arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (816)

Business travelers (21)

Couples (388)

Solo travelers (74)

Families with young children (174)

Families with older children (90)

Groups (69)

Excellent
8.4
based on 816 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Facilities
8.4
Location
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Value for Money
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9

8.4 Alison J.
Singapore
April 05, 2016
Gorgeous resort
Beautiful resort! Very attentive & polite staff. Would definitely stay again!

10 Gary L.
Singapore
April 01, 2016
Great trip
Great trip

2 Amit M.
Singapore
March 29, 2016
Uh-mazing!!
We didn't have to go anywhere the resort supplied everything we needed, the ambience,food and service was simply fantastic. Worth our every penny. It's pricey but they live up to what you pay for.

9 Wan Y.
Hong Kong
March 28, 2016
Nice Resort
Nice Service Nice View Nice Hotel Room

9.3 CASSANDRA T.
Malaysia
March 21, 2016
Impressive
Room cleanliness, staff attentiveness and beautiful view and sceneries.
Staff were very attentive. Rooms were always in tip top condition. Someone left lemongrass diffuser in our room and it was really soothing after a long day at the beach. Everything was just very impressive. Will definitely come back and visit again.

8.3 CHONGZHI L.
China
March 22, 2016
Overrated Hotel
Staff attitude. Hotel environment.
Dusit is big hotel with beautiful beach and hotel environment. And their stuff are very nice and helpful. Their breakfast are abundant kinds and yummy. Their lobby is very beautiful and magnificent. They also prepare the Honeymood cake and wine for us. Their hotel room are very old and poor, I cannot tell its 4 stars level, at most 3 starts level. All equirement in the room with ages. The AC is really noise which lead to bad sleep. Their blanket are moist. I know their room is very nearby the sea beach, but I think other 5 stars hotel can handle the moist well by some specific tricks.

9.2 Andrew K.
United Kingdom
March 08, 2016
Nice resort style hotel on Bang Tao
Set on the huge Laguna resort Dusit Thani is a great choice in Phuket. Right on a beautiful beach with a large impressive pool. Lots of watersports and facilities on site or very close by. Nice rooms and great buffet breakfast.

10 Guylaine K.
Canada
March 05, 2016
Amazing time in this resort!
First time in Phuket,my friends and I didn't want to deal with the craziness of being in the city so we chose Laguna! This hotel offered us everything we needed,relaxation, beach and more! The staff was very welcoming and efficient, there was 4 of us in 2 differents rooms but on differents floors, we requested to be moved closer to each other and was done straight away the next morning since we arrived late at night! It's a very nice resort that just need a bit of renovation other than that everything was excellent !

9.2 Tersia I.
Australia
March 02, 2016
Treated like a king
The hotel and location was great but the best part of the stay was the staff. They were wonderful and could not do enough for us. I felt like a king

9.2 engin O.
Russia
February 10, 2016
high class,authentic,good ambiance
Best room-insulated walls and windows that doesn't get hot immediately , complimentary glass bottled water is a privilege.