Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 273 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 273 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Tony H. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
so hard to found this hotel really.
close Nightlife
we spent about 1.5 hours to found it in a small lane, and tried to ask local people 5 times near the main road of this hotel but nobody knows where it is. and the phone number in agoda is wrong. room is clean, but too small in fact. location of this hotel is close with patong club street, easy to found food and bars is you enjoy the nightlife.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Tamer A. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Average Rooms But Superb Location
Location & Superb Staff
Probably the best staff I met in Thailand in regards to hotels. Rooms are pretty average and there were wroks going on next door so a bit annoying. But for the price you cannot go wrong, excellent location, 5 minutes walk from Bangla Road but away from the noise and 10 minutes to the beach and as I said previously the best staff
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Tamer A. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great Location Excellent Service
Location & Superb Staff
Probably the best staff I met in Thailand in regards to hotels. Rooms are pretty average and there were wroks going on next door so a bit annoying. But for the price you cannot go wrong, excellent location, 5 minutes walk from Bangla Road but away from the noise and 10 minutes to the beach and as I said previously the best staff
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Gan B. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
The hotel service is very very Good.
The room is clean.
The room is clean and the service is very good and friendly. My children and hotel staff very fast become good friend.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

teo C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
big and spacious room, location near to jungceylon and the night market
the gm, sam was fluent in english thus was easy to communicate with him and his staff were friendly with smiles.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Raymond R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Basic Hotel, good location.
Clean, looks new.
Basic hotel with a few amenities. Room was clean, but a little small. AC was good and cold. Hot water was good and hot. Good location near shopping and dining. A little bit of a walk to get to Patong Beach, but not too bad. The manager, Sam, was a big help. He can help with tours and getting around. He even took me out to dinner one night. Good place to stay if you plan to be gone most of the time anyway.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Yip T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
nice and clean hotel
near to the downtown area
clean and nice hotel just 5 minutes walking distance from downtown area, which have the shopping center, food restaurant, night market and many 7-11s
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Shirley J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Given a different hotel
Near to night market
when we reach, we were brought to another hotel within walking distance. overall a pleasant stay besides having a blackout for a few hours.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

tommy L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
great location and good rooms
great location
near the beach, near night market, near shopping centre, very good location
Reviewed June 08, 2012

TAN T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
transfer to sansabai due to renovation
friendly staff, good customer services, room services, within walking distance to bangla road and patong beach
comfortable room and design. feels like went for honeymoon. Worth to stay . The only cons is i dun receive any calls from diamond suit hotel for being transfer to sansabai hotel is the only cons in case i din check mail i totally no place to stay. The mail also din state i being transfer to sansabai only sansabai email me about the airport transfer.
Reviewed June 04, 2012