arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 631 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 631 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Gianluca L.
Italy
April 07, 2016
Just sufficient
UP: 1)If you want to enjoy Patong and the night markets is just in the right location, short walk to the markets and main restaurants. 2)Patong beach is really 5 mins walking distance from here. 3) Price accetable. DOWN: 1) The room are facing each other (pool view), no privacy. 2) Rooms are old and need some renovation, most of the power plags are not working; 3) Pool is small and just between all rooms, meaning must be quiet and no privacy at all.

Steven H.
United Kingdom
April 07, 2016
Family with 2 Infants
We stayed in Dusit D2 for 3 nights. The location is ideal if you want to access the local bars and markets. Bangla Road is about 10/15min walk away. The room was nice, with plenty of space. two travel cots were provided as requested and airport pick up was on time. Drive to hotel was provided in a modern taxi and TV for the kids. Check in was quick and efficient. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of options. 3 swimming pools, one with swim up bar and shallow area for kids and one on the roof for younger couples/singles. All staff were attentive and helpful to all requests. The hotel has a kids playroom with soft play and a daily arts/craft schedule for children of more than 4 years. On one occasion we visited there was a local kids party going on with very little supervision. For older kids there were playstations, DVD's, pool table, football table and mini cinema room. Patong Markets and local bars are only a 2 min walk from the hotel and the beach is about a 5 minute walk. The lifts are quite narrow and we struggled getting a double stroller in and out and would not take a standard double pram. We would recommend two single strollers for those travelling with 2 infants. A great stay overall and we would return if we go back to Patong. If you are staying in Dusit D2 I would request a room on the 3rd floor as this is where the pool is located.

Yang W.
Hong Kong
April 06, 2016
Good
But actually the latest checkout time is 12noon

Greg K.
Australia
April 06, 2016
Great hotel, good location, good rooms and pleasant staff
This hotel ticks the boxes, great location, just near markets and bars. rooms are nice with comfy beds and staff are pleasant. Good variety of food for breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

Andrew W.
China
April 04, 2016
Pretty good all in all
My visit was a mixed experience. I was greeted by 95% super friendly and helpful staff, but I had one bad experience with a waitress in the top floor bar being rude for no reason. The gym was pretty good and breakfast was great. The hotel had a poor choice of cleaning spray (at least when I was there) though and the lobby and our room had a sort of cheap bathroom cleaner smell. I think if not for this it would have been a much better experience but still pretty good overall.

Thomas S.
Germany
April 03, 2016
Very good and centrally located Hotel
Stayed for six nights (studio suite incl. lounge access). Had to change the room due to technical issues with the A/C - both rooms were nice, clean and spacious. Staff (reception desk and especially lounge) was very attentive and helpful with all questions and issues that arised during my stay. Will come back again, when I can get a good offer/deal.

Calvin H.
Australia
March 28, 2016
Okay
the pool
i booked this room for my partners sister, she had no complaints.

Calvin H.
Australia
March 28, 2016
Front Desk & Admin were fantastic
admin staff
I had initially booked the wrong dates on a non refundable booking. Through various phone calls with the hotel admin and agoda, they were kind enough to re-book the correct dates i required. overall the stay was pleasant. upon check out i left a power bank in the room in which they were able to send to me in Bangkok free of charge. Overall i was happy with the stay.

Joanne T.
Malaysia
March 23, 2016
Great stay
Spacious room, great location, good amenities
Dusit exceeded my expectations. The room was spacious, the bathroom was great and we were located right in the heart of Patong. The bed was soft and I did not hear any noise (I stayed on the fourth floor). I never knew how lucky I was till i moved to another hotel at Kamala Beach. Keep up the good work, and I will be back!

PEI V.
Malaysia
March 23, 2016
Awesome Getaway
1. Location (Walking distance to the beach and a stone throw away from HardRock and Irish Pub)