Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 37 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 4.4

Darren K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Quiet laid-back guesthouse in peaceful location
Elephants in the field next door
this place was a great surprise, much better than we had hoped for with a beautiful quiet location and elephants over the fence. our room was a cheap fan room and uncomfortably hot, but our friends had paid more for a nice air-con room by the pool and those are the ones to go for. the grounds and pool are very well taken care of but we found the the building and shared common areas including the kitchen all in need of a good cleaning.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Leszek M. from Poland
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
good service, nothing special just like should be
cozy atmosphere
quite friendly welcome stay without problems, only as like in this country everybody tries to earn on you at each time,but thats it way of living there
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Brent G. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
not bad
based on the price,the room is good.
The location is not good,too far from the busy street of this area and hard to find.They didn't offer other room service except room cleaning.But the room is not bad based on the price.We stayed here 2 days for looking for other nice hotels.Actually ,we did it.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Melody W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Really far off the beaten path
quiet area, clean facilities, has tv, small fridge, water cooler, big bed, hot water available
It took us two taxi rides to find this hotel, since our first taxi guy thought it was Happy Elephant Resort and not Elephant Guesthouse. It was really far off the main roads and very far away from Naiharn area/beach. Not only was the guesthouse hard to find, there is also no reception area, which makes it nearly impossible to find the staff. We had to catch a ride out to Chalong Pier the next day and we have to wake the guesthouse owner to drive us out there for a flat fee. Otherwise, we'd have to walk about 10-15 minutes out to the main road to flag a taxi. The room itself is clean, but small. The bathroom is long and doesn't come with any amentities. There is not enough air ventilation, but there is a ceiling fan (no a/c). My boyfriend complained that it smelled like mold. Also, the walls are fairly thin.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Geoffrey E. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Peace and quiet !
Remote and idyllic
I was a bit shocked when the taxi pulled off the country road and picked its way along a rural track to the resort. I was suddenly at a picturesque spot, but in the middle of nowhere ! There are only 2 staff at the resort, a cleaner cum receptionist who disappears early afternoon and a janitor cum gardener who is available when he is there ! The room was a good size, clean and comforable but windowless needing the light on day or night. A fully fitted kitchen is unused and not staffed. Meals can be ordered up to early evening from a restaurant back at the roadside. The pool and garden are lovely with views of the elephants trecking in the distance.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

REIF P. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
ENVIRONNEMENT TRES AGREABLE ET PAISIBLE.
LA CHAMBRE EST UN PEU CHERE CAR ELLE EST TRES PETITE ET SOMBRE. ACCUEUIL INEXISTANT AINSI QUE LA PRESENCE DU STAFF QUI NE REPOND PAS A LA SONNETTE ET PART SANS AUCUNE INFORMATION POUR LEURS CLIENTS. NECESSITE ABSOLUE D'AVOIR MOTO OU VOITURE CAR RN PLEINE CAMPAGNE.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

jean-claude G. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 13 nights in January 2016
Le voyage de jean
L'accueil propreté calme
Très bien
Reviewed January 29, 2016

gerard C. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Très bon séjour
Calme sympathie près de tout
Chambre simple mais confortable , fontaine d eau fraîche dans les chambres, personnel sympa et disponible , endroit très calme avec la vue sur la forêt et les éléphants , location de scout à 200 baht nécessaire pour aller en ville, grande terrasse prêt de la piscine avec à disposition une cuisine pour vous faire le cafè. Allez déjeuner au king Kong burger à la sortie de la route ( angle de gauche) le déjeuner y est très copieux pour pas cher la cuisinière et la patronne sont très gentilles elle nous a même offert une écharpe à notre départ. Elle tient aussi la boutique à coté. Nous retournerons volontiers dans cet hotel la chambre avec ventilateur à 700 bah est un très bon rapport qualitè prix.. Ils font aussi taxi si vous avez besoin.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

MICHEL C. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
très moyen
le calme
attention, il faut préciser qu' il y a 2 elephant guesthouse. un à proximité de Phuket ou la Manager était très sympa puisque nous étions arrivés là par erreur et le second sur Kata là ou nous avions réservés.Notre avis: moyen! nous avons eu des chambres en sous sol avec seulement deux vasistas en haut du mur coté parking,une très petite piscine que nous n' avons d' ailleurs pas utilisée(très sale) par contre l' endroit est très calme en pleine nature nous ne pouvons pas parler de la restauration puisqu'il n'y a aucune possibilité de repas dans cette Guesthouse pas même de petits dejeuners.il faut un moyen de locomotion ou être bon marcheur pour aller en ville se restaurer. enfin la Manager nous a fait remarquer que nous aurions payés moins cher pour la même prestation(200Bts de moins)si nous étions venus sans passer par Internet.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

daniel P. from France
Couples
Stayed 21 nights in February 2013
emplacemlent idéal mais petites chambres
la tranquilité et la mise à disposition de materiel cuisine et BBQ
séjour agréable les boss on ne les vois jamais sauf en cas de besoin, le personnel de service est super, le jardinier malgré un air bourru est très cool, la piscine bien entretenue, ainsi que les jardins,c'est établissement vous permet d’accéder à leur propre cuisine, bien sur faut laisser propre et rangé.Nous avons fait plusieurs BBQ avec différent amis, un peu tard, mais personne ne nous a invectiver. c'est un lieu convivial, propre,et tranquille. on y voit des éléphants en fin de journée. Il faut impérativement un moyen de transport, louez au guest house ou alors à NINAS CAR Chalong, vous bénéficier pour 250baths de l'assurance tout risque, il la faut car la circulation devient de plus en plus difficile. cela fait 7 ans que nous venons su Phuket
Reviewed February 28, 2013