arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2151 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2151 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

ronen A.
Israel
December 28, 2009
50
we like all
noon
very good location ' lovley staff

Swee H.
Malaysia
December 26, 2009
Affordable but don't expect much
Affordable, spacious resort layout, shuttle buses to town centre, beach and shopping centres.
Mosquitos, staff not thorough with our day trip booking, airconditioner fan noisy (may disturb your sleep if you're a light sleeper), housekeeping did not replenish bath gel.
Not much complaints about accomodation since this is a 3* establishment and we're expecting it. However the major disappointment is how the travel desk almost screwed up our booking to Phi Phi Island. We paid and got an official receipt, but they did not book with the travel operator, thus no one came to pick us up on the travel day. When we asked the front desk staff to check, for 30 minutes they said only "Please wait, we will check", and then we were led to a car by the Asst Manager. When we threatened to cancel the trip and get our money back, then only we were told that the staff did not place our booking the previous night, and it was only in the last 10minutes that they managed to secure 2 places for us. No apology. We arrived at the pier 20minutes, and the whole boat was waiting for us. We were glad to see Phi Phi Islands but the experience was marred by the earlier incident. Similarly we were told that for airport-hotel-airport transfers, we can choose either a private car or share a minivan. We took the minivan from the airport, it was comfortable enough so we wanted the same arrangement for our departure. We were told there was no minivan, we had to take the private car. To minimise the hassle as our flight was in the morning and we had to reach the airport around 8am, we agreed to the private car. And guess what came to pick us up in the morning? A minivan.

Bruce T.
Canada
December 24, 2009
You can't go wrong
Location Clean Good Service Many pools Good facilities
Garden wing pretty far Still a fairley decent walk to Bangla Rd (might be viewed as a positive)
Haven't stayed at any other hotels at Patong beach but from what I can see this one was pretty good. They had 3 pools, a games room ,exercise room all which were well maintained. Close enough to the action without being right overtop of it. Took us about 15 minutes to walk to Bangla Rd where the action is. Nice quiet resort with friendly people working there.

Lichao Z.
China
December 23, 2009
Nice stay
Good location reasonable price Nice staff
swimming pool is small the aircondition needs to be improved
We generally have a nice stay in Deevana Hotel. The location is good, there is a lot of good and cheap seafood restaurant nearby. The staff is nice. I think the swimming pool is a litter small and the room is a little old.

HONGKAI W.
China
December 23, 2009
Very Nice
Good hotel very good room
really nice
Very nice hotel. Generally it is quite, clean and not so expensive. Outside the hotel there are so many places to eat and the food in the hotel is really awesome. I was also really appreciated by the service the hotel provided. Quite good a hotel.

Wei L.
Singapore
December 23, 2009
A bit run down but still ok
We like the breakfast and the swimming pool!! Quite a lot of variety for breakfast and the pool is nice. The hawker outside the hotel are quite good.
The standard room was a bit disappointing as we did stayed at the superior room before. Hence we have quite high expectation. But when we entered the room, it seems like chalet to us. but in a while we have gotten used to it
try to book superior room and above. Breakfast is not to be missed. The hawker outside the hotel might be quite pushy so see carefully before you approach the hawker. Next time i will try the deluxe room with jacuzzi!!

Robert M.
United Kingdom
December 22, 2009
paradise for all
location,breakfast, pool,staff especially house keeping staff. rooms and value for the room
expensive extras and add ons like service charge at the pool
i've been to this hotel twice now and i love it, it catres for all parties wether your a family or a single guy wanting a bit of fun. its nicely situated in pattong but not on the main road it has 3 swimming pools that are world class. The breakfast is unbelivable and caters for all types and religions. If you bring someone back its very secure as they have to hand in there id badge at reception before entering hotel. However if you want to use the internet its 200bht for 2 hours which is the minimum, garden wing is very good value and near the pool however theres no safe in your room thats kept at reception which is a secure service. if the thai food is not your cup of tea theres european restaurants located next door. I do like this hotel and its a holiday in its self.

Tali L.
Australia
December 21, 2009
Plesant stay at Deevana
Breakfast was great start to the day and plentiful. The lagoon pool is warmer than the spa wing pool howeve4r you have to get there early for a spot.
We had a deluxe jacuzzi room but the jacuzzi is freezing cold wate so not worth the extra cash as we used it once.
Deevana Patong is a 10 minute walk from the Bangla Rd area and has great street night stalls at the end of the road for yummy food. A nice setting however the staff will not go out of their way to help you if you require any assistance at reception in relation to late checkouts or bookings. The resort is a great place to sit and relax and unwind by the pool.

Barry K.
Canada
December 19, 2009
classy hotel
swimming pools
large layout
deevana hotel is a newer reort. Not far from the beach. If you don/t like the beach there are 3 pools on the grounds which are well looked after. The grounds were kept clean and very tidy. Happy hour by the pool was a plus.the rooms were well lit and clean.except didnt like the lites outside the room windows at night. Close to many street restaurants and various food vendors

LAI A.
Hong Kong
December 16, 2009
Very nice
The staffs are very friendly and they always have a smile on their faces which us feels more welcome in to the city and hotel.
Maybe need to have some more daily free- shuttle buses to go other beaches as i always missed the morning one :)
This hotel is very beautiful and so thai's style. I enjoyed very much during the time i stayed. Staffs are great, they will try to assets and makes you feel like they are your good friends already! the room in the garden wing is abit smaller but when you get out of your room then you will feel just feel like oh well, if i have the garden view plus the pool view like this, i dont really care about the sizes of the room. (well the room isnt that small but compared with the normal standard room , yes it is ) Basically I enjoyed every single mins in there. I will go back to this hotel if I go to Phuket for holiday again.