arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2156 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2156 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Nashron M.
Singapore
November 23, 2009
Wonderful experience!!
best features of the hotel,Good Service!
NONE!!!
i was very happy from da moment i stepped into d hotel,deevana.Staffs were kind n for me,their english are not bad...as an Asian myself,i kinda understood wad they're saying..worth for first honeymoon...well done...i would be happy to stay dere again for my next trip to phuket patong.thanks to all da staff dere in deevana hotel.

Rajiv S.
India
November 23, 2009
nice place-but not guest friendly
location.
unfriendly front desk. not guest friendly
The hotel exterior is imposing. The garden suites are suites around a pool, nice but poorly maintained.The property is located near the action areas but is not guest friendly. Charge 500 Bahts. Shall not stay in the hotel again.

Barry K.
Canada
November 22, 2009
hotel info
clean good location 3 swimming pools
curtains in room not dark enough
The hotel was big clean and beautiful. maybe a little too big the grounds were enormous. tHE RESTAURANT OFFERED A GOOD VARIETY OF FOOD bar was okay too, The hotel had 3 swimming pools all clean and nice too swim in happy hour was at the pool bar and had good prices and cold beer, the hotel is located 5 mins walk to numerous restaurant and outdoor cooking stalls%-10 minute wlk to the beautiful patong beach was close enough fore me I would def. stay here again if the rooms were a bit darker, The hotel staff was friendly and helpful

Michael P.
Australia
November 21, 2009
Love going to Patong
breakfast is the best
The showers in the cabins need a little work. They charge too much for taxi to the airport, better getting a cab elsewhere.
This was our second visit to Deevana, and it was just as enjoyable as the first visit. We stay in the cabins and although very basic, when you consider that you only sleep there, they are perfect. Deevana as a resort is very affordable. There is always plenty of staff on hand for assistance and the location, away from the hassle and buzztle of the beach street is an added plus.

Alec H.
United Kingdom
November 20, 2009
DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH
Natural surroundings. Very good clean pool. Superb welcome the best we received in Thailand. Great food. Very friendly and pleasant staff.
Walls in hotel room a bit thin and could hear our next door neighbours.
This hotel appeared after travelling down the road in Patong Beach as an Oasis of calm. We were greeted with a cool towel and a cold fruit drink which were both a pleasant and welcomed surprise. A very nice touch we thought. The buffet breakfast was superb plenty of choice and tasted fantastic. There are 3 pools which were cleaned every day throughout our stay. The bathroom in our room was a bit basic but functional and we had booked a double room but were given a twin room and a member of staff pushed the beds together for us.

Edward S.
United Kingdom
November 19, 2009
Nice saty at the Deevanna
Nice clean rooms, 3 swimming pools to choose from, good location
Staff were a little too helpful when dining Did not have own safety deposit box so had to keep going to reception to store things No ironing equipment
The deevanna is a massive hotel with very nice clean rooms and 3 lovely swimming pools, one with a swim up bar, one a bit lively with music etc. It is in a very good location just 10 minute walk from the beach and 5 mins to the main nightlife. The restaurant was lovely but the staff seemed a bit keen to get you to sign payments befroe even finishing your dinner. Also I remember still having my hands on the plate when a staff member tried taking my plate away, but if you can get over small things like this the the hotel is very nice and well worth staying at.

Zongru L.
Australia
November 18, 2009
Beautiful hotel
good location, staff helpful, beautiful garden and spa
not too much
This is great hotel, close to everything but in a quiet set back. They upgrade me to spa wing room for free.

Hossein M.
United Kingdom
November 17, 2009
Deevana Hotel Feedback
Hotel is clean, specious relatively and has few clean swimming pool . Every day cleaning your room. Staff are kind and wellcoming.
Quality of towels. Aircondition was a little bit noisy.
All in all hotel is very good for its price. Has a team of staff that are very helpful and friendly. Majority of them can speak English well and you don't have to worried about this. Hotel is aside of a central street in Patong and close to shops, money exchanges and restaurants. Not far from night clubs that you can easily reach there by a couple of minutes driving. Hotel is good for its price and you never gets bored there, because groups of guests are coming and going.

Ken N.
Singapore
November 17, 2009
Great for the price
Nice pool and quiet surroundings. Great location.
Mosquitoes in Garden Wing. Is ok in the room as ventilation fan tends to suck them out.
So many reviews here can't be wrong. The hotel looks exactly like in the pictures, unlike some other hotels. On arrival we were greeted with welcome drink and towel. We stayed at the Garden Wing. We had to go thru a maze to get to our room but after the first day we could navigate easily. Rooms are clean and quiet. You can get to the beach and Bangla road with about 10 minutes walking, no need for expensive tuk tuk. Anyway there's no big deal with the location as there's many food choices and shops along the way. Unless you want to stay at Bangla road with disco noise till 6am. Highly recommended.

Wendy F.
Malaysia
November 13, 2009
Deevana Resort & Spa
hospitalities, reasonable room rate
too many mosquitoes in surround those plants
in overall, resort environment is pretty nice. surely is a nice place for relax.