arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2152 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2152 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Tse W.
Hong Kong
December 07, 2009
Resort in a downtown
The hotel divided into two wings, spa and garden. I can tell both exterior environment are pretty good. Expecially the pool in the garden wing, much peac and comfort and quiet. I also enjoy thier breakfast every morning as it is western style and the location is just next to the pool. You can enjoy a cup of coffee and the delicious breakfast.
The room in garden wing is too simply and old, if it can be renovated, I think it's prefer no matter which room u are living.
The hotel is located at the first of Pantong, you need to take 15 min. to Robson on foot. I suggest renting a motor cycle from the bar next to hotel and then you can go everywhere and even you can park it inside hotel, very convenient. Besides, a famous spa named "Oriental" just next to the hotel and you can enjoy massage before go back to hotel. I like taking swimming in garden wing or enjoy a personal juzzle in the delux room, it's so amazing.

Yuanita M.
Indonesia
December 07, 2009
Good Enough
Clean Enough.
The culvert in the bathroom need a repair because we had a flood every time we took the shower.
we were staying at superior wing and overall everything was okay.

VIGNESH S.
Australia
December 07, 2009
Deevana Patong Review
Great Location, very close to the beach. Very friendly Staff.
Not value for money, small room. No free massage provided as advertised.

Roni K.
Australia
December 06, 2009
Away for hustle and bustle of Patong beach
Serene environment, friendly staff and knowledgeable staff
AC does not have a proper timer.
Highly recommended hotel for someone who's looking for a close proximity to Patong beach but still having a quite and relaxing stay

cheng H.
Hong Kong
December 05, 2009
quite a good stay
luckily we can upgrade one night for our room to deluxe room at spa wing, there was a jacuzzi outside the room which is quite relax and you cna directly go to the pool from the room! breakfast started at 6am so you can still have the breakfast before those full day excursion which usually pick you up at 630.
the next 2 nights were stayed in superior room in spa wing and there were quite a number of insects, moschitoos outof the room entrance and some were found inside the room (this should be due to the large piece of grassland outside hotel). the staff is so-so except there is one who is very enthusiastic to help.
we stayed in the spa wing. the overall furniture is fine. there were no lifts so not suitable for people with a lot luggage. the beach towels were not provided in the room every day so you need to ask the frontdesk ..this is a bit disappointing. it's about 15-20 minutes walk to the patong beach and very near to the hainan chicken rice shop!

Elora R.
Australia
December 01, 2009
Excellent stay
The pools were great, loved the relaxed feel of the hotel. The staff were very helpfull and freindly, great food and drinks available. I loved the location it was sort of seculded away from all the hussle.
Not many to mention at all, the beds were very firm.
I recommed the Deevana resort to all walks of life, its a great romantic escape but would also be a ggreat hotel to take your kids or even just a bunch of friendss. The service was out standing and we throuroly enjoyed our stay and would book again in a heartbeat. Its set around tropical gardens and just has a very warm feeling throughout the hotel.

Elora R.
Australia
December 01, 2009
Devanna
The service was great all very friendly, the pools were great sized, the rooms were very comfortable.
none
We stayed with a group of 6 of us and the resort accomodated very well for us. it was very spacious set amougst lots of trees. The facilities were great both the pools were perfect sized and very warm and clean. The resort staff were very helpfull and pleasent. The location was geat close to some really good markets and cheap tasty food.

Elora R.
Australia
December 01, 2009
Hotel Paradise
Friendly people, great location, excellent facilities. Very spacious
Hard beds.
I loved my stay at the Deevana and would highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting to go to Patong. its the perfect resort not too large but offering everything you could possibly mean. Enjoy the happy hours drinks by the pool its a must!!! All we wanted to do as soon as we arrived was extend our stay we were so impressed by everything there...we will definatly be going back. Kyle Dries

Kit L.
Hong Kong
November 30, 2009
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa - Garden Wing Standard
- Close to everything (beach, food, ....) - Hotel staff - nice & friendly
- To prepare mosquitos repellant
If you enjoy quiet, garden wing will be your choice but the room is small & simple. There are a lot of restaurants outside the hotel which are tasty & cheap.

Dmitri R.
Israel
November 29, 2009
phuket expirience
nice hotel, quiet surrounding
not sure about the ranking.. have to say all the hotel in thailand a re about the same -3 - 5 stars. descent but thats all.
not sure about the ranking.. have to say all the hotel in thailand a re about the same -3 - 5 stars. descent but thats all. its about 10 ,minutes walk from the beach which was not so convinient. also in 10 minutes is the patong center.