arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach

48 Ruam Jai Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Excellent 8.1
Based on 629 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 629 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

kim M.
Australia
May 20, 2016
Raffles in Patong
gracefully aging resort that is well maintained and staffed by very caring and professional people.Pools were cool and clean , though they closed early, discounts were readily available at the various bars in the resort, we would gladly stay here next time in Patong.

chris T.
Singapore
May 13, 2016
Nice place
Away from the pub area less noisy. With hooters n Hard Rock Cafe just beside it for a good meal. Near to the beach.

Soo O.
Singapore
May 13, 2016
Overall satisfied
Reception staff very friendly, room well prepared. Occupancy rate was high during our visit. We have got a great deal/ price from Agoda. Hotel near the beach, our bathroom is big and easy to shower kids. Towels are a bit grey, time for management to change towels. Breakfast was a bit disappointing because I saw 1 or 2 flies hanging on my coffee cup. And the coffee ran dry.... Staff too busy to top up. But no complaint for the low rate we got.

Aleksei K.
Russia
May 09, 2016
old hotel, not the best option for sure
quite old hotel, doors are opening very hard (tried to repair twice but each time it worked only for 1-2 days). Swimming pools are small and old-fashioned. There are definately a lot of better options at Patong.

Ahmad M.
Malaysia
May 07, 2016
Very Good
Very nice and cosy room, very friendly and polite staff, near to beach, easy to fine halal food, Hard Rock Cafe just next door . Happy shopping 😊👍

Khalid A.
Bahrain
May 05, 2016
Very good
Very good

Manuel C.
Portugal
May 02, 2016
Good place good location
I like the pools and have hard rock

Kim T.
Malaysia
May 01, 2016
Great place for a short getsway
We got the club suites, the room was big. Plus we were given access to the club lounge which was a bonus. Location is great, ten minutes from jungceylon. Few minutes walk to the beach.

Monica D.
Australia
April 27, 2016
Perfect location, brilliant service
This was a last minute booking due to my normal "go to" boutique resort being full. I booked through Agoda for a great price and I couldn't have been happier. The location was great with Hooters & Hard Rock Cafe being just down stairs. There is a great night food market walking distance for wonderful cheap food or great Arabic restaurants. Jungceylon shopping centre is also walking distance as too the night market shopping bizarre. Patong beach just down the road and Bangla road also easily accessible but far enough not to be a nuisance. The rooms are large and brilliantly furnished, the amenities such as the gym and pool on level 3 are in great condition and convenient. Internet in the room was great. The daily breakfast buffet was delicious, with plenty on offer and great customer service. The security and parking assistance guy was brilliant and always attentive to help park or remove the car during business times. All in all a great stay and highly recommended.

Leo J.
Brazil
April 26, 2016
Very very good!!
The location is good , the staff fantastic , always smiling . The breakfast is full of options . Very nice gym and good swim pool.