arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 823 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 823 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

9.6 Iuliia K.
Thailand
April 12, 2016
good hotel with great service and territory
Too much wet in the room

6 sharyn G.
Australia
April 12, 2016
Not what i thought
We paid for beachfront accomadation and was disappointed that it was on the side of the building, we did have a view but for the money we paid we thought we had a bottom floor absolute beachfront... we only stayed 2 nights so didn't make a fuss, everything is double the price of any other resort we have stayed at and location is not central to anything

8 Sangeeta T.
India
April 08, 2016
Relaxing holiday
Our first day was not good as our room wasn't ready and when it was they couldn't give it to us as there was some issue with the air conditioning. So the first impression was not good. Our flight arrived early in the morning and I requested for a room to just wash and change so my kids and I could go for a swim till our room was ready but the front office refused to give us a room to freshen up. However when we did get our room it was a good one with an ocean view. From the second day onwards we had a great time. The hotel is good, the staff is friendly and smiling (most of them anyway). We had a very good time specially as te beach is just at the hotel so very easy to go between beach and pool. My one biggest disappointment was that the pool was her dirty. We stayed for 8 days and not one day was the pool clean! It wasn't the twigs but the actual water was dirty and I was afraid my kids would catch an infection (luckily we didn't). Overall a good stay, the location is fantastic. We could walk along the beach, have massages, great restaurants that would send a car to pick up and drop us (specially Tony and Black Cat). We will be back at Dusit Laguna and hope that the pool will be cleaner next time. Also that we will get a room without delays.

8.4 Alison J.
Singapore
April 05, 2016
Gorgeous resort
Beautiful resort! Very attentive & polite staff. Would definitely stay again!

9.6 Dmitry T.
Russia
April 04, 2016
Grate place
It's expensive but worth every dollar spent

10 Gary L.
Singapore
April 01, 2016
Great trip
Great trip

2 Amit M.
Singapore
March 29, 2016
Uh-mazing!!
We didn't have to go anywhere the resort supplied everything we needed, the ambience,food and service was simply fantastic. Worth our every penny. It's pricey but they live up to what you pay for.

9 Wan Y.
Hong Kong
March 28, 2016
Nice Resort
Nice Service Nice View Nice Hotel Room

8.3 CHONGZHI L.
China
March 22, 2016
Overrated Hotel
Staff attitude. Hotel environment.
Dusit is big hotel with beautiful beach and hotel environment. And their stuff are very nice and helpful. Their breakfast are abundant kinds and yummy. Their lobby is very beautiful and magnificent. They also prepare the Honeymood cake and wine for us. Their hotel room are very old and poor, I cannot tell its 4 stars level, at most 3 starts level. All equirement in the room with ages. The AC is really noise which lead to bad sleep. Their blanket are moist. I know their room is very nearby the sea beach, but I think other 5 stars hotel can handle the moist well by some specific tricks.

9.3 CASSANDRA T.
Malaysia
March 21, 2016
Impressive
Room cleanliness, staff attentiveness and beautiful view and sceneries.
Staff were very attentive. Rooms were always in tip top condition. Someone left lemongrass diffuser in our room and it was really soothing after a long day at the beach. Everything was just very impressive. Will definitely come back and visit again.