arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 757 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 757 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Eli G.
Israel
May 19, 2016
Good hotel, and nice room
Hotel is very nice. There are 2 main problems were for us as couple with baby: 1 - hill: the hotel is placed on hill side, so there is a lot of hill climbing and steps walking which were not comfortable with stroller. 2 - the hotel located little bit (about 300 meters) outside from beach front boulevard, and in order to get there you have to walk a long very busy road almost without sidewalk. About Jacques suite room type - our room was placed relatively good and we had sea view and only one bunch of steps in order to get the room. Some other room have more steps on the way and less view. Room itself is big, little bit old, but still good. We didn't really enjoyed sea view from Jacques, because at day time we usually were outside of hotel, and at night there is no view. But jacques can be used as bath for kid which is nice.

Riaan P.
South Africa
May 14, 2016
Brilliant stay
Wonderful hotel and service

Yena K.
South Korea
May 10, 2016
Unkind fruit shop staff!!!
위치 진짜 불편함! 뷰는 좋음! 조식 맛있음! The staff gave me poooor room even I reservated ocean view room. The room he gave me was tooooo dark because trees cover all of views. Only friendly Korean staff helped us to change the room. And the fruit shop staff (woman) was seriously unkind. She just said to me "WHAT ?!!!?! WHAT!!!!??(without smile.7May SAT).

Babak R.
Australia
May 08, 2016
Great Resort with very polite stuff.
We booked an Ocean room for honey moon and we enjoyed every day of it. Nice, clean and big room with fantastic facility. The only small negative could be the half ocean view if I want to be a bit picky. loved the pool, gym and garden.

nitin S.
India
May 04, 2016
Not worth the money
The price for the room was on the higher side as per the facilities provided... Air con in my room was not good enough to handle Phuket's humid whether... The wooden flooring was noisy and had moulds in the room...

Wing C.
Hong Kong
April 23, 2016
great
All great

Ho L.
Hong Kong
April 21, 2016
Great experience in Diamond Cliff
Although this resort is a bit old, all staff is good and friendly. They gave my wife surprise with a Honeymoon cake when we came back to the room!! I hope I can stay there again!

francis T.
Australia
April 12, 2016
Good location, great pools
Location for us was great, away from noise, but still easy accessable. Shuttle 4 times a day to mall and travel agent here very informative

Firdaus S.
Singapore
April 10, 2016
Great place to stay
I was there to celebrate my honeymoon with my wife n got myself the honeymoon suite... Check in was fast n precise. We had a late check in due to our flight n we we treated with care The breakfast was awesome!...wide variety of foods however it might be a problem for Muslims as there are not much halal choices. Menu was almost the same daily however the variety of juices was really something to look out for. Hotel rooms was big and clean. Housekeeping never fails to even knock on ur door and asked if you want the room to be cleaned. Housekeeping was very responsive to our needs. Room dine in was superb and affordable. Location of the hotel is on e hill so we had a good view of Patong Beach in the morning. It will take alot of effort to walk up the hill unless u wanna pay 200THB for taxi services. I dont mind staying in e hotel again in e future.

Nareerat L.
United States
April 05, 2016
Nice hotel
Breakfast not much choice for what we paid for.