arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2156 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2156 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Meredith B.
Australia
February 27, 2010
Deevana Patong
Private jacuzzi, spa pool, welcome drink on arrival, breakfast, friendly service
Longer walk to central Patong/beach than expected, television and channels very standard, laundry expensive, no activities on offer within hotel
Deevana Patong was a very friendly hotel and we enjoyed particularly being so close to the pool and having our own private jacuzzi (spa wing). It offered great value for money however it was a longer walk to Bangla Road (centre of Patong Beach) than expected. Breakfast was nice everyday except that the range didn't change much (we stayed for two weeks).

shady T.
Egypt
February 27, 2010
Only one night
Architecture, location
the rooms have to be improved, usibility for the rooms has to be more clear.
We faced a problem that we have to spend one more night at pucket without having any reservation at any hotel, so we go for the nice website agoda.com, as usual we found our need in few minutes, so we did the reservation through the website from the hotel we were in (Ban Lai Maii) then we moved to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, we were impressed with entrance and the reception of the hotel, but as we reached the room i was abit dissapointed beacuse we had a great expectation from the entrance but we found the room is not on the same bench mark, i think the rooms has to be improved and to be more confort as well the way to the rooms is like a maze so it has to be treated with signs that is more easily to reach but finally we spend a good night there till we have gone.

Tuan V.
Australia
February 25, 2010
quiet spot in busy location
nice pool, decent breakfast buffet, quiet location, clean rooms, nice bar staff
reception staff lacking effort, distance to bangla road and beach
one of the best feature of the hotel is that is cuddled away from the hussle and bussle of patong. it's almost a 2min walk from pee road to the hotel so load tut tut, flying taxis and scooters are almost impossible to hear. its about a 10-15min walk to bangla road, so we usually caught a tut tut for about 100 baht and 150 baht to catch tut tut back to hotel (greater distance back equals higher price because of pee road being a one way. pee road has many restuarants and street stalls so food was nearby. hotel has very nice front area ie driveway and foyer but rooms are less decorative but decent for thai standard. pool is nice, bar staff also friendly. however reception less helpful as they did nothing, when we requested different rooms but in the end i had the impression most thai hotels lack that customer service. rooms are clean, breakfast buffet quite nice and mosquito always seem to get in the room somehow. all in all, i would stay here again.

Lonnie A.
Australia
February 23, 2010
Deevana Patong Resort
Private jacuzzi
Internet is charged
Staying at Deevana hotel was lovely. We originally book for only 2 nights but decided to stay for an extra 4. Had a room with a private jacuzzi which was great. However the sun rarely hit the water so it was often cold. Pool area (there are 3 I think but we only used the one closes to our suite) is very relaxing although there could be more banana lounges at times when it's busy. There is a swim up bar which will also bring drinks to your private jacuzzi/room. Good location - walking distance to Bangla Road and Patong Beach. The internet was charged which was disappointing after staying at much more affordable hotels before this one which had free wifi. This hotel even charges to use the internet on the computers in the lobby. Further the internet is about double the price of a internet cafe. There was also an unpleasent smell which would come through the bathroom drains every afternoon. Would definately stay there again, all in all a lovely hotel, just a few unexpected disappointments.

Nicky B.
New Zealand
February 21, 2010
Deevana, Patong
The pools at the complex were lovely and the open dining and reception areas were great.
It is important to buy some bug/mosquito spray if you are staying in the garden wing. Also the hospitality staff at the garden wing pool were a little frosty and we got the impression they did not enjoy their jobs!
Our room was very clean and the air conditioning worked a treat. We were a 20m stroll from the garden wing swimming pool so was very handy. The breakfast options were good and the dining room was lovely in the morning. The staff were very helpful in the reception area as were the door men.

CHI S.
Hong Kong
February 19, 2010
Good location with resonable price
Good competative price
No free internet and the garden wing with mosquito
price are very competative with same star rating hotel. Good location with walk-able distance to patong beach. The spa wing pool are comfortable and with live band after six pm. However, the tour price are relatively high than outside tour shop. Good place to be a vacation. easy travel to bar street and the Shopping centre. WiFi can't be use at room and only use charged wifi at lobby

Waseem A.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2010
Basic, away from crowds
Quiet as it is away from the main stretch of Patong but only a 10min walk to the beach. Attentive staff.
Standard double room not the best, quite a few mosquitoes in the room.
We stayed in a standard double which was very basic. It served our purpose well as we were only here for one night. I would say this is a 2/3 start property based on its rooms despite its elaborate entrance. A decent place to stay, not the best, not the worst.

Luke M.
Australia
February 14, 2010
Good quality Patong hotel
Very good breakfast, several large & clean pool areas, friendly and helpful staff
The Deevana is a large, fairly centrally located hotel set one street back from Patong beach. Walking distance to the beach / shops / restaurants / Bangla Rd yet far enough back not to be noisy at all. The reception, dining and pool shared areas of the hotel are all very nice and well maintained. Staff were always helpful and friendly at all hours and safety deposit boxes are available at reception for standard accommodation without an in-room safe. Breakfast was really good, with a wide range of both hot/cold and sweet/savoury dishes available. Our room was ok, with housekeeping providing clean bathroom and pool/beach towels each day.

JOHN D.
Australia
February 11, 2010
great resort
pool, breakfast,friendly staff,grounds well managed. only a 10 minute walk at the most to the patong beach and shopping.
hard beds
on arrival in phuket we picked up at the airport by the hotel bus as arranged with piboon from the hotel. we did not know anything about the deevana resort apart from photos on the net but on arrival were pleasantly surprised at the location and cleaniness.our rooms were the jaccuzzi spa wing which are good size rooms with aircon. swim up pool bar is great especially at happy hour which should go longer as everyone having a great time and getting to know each other.(mr t at the bar gets everyone in the mood). i would visit again with my family as long as we get the same rooms again. do yourself a favour and visit the deevana resort.

Jan K.
Canada
February 11, 2010
First visit to Phuket
A pleasant oasis away from the hussle and bussle of the busy shopping streets. Very pleasant staff and we were greeted in a friendly and professional manner. The pool areas are great and inviting. The price for our 5 day stay was about right.
connection was excruciatingly slow!
We booked the Deevana Resort Hotel on-line. We were pleasantly surprised by the architecture and garden/pool areas. The reception was very welcoming and the staff in general was very helpful and friendly. We liked the pool area that we used, but expected a better restaurant in this area. Daily fresh drinking water was also expected. 2 bottles for a 5 day stay was not enough. Just a services that we had expected... All in all, we would recommend this hotel if we were asked...