arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2156 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2156 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Barry K.
Canada
December 19, 2009
classy hotel
swimming pools
large layout
deevana hotel is a newer reort. Not far from the beach. If you don/t like the beach there are 3 pools on the grounds which are well looked after. The grounds were kept clean and very tidy. Happy hour by the pool was a plus.the rooms were well lit and clean.except didnt like the lites outside the room windows at night. Close to many street restaurants and various food vendors

LAI A.
Hong Kong
December 16, 2009
Very nice
The staffs are very friendly and they always have a smile on their faces which us feels more welcome in to the city and hotel.
Maybe need to have some more daily free- shuttle buses to go other beaches as i always missed the morning one :)
This hotel is very beautiful and so thai's style. I enjoyed very much during the time i stayed. Staffs are great, they will try to assets and makes you feel like they are your good friends already! the room in the garden wing is abit smaller but when you get out of your room then you will feel just feel like oh well, if i have the garden view plus the pool view like this, i dont really care about the sizes of the room. (well the room isnt that small but compared with the normal standard room , yes it is ) Basically I enjoyed every single mins in there. I will go back to this hotel if I go to Phuket for holiday again.

Nathaniel R.
Australia
December 16, 2009
Awesome Deevana
Massive resort with 4 or 5 pools, great staff, great location
none that i can think of
The Deevana patong was the best place which we stayed at for our whole trip. It had good clean and spacious rooms, had good brekky and food, and many pools and things to do there. It was walking distance to the main area of patong and easy to get home after a big night out at the many bars and clubs on the beach. The staff were good and very helpful, especially the bar staff at the swim up pool...they served us well! Fantastic place, will stay the again next time!!

Victor G.
United States
December 15, 2009
Crack house in Detroit
The entrance is spectacular, Swinmming pool is so so. Service is bad.
Service is bad to terrible, Room in Garden wing has people pounding on walls and you can hear any and every thing they say.
I check in and they gave us 2 single beds reminded me when I was16. Asked to change they said next day room available. We left our luggage with reception next day 7 am. 19:00 we still did not have a room.

Jennifer L.
United Kingdom
December 14, 2009
Deevana Hotel and Spa
Great location, great breakfast, friendly staffs
Poor room (very old)
Deevana Hotel and Spa is situated in a great location, very close to the main room but not too noisy. walking distance to the beach, the shopping mall, the party street. a lot of restaurants and street food to choose from. we stayed at the garden wing, the room is very old but livable.

Julian K.
United Kingdom
December 14, 2009
Deevana Pagtong Resort & Spa Hotel
The spaciousness of the complex - three large swimming pools. Rooms were large and satisfactory for a 3-4 star hotel.
We couldn't eat in the restaurant at night because the volume of the singer was so loud. Similarly, the "boom boom boom" of the music around the spa wing pool (the more expensive part of the hotel) in the afternoon was very annoying when most of the guests just wanted to sleep and read. We ended up back in our rooms. Wrote to the management after one week (we were staying for two weeks) but never heard a word. Asked for a 1 hour late check out and was promptly refused but after mentioning that our complaint about the noise had been ignored, we were granted the additional hour.
The staff were friendly. We had booked the spa wing - more expensive and were upgraded to a de luxe room which was a ground floor room with a jacuzzi off the terrace, which although sounds wonderful, we never actually used it. Breakfast was fine. The noise from the band and the speakers around the pool and the restaurant as mentioned above, ruined the whole stay. We would stay there again but in the cheaper rooms in the garden wing as they were far away from the music. Why does the music have to be so loud? No-one was eating in the restaurant most evenings and I suspect it was because they couldn't carry on a conversation. This was at least my 30th visit to Phuket so I know the area in Patong very well and the location suits me as it is fairly close to the beach, is in a quiet street and is more of a family, middle aged type of hotel although saying that, there appeared to be a younger crowd but they were fairly quiet even in the wee small hours. The spa wing rooms have individual safety deposit boxes. The other wings dont. That was the main reason to stay in the spa wing but next time we would take a garden view room and just use the boxes at the reception area.

Luanne C.
Australia
December 13, 2009
Deevana Resort
Modern resort, clean, and had a nice outdoor setting, central
like all hotels, restaurant and drinks were quick expensive
I really enjoyed staying here, The staff were friendly and upgraded our room complementary, we enjoyed the selection of breakfasts it was central and walking distance to the beaches, it was nicely set out, and had a really nice outdoor pool

David A.
United Kingdom
December 13, 2009
Two different hotels in one location
Have stayed here before and I love the swimming pools, the reception area and the quiet location. Its about 1 mile from the action, which is about the right distance away for me. Stayed in the Spa wing and the rooms are nice and airy with great balconies overlooking one of the pools. Mostly, the staff are very good and, for Thailand, try their best to give excellent service.
The garden wing is cheaper and good value for younger couples and travelers- I wouldn't stay here again. However, it is a different client base and it was a shame that a load of kids worked out that the pool bar in the pool that the Spa wing surrounds was a great place to hang out. I guess this is a pro if you are staying in the cheaper garden rooms.
I have stayed in 6 hotels in Phuket and this is the best value. Not luxury, but a good location and good value for money!

Thomas P.
United Kingdom
December 12, 2009
Good Budget Hotel
Very good breakfast Nice surroundings - pool, reception Staff were helpful and friendly Spacious rooms
Standard rooms needed modernising. Could do with a lick of paint
Good budget hotel. Quite location. Max 10mins walk to beach. They have a free bus to Phuket town, Patong Beach and Jungceylon, the shopping centre. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice of Western and Thai breakfasts. Would stay here again if staying in Patong.

YUK L.
Malaysia
December 10, 2009
Recommended
nice-looking hotel, good location, big bathroom
need to walk awhile to the garden wing room
very good hotel that's value for money. need to walk about 10 min to get to the patong beach, 20 min to bangla road, but you can enjoy the view along the way.