Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2163 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Kylee D. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2009
Spa Room
Close to everything, amazing Gala Dinner
Cold Spa outside room, extremely hard bed
I would stay at Deevana Patong again - however not in the high season as it was expensive in comparasion to the other places we stayed
Reviewed January 06, 2010

Christopher D. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
Deevana
Friendly staff, nice rooms, 2 great pools, excellent breakfasts
Some of the garden rooms are a bit of a walk from reception. (Only an issue if people have mobility problems)
We stayed at Deevana 3 times during our 2 weeks in Thailand and were thoroughly impressed by the service we recieved each time. We stayed in a standard garden room each time, and they were all above our expectations. Very clean, and everything worked properly. The pool areas are fantastic, and the staff at the swim-up bar were very entertaining. The only possible downside people might find is the walk to Bangla Road. It's less than 10 min and didn't bother us. Highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 05, 2010

Chrystal G. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2009
Great pool and breakfast
Buffet breakfast was fantastic, a variety of pools (quieter pool for families and a larger and newer pool for those who want to sit at the bar in the pool)
You could not book the accommodation without paying for the Christmas Gala dinner which unfortunately was poorly organized (i.e., when it rained there was no backup plan other than a folded sheet of plastic to hold over the table). The show had to be ended prematurely before everyone had made it through the first course. Staff did not offer to make up for the loss of entertainment, food or cost. The staff were at times a little hostile too (i.e., bringing drinks to the table that we didn't order then insisting on charging us for them).
The hotel is well located and has some great pools. The staff weren't always entirely welcoming but the breakfast was fantastic with a great range of fruits, vegetables, fish, noodles, pastries, french toast etc. The garden suites are getting a little old but are more than tolerable. The rooms by the pool, from what I saw, where a little nicer. There was a good variety of people staying there so we met some interesting people too.
Reviewed January 05, 2010

erez M. from Israel
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2009
Great Hotel
The view is amazing from the fourth floor.
There are no elevators.
We arrived in Phuket in the afternoon and were immediately shown to our room. The view from the hotel is amazing, it almost kept us inside the room all day. The only problem is that there are no elevators in the hotel and we had to walk up the stairs.
Reviewed January 05, 2010

erez M. from Israel
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
Great Hotel
A nice hotel with great swiimming pools.
The only problem is the distance from the lobby to the rooms.
We arrived in Phuket in the afternoon and were immediately shown to our room. The swimming pools are amazing, at 16:00 we enjoyed the Happy Hour with 1+1 drinks. The only problem is the distance between the rooms and the lobby. The gym was very useful and the food is excellent.
Reviewed January 05, 2010

Wee T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2009
Terribel experience in Deevana
Close to food areas
Service is terrible, and staff is unfriendly and rude. Lots of mosquitos in the rooms, and bed is dirty, and toilet is unclean
First time stay in Deevana Hotel. It was a terrible experience, beginning with the check in. After the check in, I came to the counter to request for a map, and the staff was pretty rude, telling me to wait and "can you see I'm busy" attitude, and later ask me to go and look for the map myself. The room was full of mosquitoes, flying around, and the bathroom was dirty. There is nothing much to like about the hotel, and luckily we are only staying for one night. We cannot wait to leave the hotel the next day. Not recommended to stay.
Reviewed January 04, 2010

Chi T. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2009
Very good Hotel in Patong
Very nice services!! The room is fantastic and nice decor. Very good view from the balcony. The location of the hotel is very good. Not too far from those local stalls. Not more than 10 mins walk, u can goto those road-side stalls for shopping, eating, and drinks.
Swimming pools other than the spa wing one, are not very good. Quite old. I stay in spa wing, it's very far to goto other pools. Therefore, I can only goto the spa wing one.
Very nice services!! We have booked a room in Garden Wing coz' all roo are fully booked during my booking period. But I hv sent them email and asked for an upgrade to Spa Wing before my trip. It's very surprise that they can provide me an upgrade to Spa Wing on my arrival. The room is fantastic and nice decor. Very good view from the balcony. The location of the hotel is very good. Not too far from those local stalls. Not more than 10 mins walk, u can goto those road-side stalls for shopping, eating, and drinks. There's a good massage just outside the road of the hotel. Very nice one. I probably stay in Deevana again for my next journey
Reviewed January 03, 2010

Boyuan K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
Deevana Hotel Phuket
staff in hotel were very polite and courteous, breakfast was great, rooms were neat and well furnished. three swimming pools and the pool side bar was a major plus.
shuttle bus to phuket town was a truck. ride was bumpy, uncomfortable and long. furthermore,the bus driver allowed random strangers to board the bus at the traffic junctions which was fairly traumatizing. those people turned out to be drivers in phuket city who could be hired to take you around at reasonable prices.
The staff at Deevana hotel truly epitomizes Thailand as the land of a thousand smiles. Every single employee at the place was courteous and helpful. Furthermore, the hotel pricing was of great value for money. The environment was pleasant and the room was large. The concierge was also extremely helpful and was willing to enquire about trips that were not usually offered.However, a minor detail was the shuttle bus to phuket town and the fact that it is a fair distance to the major areas in patong beach. Overall, this hotel is highly recommended and i would definitely return in the future.
Reviewed January 01, 2010

David M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2009
Deevana Patong
Excellent Location. Friendly staffs.
Old,small, certainly not a four star hotel as stated. May be three star
Despite the friendly staffs and good location, we were disappointed that the facility was very old and poorly maintained. It was stated that this was a four star hotel but it is not by any body's standard. I would recommend Koh Chang island to people thinking about visiting Thailand.
Reviewed January 01, 2010

Chang S. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
good choice
good swimming pools, good gardens, good breakfast
a little bit far from bars and patong beach
the overall environment is proper for the room rate, but the location is far from bars and pubs and shopping mall. You may need tuktuk (cost at least 150B) if you are late for back
Reviewed January 01, 2010