arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 270 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 270 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.7

sy W.
Malaysia
May 14, 2012
great location with good services
value for money
Stayed @ Sansabai Patong hotel for 4 night ( same management with Diamond BSH ). Great location hotel, easy to go shopping at Jungceylon Mall, seafood lunch @ fresh market & fun at nightlife entertainment if you wish to go. Room was clean and conformtable, value as my pay, but only the bath door of my room can't close tightly. We're enjoyed the swimming pool facilities which located at the top of hotel,good view. Special thanks to hotel staff-Ratchanee who can spoke english and gave us a lot travel tips, very helpful lady. Disappointed to go snorkelling @ Maya & Coral island. Water was not clear, no fishes, nothing to see.

SAMIRAH K.
Singapore
April 24, 2012
Lovely hotel with a great location
swimmimg pool at roof top and nice scenery from our hotel.
its an san sabai resort hotel. we managed to know that the diomand beach suite hotel has moved to san sabai. we both was very happy that our hotel is a great location. there's several 711 and family mart near to our hotel. there's muslim food near to our hotel. nice hotel, the structure the people there is nice and friedly. even the housekeeping the lady, she very honour. room was big, very comfortable. separate bathroom. swimming on the roof top. nice scenery and relaxing. can see the beach...mountain.

Juriah A.
Malaysia
April 15, 2012
Clean, big space hotel & fast wifi but hard bed
Big room, clean, perfect location, walking distance to bangla road, jungceylon shopping complex & other interesting places
the hotel is very clean and spacious but the bed is so hard like a wood. it would be perfect if the bed is not that hard. the wifi is also fast, even faster than my broadband at home. lol! request form room no 403 because the router is just at the door. the hotel is within walking distance to patong beach, bangla road, night market and shopping complex. overall, im happy with my stay here. the staffs are also friendly but some of them can't speak english well.

Margaret L.
United States
April 12, 2012
cute, great pool, on the beach
proximity to the beach
nice staff, pool is small but really refreshing. area of the beach was great with the sand bars. only downside is the walk to town is probably a mile and a half

TANG J.
Singapore
April 09, 2012
Good location in Puket, Patong
Clean room, made daily, friendly staffs
I stayed for 3 nights, very at home. Hotel very near Blanga Rd, many eateries nearby as well. You can find almost everything you want at the vicinity of the hotel. Wonderful location.

Pratama P.
Singapore
April 08, 2012
Overall, a GREAT hotel!
great location, friendly service staff, spacious room
diamond beach suite is really a great hotel. good rates per night and its location is really good as it was very near a fresh market where visitors can get good street food at night and near junceylon mall. it is also very near to bangla road where the night life in phuket is. just a 5 to 10 minutes walk to these places. overall, my group and i really enjoyed the stay in phuket diamond beach suite hotel!

Ronny R.
April 07, 2012
good service and fair location
fair enough price
i stay in this hotel for one night, and check in at 9 pm,, nice hotel, its new building i guess, have amenities in all room type, close to attraction and mall, but the minus is they dont have a bfast and the mattres is a little bit hard. but i think thats not a big deal after all..

Mohamed W.
Canada
April 03, 2012
lovely hotel and service with smile
rooms are big and comfy
It was a great stay. hotel is very clean and wonderfull staff noligable and suportive.

Izyan M.
Singapore
April 02, 2012
Perfect location and great service!
Great location - near nightlife and shopping mall, Wifi available
- rental of bikes and booking of tours just opposite the hotel - friendly staff who are ready to assist you anytime - clean and cosy rooms with many available channels on tv - perfect hotel for those who just need a clean and comfortable place to crash after spending the whole day at the beach

Ai L.
Malaysia
March 26, 2012
Clean Room & helpful staff
The room is very clean & the staff is helpful also. But some of the staff's english is not so good so quite hard to communicate. The room is clean & tidy up everyday. Near of the beach & shop with walking distance.
If can provide the airport transfer & breakfast then will be better.