Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 354 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 354 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

alain C.
United Kingdom
October 06, 2015
nice hotel
swimming pool, accommodation,friendly staff
we really enjoyed our stay here. we booked for 5 nights and stayed for 11. we came in october the rainy season yet had sun everyday, the hotel was only half full which was a real bonus as often had the swimming pool all to ourselves. the 2 bed apartment we rented was amazing ,beautiful clean large beds and bathrooms. the walk to the beach is only 10 mins which is not far and the resort supply a lift to the beach at 10 am,11 am and 12 am, also pick up from beach at 3pm. the sea and beach is stunning spotless with great eating places right by the beach. will be coming back here again oneday soon. thank you phunawa resort for making our honeymoon so great

brandon M.
Australia
October 02, 2015
ripped off
old out dated hotel stay away.worst hotel i have stayed in

Bobby F.
Philippines
August 18, 2015
Comfort and Peace.
Comfort, cleanliness, peace.
Our stay in Phunawa Resort was a very good one. We were pleased with the accommodation. My kids enjoyed the facilities especially the swimming pool. We had a very comfortable and peaceful stay. The staff attended to our requests quickly and politely.

Raza R.
Pakistan
August 17, 2015
Pukhet 2015
The rooms were big clean and in very good condition
The staff was very nice and friendly, The room/suit was very spacious. The house keeping and room service speed were really good. The view from the rooms was beautiful, the facilities were more than enough, a nice Kitchennet, spacious bathrooms. We got an upgrade to the grand suite and everything exceeded my expectations during my stay. It had a private roof top with a huge jacuzzi a nice sitting area under a gazebo with amazing plants all around. Just the food can be better. The spa was ok very basic but good nice and clean. As a 4 star establishment the place exceeded my expectations in many ways.

Paul E.
Australia
July 10, 2015
Home away from home :-)
Fantastic localition , Beautiful room's , AMAZING STAFF

shavin C.
Malaysia
June 22, 2015
The Best as Always
The People

abdul L.
Singapore
May 15, 2015
Perfect
clean/nice pool/kitchen
perfect..good resort..clean..location not a prob cos we drive..cool place..mountain view..sea view..nawa suite..nice

WAI Y.
Hong Kong
April 26, 2015
It need to upgrade their hotel condition
staffs at reception and check in counter are nice and helpful. room rate is OK
- hotel signage for hotel is not clear and difficult to find the location - Food and services for breakfast need to upgrade. staff did not clean the table when guests finish their breakfast. Food did not refill when out of stock, little kind of food for selection - room privacy is not enough, stranger can walk in our balcony and look into our room - swimming pool is full of leaves and insect and not suitable for swimming - did not provide the best room condition for guest : water boiler is out of order, refrigerator did not power on; water leakage at bathroom

Jellis D.
Philippines
April 12, 2015
Nice stay experience
Rooms, private roof
Very nice stay experience, very spacious room, we also have a private roof top with private pool. Although the location is a little far from beach, but we have quiet environment and nice mountain view, and we rented a motorbike, which is convenient.

Paola L.
Sweden
March 25, 2015
toppen👍😃
rummen, personal, service
Toppen