arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2152 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2152 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

4.7 Chi L.
Hong Kong
April 02, 2010
garden side guest house
the hotel location is quite convenient, two swimming pools is an advantage
the garden side room is not good as people outside can look though the room. We have to lower down the curtain as we are in the room.
The garden side room is a little bit old moreover somtimes a few of flying creatures appears. The location of the hotel is good nearby a lot of food stalls make you 24 hours with food. The hotel needs a five minutes straight walk from the main street but at the main street there is a coffee shop which give the coffee lover a good place to stay. The staffs in the hotel are not very friendly, no smile at all. Afterall I won't recommend to live in garden side.

9.3 Nicolette C.
United Kingdom
April 01, 2010
Review on the Deevana Patong Hotel, Phuket
This is our second stay at this hotel and it is excellent value for money. The rooms are spotlessly clean, as are the swimming pools, and the food is to a very high standard. The staff are friendly and we would definitely stay there again.
The only drawback is the Reception staff who are very disorganised, check-in takes ages as they try and deal with too many people at the same time and, for this reason, mistakes are made on the bill.
We would highly recommend the Deevana Patong Hotel, this is our second visit and we would definitely stay again. The hotel is located 10 minutes walk to the beach and is situated in beautiful grounds which are very well kept. The staff cannot do enough for you, everywhere is spotless, and the food is excellent.

6.3 Alan R.
United States
March 31, 2010
Not a four star
The service and outdoor features were great.
One water temperature in the sink. No bathtub. Poor lighting. The room is done completely in tile no carpet.
I enjoy Phuket but this hotel is very far from the beach. The room had problems that I discribed. The hotel is nice but not 4 start. Closer to 2.5 stars. We had to take a taxi to everything. The restaurant was first class and the breakfast was extensive. The spa services where great.

10 Tim J.
United Kingdom
March 30, 2010
Deevana Patong
Excellent customer service, extremely friendly staff, especially in pool bar.
Notthing!!
This was our 3rd visit to Deevana Patong Resort and we would recommend it to anyone.The resort is not 5 star but it is clean, value for money and the staff go out of their way to give excellent customer service.Bed and Breakfast was excellent value for money, and caters for all tastes. The pool bar is very welcoming with the seats that you can swim up to and happy hour everyday at 4 is excellent for cocktails. the bar tender, goes out of his way to be friendly, adding to the enjoyment of your holiday.The resort is 10 minutes walk to the beach and 15-20 minutes walk to the nighlife of Bangla Road, although Tuk Tuk's are readily available.Would recommend to anyone visiting Patong.

8.3 Tomasz M.
Poland
March 29, 2010
Garden Wing Rooms
Good Location - close to the beach, Nice Garden
the rooms need more furniture
good hotel in nice location, close to the bars opened in the nighttime

8.3 joan L.
Australia
March 28, 2010
Deevana
The hotel was close to shops and cafes and had lovely well maintained gardens and pools. The pool area had lots of shade to sit under, The restaurant was very well managed and food was good
The standard rooms were dark with not enough natural light and the bathroom was small
Staff very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast with plenty of choices. Gardens are beautiful and spacious. Rooms are quiet and the side street is set back far enough to avoid the traffic noise of Patong. Standard room bathrooms are small and the rooms don't have enough natural light but are clean and well maintained. Internet was very slow and took a long time to log on Close enough to the beach to walk and close to the shops cafes etc

8.3 yanfei W.
Australia
March 28, 2010
Garden wing
All the staff memebers were very nice, friendly. We stayed at the Gardening Wing because the price was cheaper. I read a lot reivew about Deevana Patong Resort and Spa before I booked it. I was a little bit worried, especially people online said a lot mozz in the rooms especially the gardening wing rooms.In fact, we did not see a single mozz in our room, really enjoyed staying at Deevana. It is good value for money.
The breakfast was just ok.
We went to the nice restaurants but were not happy with the food. We did not have time to go to Tim's Seafood... We just think the Patong beach is just ok, it is not as nice as Perth Beach. We found some shop keepers were very rule and made us very upset. We were going to do a lot shopping there, because the bad experience, we did not go to the shopping center at all. We did not like the night life on the Bangola street, it looked urgely at night. We felt no moralthere. The Fantasea is worth to go. My husband went to see the Thai Boxing, he really enjoyed. The Simone show is just ok. Don't take your children to see the show.

8.3 Baheer K.
Australia
March 28, 2010
Great Hotel overall
Clean, awesome swimming and bar area, good breakfast, safe,
Standard room is out of the main area
Ok Firstly we are not picky people and wouldn't be too fussed about the smaller problems. Initially we booked the standard room and wasn't quite what we expected upon arrival, it was ok but I was looking for that extra special room since i was with my girlfriend. We upgraded to the superior room which is much nicer and good value for money, it also has a view of the main swimming pool and bar area. If your a fussy person who's looking to spend a bit extra I would definitely recommend upgrading to the superior, as the standard rooms photo doesn't exactly represent the real thing. The hotels staff were friendly and helpful and their English was good to the extent they are locals. Many westerners mistake the thai's as being rude and unhelpful because of cultural differences but they are great people and remember you are in their country. Also prices and things aren't fixed so i recommend you shop around and do your homework as business operates much differently down there. The hotel is only a 5-10 minute walk from the beach and mostly everything is within walking distance. you can also hire scooters outside the hotel which is great fun. There is also a great massage place close by on the corner which is nice and clean. Overall a great hotel and good breakfast would stay here again

8 Merry P.
Indonesia
March 28, 2010
good hotel.
breakfast is delicious, variable choices. Good english speaking receptionist. The hotel situated not too close from the busy street, so we really had a good night sleep
the hotel shuttle is quite surprising..
It's a good hotel, not too close to the busy street that we can have a good rest. Breakfast is delicious with variable choices of food. And the receptionist speaks good english. The hotel is quite near from the beach, just 5 minutes walk..from the beach, spare a little time to enjoy the morning water and see the sunset..it's great!! Not much complaints on this hotel, it's clean, they change sheets everyday, and provide new drink water everyday. But when u're about to take the shuttle bus from point to point, prepare to be surprised...do not expect any limousines, they'd provide the open modified truck. But nice staff, nice driver. thanks.

9 POON H.
Singapore
March 28, 2010
Terrible Garden Wing, terribly Deluxe Room
nice quiet place, good food and very friendly lounge singers
mosquito infested Garden Wing
I was delighted by the prices given by Agoda for the garden wing room. However after a night's rest and bitten by mosquitoes, I investigated the situation. I discovered swarms of mosquitoes just right outside the windows. Forget about sun tanning outside. Complained and I got the Deluxe Room with a jacuzzi facing the pool at half the price. Cant complain much by now. Except for the loud music coming from the pool.