arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2151 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2151 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

8.3 Donald B.
Australia
November 09, 2009
Greqat Stay at the Deevana
General Ambience; dining area staff, garden wing
No
My wife and I booked our most recent accommodation through Agoda I were guests at the Deevana Patong Resort & Spa. We were very impressed with the accommodation and good value for money. The restaurant and poll areas were well maintained. We also were very impressed with the service and attitude of the staff, whether they work in the dining area, reception, around the grounds or cleaning and tidying rooms. The friendliness of all staff and their obliging nature has made our stays comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. Because of this we decided to extend our stay for an additional three days and this was easily achieved through internet access to Agoda whilst we were in Patong We commend Agoda on the efficient way the bookings were handled and can assure you we will return again to repeat our pleasant experience.

8.3 Donald B.
Australia
November 09, 2009
Extended Stay Divanna Patong
Dining and pool area Garden Wing
No
My wife and I booked our most recent accommodation through Agoda I were guests at the Deevana Patong Resort & Spa. We were very impressed with the accommodation and good value for money. The restaurant and poll areas were well maintained. We also were very impressed with the service and attitude of the staff, whether they work in the dining area, reception, around the grounds or cleaning and tidying rooms. The friendliness of all staff and their obliging nature has made our stays comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. Because of this we decided to extend our stay for an additional three days and this was easily achieved through internet access to Agoda whilst we were in Patong We commend Agoda on the efficient way the bookings were handled and can assure you we will return again to repeat our pleasant experience.

8 Paul L.
United Kingdom
November 08, 2009
Holiday
Excellant room and the spa feature was great
Found the bed to extremmlly hard and would recommed them to find slightly softer beds.
We found this hotel to be well situated very close to resturants and in walking distance of shops. The staff were helpful and the resturant had an excellant breakfsst. Our room was great and we found the spa great and used this every day for relaxing. There tours operation was great very helpful and had plenty of tours to choose from. Would recommed to our friends.

7.3 chandan B.
India
November 08, 2009
Got a wonderful property with the amount I paid
Its a vast property with two pools and spa.Though I stayed on the standard wing still it was amazing as my room was facing the swimming pool.Helpful staff.Would stay again on my next visit to Phuket
The only weakness that I found is its a bit far from Bangla road 15 mins and also from the main beach (15 mins on foot) where all the fun is.
Its a vast property with different wings.I stayed on the standard wing facing the swimming pool and it was amazing.I thanks Agoda.com for providing such a good deal at such a price.If anyone find the hotel food costly than there are local food joints right across the street once we come out from the hotel.One advise that is book your tour from outside vendors as its cheaper.

8.3 Reimund L.
Denmark
November 07, 2009
I was impressed
Good service, location, pools and food.
internet was not free
We were very happy with the hotel. It was good value for the money. Good location, nice staff, good breakfast buffet, fast internet in the lobby and many pools. We are probably going back to the same hotel, if we go back to Phuket

8.7 Randal O.
United States
November 04, 2009
Deevana Patong Hotel
A very quiet, tranquil environment with a beautiful pool and generally polite staff.
Distance from center of Patong can be a problem late at night since you may need to ride a tuk tuk back to the hotel.
We enjoyed our short stay at the Deevana Patong Hotel. It is a beautiful quiet setting to vacation in Patong, located away from the noisy Bangla bar scene. The hotel itself built against the backdrop of the nearby mountains, which create an atmosphere of tranquility in the evenings, as well as early mornings. The pool is generous in size, with a fair sized area for children to swim in. Hotel staff are very good, including the reception staff and housekeeping. Breakfast buffet is generous, although not extensive in variety. The room itself was nice although the bathroom afforded little personal privacy due to a window that looked into the bedroom.

3.3 CORALIE T.
France
November 04, 2009
could be better
swimming pool
breakfast not so good, same food everyday. Staff not so helpful
staff is dishonest,they tried to steal us money, as when we lost the key,normally it's charged 1.500 thb, but they tried to charged us 3.000 thb.Even in the hotel information's book which was in every room ,it was mentionned a 1500 thb charged.we have threatened them of calling tourist police, and they decided to charged us 1500 thb but we were asking to sign a piece of paper written in thai,and we refused it as we don't understand what it was written. I do not recommend this hotel.

8.7 SenSiong L.
Singapore
November 03, 2009
Review of Deevana
Nice that we got an free upgrade for my wife's b'day and also a nice cake. Friendly staff, great breakfast and service
Crowded breakfast. May have to wait for seats
The resort is nice resort with good ambience and setting. Staff are friendly and helpful. Housekeeping has ensure that fresh nice towels are changed everyday and impresssed with the innovative ways that these towels are folded. Great pool and nice pool view from room from the balcony. good location. My wife and I have an enjoyable stay and appreciate the kind gestures for the upgrade

7 Gilad W.
Israel
November 03, 2009
Nice hotel, average location
- Big rooms - good breakfast
- not so close to the city
For us, the hotel was great - because we came only to 1 night and look for a nice and not expensive hotel to stay in. the room was large, they have nice service (booked for us ferry in advance), and the breakfast was realy realy nice. They also have daily shuttle to the beach so the distance problem is partially solved.

6.7 simon G.
United Kingdom
November 02, 2009
This hotel is ok,but we were only there for 12 hrs
A large resort but still can feel very spacious,not cramped at all. The Noise of the insects/animals at night is very calming after a long day of travelling. Receptionist's and staff are very helpful.
Not a great value for money, but good.
We turned up early hours of the morning,after bookin the room one hour before we arrived. Staff were happy and helpful, abit of trouble getting our booking but that is due to the short notice of booking.