arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 822 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 822 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

8.3 PRASHANT B.
India
September 26, 2015
Nice place ,,, food cosine must increase veg food
Welcoming the guest ,, beach clean ,, staff friendly
Food must add some more cousins ,, reast hotel pick up & drop prise must be friendly with out side taxi

3.7 Pang L.
Singapore
September 23, 2015
Memorable Celebration
The Spa, the Food & help rendered by check-in staff
As my husband were celebrating our wedding anniversary, the hotel helped to give us a memorable stay. The location of Dusit is wonderful as we can enjoy the beach as well hop onto the ferry to visit the other hotels within this integrated resort, giving us an even wider selection of restaurants & spa. We visited the spa everyday! Can you imagine having wifi on the beach? Well we did!

5.7 claudia M.
Germany
September 21, 2015
great location, but not much else
location
Badly received by a clerk, unfriendly and unbusinesslike, had to prove that I rented through Agoda, were sent to a far away room which was ugly and old, no nice furniture, not fresh, had a horrible buffet dinner fake European with lots of old butter and a rather lousy breakfast, the hotel needs resfreshment, new clothes, new staff or lots of training to qualify as a 5*. We left after 2 nights instead of staying 5.

9 James S.
United Kingdom
September 15, 2015
Great hotel for a getaway!
Great service, well-maintained, tranquil surroundings.
This hotel is definitely worth staying in. I initially purchased 4 nights, however, mid-stay I decided to book an additional night. My only gripe would be the cost of food and beverages (this would likely not have been such an issue if the exchange rate wasn't so low?). Also, prices displayed on the menu DO NOT include service charge (10%) or VAT (7%) which makes for a not so pleasant surprise when paying the bill. There are plenty of cheap eats nearby; I recommend Sunset restaurant (400 baht return by taxi from hotel lobby).

9.3 Sun P.
South Korea
September 10, 2015
Nice beach, friendly staff, good kids club.
Beach, Kids club, Location
Wonderful location, very huge compound with lots of things to do. My children loved the kids club, the staff there were very nice and good with children. Many different activities available, and great food. We enjoyed our stay there very much.

5.7 Tony L.
United States
September 04, 2015
Disappointed stay with this hotel
Fast house keeping service, spacious, close to beach
Disappointed stay. I stayed in a 2 room villa with 3 stories and pool on roof. Poor English speaking including front desk and reception. Worse breakfast found in my life out of 20 villa stays. Poor villa design, no toilet in family and dinning room floor, must walk all the way to bottom floor from bedroom. TV poor signal reception, all channels with thick black strips flipping. Kitchen pot incomplete, only 2 pots with same size n only good for ramen cooking. Definitely will not consider to stay again.

7.7 Christopher K.
Malaysia
September 04, 2015
Excellent hotel
Service location and private
Excellent service great staff but room is abut older now.. Rooms for improvement and I think you do as we witnessed the other wing is under renovation

9 RICA M.
Philippines
August 31, 2015
Private and getaway
massive area, good Italian restaurant, helpful staff
there was a bad odor of humidity in the room, i'm not sure if it were the sheets or the mop they used on the floor

8.7 James C.
United Kingdom
August 24, 2015
Good familty trip
Breakfast, proximity to beach, service
Very relaxing and great for the kids.

9.3 li J.
Hong Kong
August 22, 2015
nice for kids
kids club
our kids are extremely happy.