arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach

48 Ruam Jai Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Excellent 8.1
Based on 623 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 623 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

10 farzana A.
Singapore
May 31, 2016
Perfect Songkran!
As they said, first impression matters! This hotel and their staff describes everything...super friendly, warm and hospitable. It feels like home... Spacious room, superb pool view and fast response to all demands. Will definately stay here again.

8.8 JIYOUN L.
South Korea
May 31, 2016
good
very good

6.4 Stephanie P.
France
May 27, 2016
Rooms are OK but be careful with your personal belongings
Spacious and clean bedroom - hotel is well located - away from the craziness that Phuket can sometimes be. HOWEVER, if you happen to forget something in your bedroom and you call them a few hours after checking out to ask them about the forgot item, you will not see it again. I forgot a piece on clothes in the bedroom I stayed in during my journey at Dusit D2 and noticed a few hours after checking out. I came back to the hotel later and asked the staff and cleaning lady, and they "have not found anything", which is impossible so they basically lied to my face. Not very pleasant and completely dishonnest and not professional at all - I'm clearly very very disappointed about that.

9.6 Claire M.
Thailand
May 24, 2016
Best Choice in Patong
Loved the hotel, great location in Patong however we won't be booking a hotel in the Patong area anymore as it's a bit too rowdy for us. Overall had a great stay at D2.

4 Emre K.
Canada
May 24, 2016
Friendly staff but hotel needs renovation as it's getting old.
I enjoyed my stay but there are several improvements needed such as: - TV channels were cloudy (I'm not sure if this is reception or cable issues), - Air-condition unit filter needs cleaning, - I suggest large mirror installed on wall near the dresser units (beside bed) which would also make room look larger, - Bathroom sink drain stopper not working properly and faucet is loose, - Room and facilities needs renovation as it's getting old, - Toothbrushes should be provided in all rooms, - Hot water availability was not consistent at night time and had to wait a long time to take a shower, - Bottle opener should be provided automatically (without calling reception) if someone orders beer since beer is only available in bottles in the hotel (when they deliver beer, they can place bottle opener in room), - Room requests should be considered and given priority if made well in advance.

10 kim M.
Australia
May 20, 2016
Raffles in Patong
gracefully aging resort that is well maintained and staffed by very caring and professional people.Pools were cool and clean , though they closed early, discounts were readily available at the various bars in the resort, we would gladly stay here next time in Patong.

8.4 chris T.
Singapore
May 13, 2016
Nice place
Away from the pub area less noisy. With hooters n Hard Rock Cafe just beside it for a good meal. Near to the beach.

6.8 Soo O.
Singapore
May 13, 2016
Overall satisfied
Reception staff very friendly, room well prepared. Occupancy rate was high during our visit. We have got a great deal/ price from Agoda. Hotel near the beach, our bathroom is big and easy to shower kids. Towels are a bit grey, time for management to change towels. Breakfast was a bit disappointing because I saw 1 or 2 flies hanging on my coffee cup. And the coffee ran dry.... Staff too busy to top up. But no complaint for the low rate we got.

5.6 Aleksei K.
Russia
May 09, 2016
old hotel, not the best option for sure
quite old hotel, doors are opening very hard (tried to repair twice but each time it worked only for 1-2 days). Swimming pools are small and old-fashioned. There are definately a lot of better options at Patong.

8.8 Ahmad M.
Malaysia
May 07, 2016
Very Good
Very nice and cosy room, very friendly and polite staff, near to beach, easy to fine halal food, Hard Rock Cafe just next door . Happy shopping 😊👍