Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Baheer K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2010
Great Hotel overall
Clean, awesome swimming and bar area, good breakfast, safe,
Standard room is out of the main area
Ok Firstly we are not picky people and wouldn't be too fussed about the smaller problems. Initially we booked the standard room and wasn't quite what we expected upon arrival, it was ok but I was looking for that extra special room since i was with my girlfriend. We upgraded to the superior room which is much nicer and good value for money, it also has a view of the main swimming pool and bar area. If your a fussy person who's looking to spend a bit extra I would definitely recommend upgrading to the superior, as the standard rooms photo doesn't exactly represent the real thing. The hotels staff were friendly and helpful and their English was good to the extent they are locals. Many westerners mistake the thai's as being rude and unhelpful because of cultural differences but they are great people and remember you are in their country. Also prices and things aren't fixed so i recommend you shop around and do your homework as business operates much differently down there. The hotel is only a 5-10 minute walk from the beach and mostly everything is within walking distance. you can also hire scooters outside the hotel which is great fun. There is also a great massage place close by on the corner which is nice and clean. Overall a great hotel and good breakfast would stay here again
Reviewed March 28, 2010

cheah S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2010
Deevana Patong Resort.
comfortable, clean toilet.Good Service
A lot of mosquitoes.
It is a comfortable, breezy place to stay. We like the fact that the toilets there were well maintained. The rooms were decent (at least my friends did not complain!) We like this resort too for its location as it is nearer to where we want to visit. The staffs were earnest enough though.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

Yap Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2009
Fantastic
Everything Fantastic
Could Be Improved
Everything Fantastic
Reviewed March 24, 2010

Amer T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Deevana a beautiful stay
Good Value for money 4 Stars in every sense. In the heart of Patong and Close to everything
10 minute walk to the beach (which is not too bad) rooms are in need of some modernization. no safety box in room
In the heart of Patong and Close to everything. After we checked we crossed the street to a motorbike rental place, and rented a bike. it made our stay much easier and more fun. I liked the place very much. and would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

frank R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2010
go for deluxe
clean, friendly staff, away from Patong craziness - yet not to far to have a taste of the nightlife.
regular supreme rooms are horrible - deluxe are very nice..
spend the extra and upgrade to Deluxe rooms... hang out by the pool and take advantage of pool bar happy hour. great location - not too far from beach and main nightlife at bangla road. good spa just outside on the main road. breakfast is excellent.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

Dhana K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2010
Memorable stay at Deevana
The enclosed area of the resort provides a certain sense of exclusivity. The simple design and elegance of the design as well showcases the simplicity of paradise in the middle of Phuket. Besides just being family-friendly, groups of young adults and older aged people will also be able to enjoy the comforts of the resort. The resort also provided special services such as extending the stay due to delayed flights and added personal touch to their services.
There are not much weaknesses in the resort. The swimming pool opening hours could be extended and a lift would make walking from the bottom floor to the top easier.
The service and staff were very friendly and made sure that they catered to our needs. The room was well stocked with necessary items and room service was also timely and friendly. The overall feel of the resort and location is excellent. It is family-friendly and at the same time it is fun for any age people. The design of the resort makes it easy on the eyes and most importantly, there is a sense of privacy even in a open-concept environment.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

Sara M. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Pleasant Stay
Clean rooms, quiet location
Some of the staff didn't speak much english so miscommunications
Good location within an easy walk to the markets, beach and nightlife at Bangla Rd. 3 swimming pools to relax at, the resort was quiet and security on the gate makes you feel safe. Also have a free shuttle to Phuket Town for cheaper shopping and a shuttle to the beach. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

alexander F. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2010
so-so hotel
location
hight humidity, bad airconditioner - loud and not very efficient
we were not very happy with the hotel. A lot of moskittos, rooms are dark and humidity is very high. Our air conditioner was very loud, lights were dim. I will not go there again
Reviewed March 12, 2010

Donald B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2010
Great stay at Deevana
Close to all attractios and beach.
Need new shower screens
We have stayed at the Deevana previously and found the resort very nice, close to most attractions family friendly and good value for money. The resort staff are very friendly and helpful. The general cleanliness and maintenance of the pools ,restaurants and rooms is very good. The reception desk attends to requests both efficiently and promptly. The shuttle service to the main shopping are at Jung Ceylon and the beach is very good and on time . The transfer service provided between the Resort and airport very prompt and on time . Overall we find the resorts garden and pools very attractive a very relaxing area. We Returned to the resort after a short stay on another island and staff very helpful stored our luggage etc.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

Sheena T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2010
Deevena Patong Resort & Spa
Nice, Big Pool Good breakfast buffet spread Friendly and helpful staff Rental of bike stall just outside of hotel
Not too near the beach, but still walkable I stay at the garden wing & there're lots of mosquitoes
I stayed 4 nights at the hotel. Checking in was hassle free and fast, with the porter carrying my luggage right to my room. My room was located at the garden wing and was small but cozy. The bathroom area was spacious enough to fit 2 in the shower area! However the room was quite deep inside the hotel and can be rather dark walking back at night and as its right beside the garden, there're lots of mosquitoes. If u're a frequent visitor to the beach and bangla road, this hotel is not very convenient as you always have to make a big-turn in order to get back to the hotel. Walking to the beach is already not very convenient, its approx 15mins walk. The rental of bike can be done just outside the hotel which was very convenient for us. Overall i think the hotel is good but there're better ones around.
Reviewed March 10, 2010