arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2156 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2156 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

POON H.
Singapore
March 28, 2010
Terrible Garden Wing, terribly Deluxe Room
nice quiet place, good food and very friendly lounge singers
mosquito infested Garden Wing
I was delighted by the prices given by Agoda for the garden wing room. However after a night's rest and bitten by mosquitoes, I investigated the situation. I discovered swarms of mosquitoes just right outside the windows. Forget about sun tanning outside. Complained and I got the Deluxe Room with a jacuzzi facing the pool at half the price. Cant complain much by now. Except for the loud music coming from the pool.

cheah S.
Malaysia
March 24, 2010
Deevana Patong Resort.
comfortable, clean toilet.Good Service
A lot of mosquitoes.
It is a comfortable, breezy place to stay. We like the fact that the toilets there were well maintained. The rooms were decent (at least my friends did not complain!) We like this resort too for its location as it is nearer to where we want to visit. The staffs were earnest enough though.

Yap Y.
Malaysia
March 24, 2010
Fantastic
Everything Fantastic
Could Be Improved
Everything Fantastic

Amer T.
United Kingdom
March 24, 2010
Deevana a beautiful stay
Good Value for money 4 Stars in every sense. In the heart of Patong and Close to everything
10 minute walk to the beach (which is not too bad) rooms are in need of some modernization. no safety box in room
In the heart of Patong and Close to everything. After we checked we crossed the street to a motorbike rental place, and rented a bike. it made our stay much easier and more fun. I liked the place very much. and would definitely stay there again.

frank R.
United States
March 19, 2010
go for deluxe
clean, friendly staff, away from Patong craziness - yet not to far to have a taste of the nightlife.
regular supreme rooms are horrible - deluxe are very nice..
spend the extra and upgrade to Deluxe rooms... hang out by the pool and take advantage of pool bar happy hour. great location - not too far from beach and main nightlife at bangla road. good spa just outside on the main road. breakfast is excellent.

Dhana K.
Singapore
March 17, 2010
Memorable stay at Deevana
The enclosed area of the resort provides a certain sense of exclusivity. The simple design and elegance of the design as well showcases the simplicity of paradise in the middle of Phuket. Besides just being family-friendly, groups of young adults and older aged people will also be able to enjoy the comforts of the resort. The resort also provided special services such as extending the stay due to delayed flights and added personal touch to their services.
There are not much weaknesses in the resort. The swimming pool opening hours could be extended and a lift would make walking from the bottom floor to the top easier.
The service and staff were very friendly and made sure that they catered to our needs. The room was well stocked with necessary items and room service was also timely and friendly. The overall feel of the resort and location is excellent. It is family-friendly and at the same time it is fun for any age people. The design of the resort makes it easy on the eyes and most importantly, there is a sense of privacy even in a open-concept environment.

Sara M.
New Zealand
March 15, 2010
Pleasant Stay
Clean rooms, quiet location
Some of the staff didn't speak much english so miscommunications
Good location within an easy walk to the markets, beach and nightlife at Bangla Rd. 3 swimming pools to relax at, the resort was quiet and security on the gate makes you feel safe. Also have a free shuttle to Phuket Town for cheaper shopping and a shuttle to the beach. Would definitely stay here again.

alexander F.
United States
March 12, 2010
so-so hotel
location
hight humidity, bad airconditioner - loud and not very efficient
we were not very happy with the hotel. A lot of moskittos, rooms are dark and humidity is very high. Our air conditioner was very loud, lights were dim. I will not go there again

Donald B.
Australia
March 10, 2010
Great stay at Deevana Resort & Spa
Close to Most Attractions, beach and night life Good value for money.
Cats in GArden area soe mosquitos
We have stayed at the Deevana previously and find the resort very nice, close to most attractions family friendly and good value for money. The resort staff are very friendly and helpful. The general cleanliness and maintenance of the pools ,restaurants and rooms is very good. The reception desk attends to requests both efficiently and promptly. The shuttle service to the main shopping are at Jung Ceylon and the beach is very good and on time . The transfer service provided between the Resort and airport very prompt and on time . Overall we find the resorts garden and pools very attractive a very relaxing area.

Donald B.
Australia
March 10, 2010
Great stay at Deevana
Close to all attractios and beach.
Need new shower screens
We have stayed at the Deevana previously and found the resort very nice, close to most attractions family friendly and good value for money. The resort staff are very friendly and helpful. The general cleanliness and maintenance of the pools ,restaurants and rooms is very good. The reception desk attends to requests both efficiently and promptly. The shuttle service to the main shopping are at Jung Ceylon and the beach is very good and on time . The transfer service provided between the Resort and airport very prompt and on time . Overall we find the resorts garden and pools very attractive a very relaxing area. We Returned to the resort after a short stay on another island and staff very helpful stored our luggage etc.