Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 354 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 354 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

alain C. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
nice hotel
swimming pool, accommodation,friendly staff
we really enjoyed our stay here. we booked for 5 nights and stayed for 11. we came in october the rainy season yet had sun everyday, the hotel was only half full which was a real bonus as often had the swimming pool all to ourselves. the 2 bed apartment we rented was amazing ,beautiful clean large beds and bathrooms. the walk to the beach is only 10 mins which is not far and the resort supply a lift to the beach at 10 am,11 am and 12 am, also pick up from beach at 3pm. the sea and beach is stunning spotless with great eating places right by the beach. will be coming back here again oneday soon. thank you phunawa resort for making our honeymoon so great
Reviewed October 06, 2015

brandon M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in September 2015
ripped off
old out dated hotel stay away.worst hotel i have stayed in
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Bobby F. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 11 nights in August 2015
Comfort and Peace.
Comfort, cleanliness, peace.
Our stay in Phunawa Resort was a very good one. We were pleased with the accommodation. My kids enjoyed the facilities especially the swimming pool. We had a very comfortable and peaceful stay. The staff attended to our requests quickly and politely.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Raza R. from Pakistan
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Pukhet 2015
The rooms were big clean and in very good condition
The staff was very nice and friendly, The room/suit was very spacious. The house keeping and room service speed were really good. The view from the rooms was beautiful, the facilities were more than enough, a nice Kitchennet, spacious bathrooms. We got an upgrade to the grand suite and everything exceeded my expectations during my stay. It had a private roof top with a huge jacuzzi a nice sitting area under a gazebo with amazing plants all around. Just the food can be better. The spa was ok very basic but good nice and clean. As a 4 star establishment the place exceeded my expectations in many ways.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Paul E. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 16 nights in June 2015
Home away from home :-)
Fantastic localition , Beautiful room's , AMAZING STAFF
Reviewed July 10, 2015

shavin C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
The Best as Always
The People
Reviewed June 22, 2015

abdul L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Perfect
clean/nice pool/kitchen
perfect..good resort..clean..location not a prob cos we drive..cool place..mountain view..sea view..nawa suite..nice
Reviewed May 15, 2015

WAI Y. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
It need to upgrade their hotel condition
staffs at reception and check in counter are nice and helpful. room rate is OK
- hotel signage for hotel is not clear and difficult to find the location - Food and services for breakfast need to upgrade. staff did not clean the table when guests finish their breakfast. Food did not refill when out of stock, little kind of food for selection - room privacy is not enough, stranger can walk in our balcony and look into our room - swimming pool is full of leaves and insect and not suitable for swimming - did not provide the best room condition for guest : water boiler is out of order, refrigerator did not power on; water leakage at bathroom
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Jellis D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nice stay experience
Rooms, private roof
Very nice stay experience, very spacious room, we also have a private roof top with private pool. Although the location is a little far from beach, but we have quiet environment and nice mountain view, and we rented a motorbike, which is convenient.
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Paola L. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
toppen👍😃
rummen, personal, service
Toppen
Reviewed March 25, 2015