in the spa, far away from the nightlife spots and beach, Rooms are above average but missing the 'Wow' factor.
We stayed for 4 nights at the Spa Wing rooms. Staff peformance was mixed; at times they were of the highest standard, and other times it looked like service you'd expect from a high school part timer. I liked how we received a refreshing towel and drink upon arrival at the checkin desk. And at breakfast the staff are very attentitive by filling up your cup with coffee or tea at every chance. But for me personally, I was really impressed with how they helped take care of my sick mum (who had diarrehea) by delivering breakfast to our room. Two thumbs up. Now here comes the bad. Although the towel and drink upon arrival was nice, it took a while for the bellboy to realize that we had arrived and was slow to help us carry our bags (they were busy at this time but still that's no excuse). And because we booked with Agoda, we assumed the checkin process would be quick and simple. Wrong. Because I booked the other 2 nights seperately and didn't have the voucher with me, they wanted me to print out and provide it to them, which I thought was time consuming. And then there was the Games Room. Me and my brother wanted to play some table tennis at 6:50pm and asked a staff member to provide us the racquets and ball. He's reply was "Oh sorry cannot, we close at 7pm. No time, try tomorrow". I replied back to him by showing him the opening hours which was displayed on the wall in full view which stated "Game Room: Open 9am to 10pm". Eventually he got the racquets and ball. I found this sort of behaviour very UNPROFESSIONAL and LAZY, and there were other occurances during our stay which echoed this sort of attituide. So thats one thumbs down. Location wise, I can see the good and the bad also. It's far from Bangla Rd and jungcelon which means its peaceful and quiet, but that also means it takes a while to get there and some people might find walking 10-12 mins to the nightlife, restaurants and beach quite troublesome. The spa on the doorstep of our room was awesome, however

Anh N.
Vietnam
May 09, 2010
an economical place to stay
big and clean pools, big and nice garden, staff is kind,
the room is bad, the toilet can not be flushed, breakfast is quite boring,
the hotel is an economical option if you want to stay in Phuket. It has all the standard for you to stay over there. Although it claims 4 star resort but it stops at average level. It is kinda far from the beach but they have shutter to some nice locations not only the beach. Everything seems to be more expensive than Bkk but nice as well. The resort is also surrounded with a lot of services that you can enjoy anywhere. It is also the kinda good choice if you want to layback all the day.

Kenneth K.
Canada
May 09, 2010
Peaceful sanctuary
The price was fair, the grounds are private, there are 2 pools to chose from, the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and there was a variety of breakfast food.
The place is about 1 km from the beach
After having spent 3 days at Karon Beach, we moved to Patong Beach and the Deevana Resort. Patong is much busier but there are far more choices as far as food, clothing and nick nacks are concerned. I liked the Deevana as the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is good and the pool private. The rooms are kind of basic but comfortable. I would stay there again :- )

bruce D.
United States
April 25, 2010
Resort in heart of patong
Good price for a 4 star resort
Have to walk to get a taxi
This resort in the heart of patong is walking distance to the beach and shopping center. Has most of the conveniences of a 5 star with the exception of the garden rooms. Has good staff attitudes, good food and three pools. The internet is slow and if you cannot walk then you can not get to the tuk tuks.

Frank B.
Germany
April 20, 2010
A few nights
Good Location
Mass Resort
This bungalow resort is a perfect place for young and solo travelers. The rooms a bit to small for families. Location is good near the center of Patong and it is quiet from the traffic site. But since the walkway to the rooms are passing directly in front of the rooms, you need to be prepared to awake several times per night from the noise of returning guest late at night.

Wong T.
Malaysia
April 18, 2010
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket
Locality is good. Breakfast is good too. Have a nice swimming pool.
Free shuttle transport to Phuket town is not confortable as they are actually using a truck instead of bus.
We were staying in this hotel for the Gala nite. It is excellent with lots of good shows and firework displayed at midnight. The food is great. The locality of the hotel is great too which is only 15 minutes walk to Patong beach. The receptionist are very friendly and helpful. The hotel room is very clean and tidy. It is very confortable staying in this hotel.